Heathcote District FL

• Thread starter Thread starter aimar21

Big form turnaround by the Mountain Men today saw them stop what had been a red hot Heathcote dead in their tracks with a 13 goal to 3 second half. Wasn't there so can't comment on the match but wanna congraulate Alistair on a terrific first up season as Saints coach :thumbsu: Again I urge the Saints committee to lock him in for 2008 a.s.a.p. if it aint done already before the phone starts ringing. . . . . . oh yeah and how did the Boz go?

The canteen were wrapt with his performance. Four pies, two hot dogs and a gallon of coke before the game. Put RWB to shame!!:thumbsu:
IT"S ALIVE!!!! Good to see you're back blowhard and it's a shame some one didn't get hold of you at the rooms when you were dropping those undies back for that bloke PEGS. Don't come back unless WH are playing and even then, social rooms and change rooms are off limits. Stick to the netball stadium.

P.S. I wouldn't hold a candle to Sheppy in the eating stakes. When I was his age I was 85 kilo not 185:D:D:D

Saw little Mitch Hayes on the week end, but his not so little any more, as he gets older will he become as good as his older brother Ryan.

As he gets older, he'll turn into more of a ****wit, who still can't play footy and hits people when he can't get a kick, which is a fair bit.

He couldn't of lost much fluid, just as well because as you well know big ump, he's only a two pot screemer anyway. And where were you sunday night, you dog chocolate eating great lump??

I was 2 tired from looking after Turkeys kids and Turkey on Sunday:D
And by the way Shepp Snr flys in on HDFL GF day could you organise a strip search

I was 2 tired from looking after Turkeys kids and Turkey on Sunday:D
And by the way Shepp Snr flys in on HDFL GF day could you organise a strip search

Like father like son, way too much skin to search there!! Terry was in fine from sunday night, he has made the statement that he will be pulling on the boots next year. Bobby Beare eat your heart out.
RWB i've been back through your comments and you are definately the Carroline Wilson of the thread!! Full of sh1t. You have got to let go of the mushroom at some stage. :p

In regards to Huntly's coach next season i believe they've had preliminary talks with Dan O'Bree and ex Geelong footballer Shane Hamilton is very keen.[/quote]

He would have to be non playing wouldn't he. I played against him when i was at lad when he was at Woorinen and his body was knackered then. He was a very very good player as you would have to be to play in the legendary 89 VFL grand final. He may be just the man to attract the required recruits though. I will watch this space with interest

Like father like son, way too much skin to search there!! Terry was in fine from sunday night, he has made the statement that he will be pulling on the boots next year. Bobby Beare eat your heart out.
RWB i've been back through your comments and you are definately the Carroline Wilson of the thread!! Full of sh1t. You have got to let go of the mushroom at some stage. :p
I can't let go of the Mushy Bully, unfortunately (fortunately) I'm stuck with that for life. Go easy on the C. Wilson taunts, she's a better looking bloke than what I am!! Any mumbling out the Hillies way? Expecting our coach to be stitched up in the next week or two, with some blokes approaching the club to come out and play. Augers well for us.....

By the way, congrats to Roota and the boys for their victory on the week end. Too good.

In regards to Huntly's coach next season i believe they've had preliminary talks with Dan O'Bree and ex Geelong footballer Shane Hamilton is very keen.[/quote]

He would have to be non playing wouldn't he. I played against him when i was at lad when he was at Woorinen and his body was knackered then. He was a very very good player as you would have to be to play in the legendary 89 VFL grand final. He may be just the man to attract the required recruits though. I will watch this space with interest

Handy cricketer also,How are you feeling coming up to Sat,what about Dennis Ryan's game after half time last week for a man who was getting beaten down forward for 2 quaters and then go into the middle and tear H/cote apart it just showed how good of a football brain he has:thumbsu:

I was talking to jannelle Hobbs (Bonney) today, A-grade netballer with Huntly, she says her hubby told her that Huntly were announcing the coach at their B&F count in two weeks time, they dont want to leave players in limbo for too long. If Shane Hamo is up for the job, what happened to Buster Alford and former Saint Coxy, are they out of the running. Is there anyone on here from Huntly club who can tell us what the go is?

Handy cricketer also,How are you feeling coming up to Sat,what about Dennis Ryan's game after half time last week for a man who was getting beaten down forward for 2 quaters and then go into the middle and tear H/cote apart it just showed how good of a football brain he has:thumbsu:

Feeling really good coming up to this week. Looking forward to the challenge of trying to reverse the results of the last two meetings against these blokes

Dennis was sensational after half time. Showed what a truly talented man he is. I think some time in the mid feild is exactly what he needs after such a long lay off

Has anyone seen or heard from Big Ump? It wasn't a public holiday, one can only assume that the lines were down at the department today, or he's flat out on the floor again. Maybe Mearsy has him tied up whippin with that spoon. His profile says " 2.20 threads per day" c'mon Big Ump, surely you've got something and don't tell me you've been to busy.:) Cotchin's a gun

I've got somethink for you alright hagansbull. Richmonds Richo has retired from football and taken up mixed netball:D:D:D

Mounts v Colbo - I can't see mounts turning around their last two defeats at the hands of the hoppers. Colbo looked good at the weekend but will need to find a bit to replace the injuries.

Mounts v Colbo (magoo's) The mountain men would have breathed a huge sigh of relief when Elmore got rolled on Sunday. I think they are much more comfortable facing Colbo, who they have touched up the last two times they have met. I hope it's a close one and they punch the piss out of each other this time!!

Broady v Hcote in the 3's. In one word..... Broady!

Gee lock was good on saturday out at Onion Grass Park. So good I'll get on him for the Cheatley. If he got that much of it in the regular season he is a shoe in. Just goes to show that you can play hard and party hard!!

and ex Geelong footballer Shane Hamilton is very keen.[/quote]

My Mail out of the Huntly Pub is that Although Hamo is super keen for the job, he is not in the running as he has had his chance to recruit players to club in the last 2-3yrs as a selector. BUT he is a big chance to get the Serp job and with that - might find 1 or 2 of Huntlys 'better' players go with him.

Huntly Job is out of 2, so the local bar flies tell me! Shane (i'll play in a 2's flag with Serp) Cox & Buster Alford. Think Huntly would be keen on the first choice given he can still run around and get a kick for his paycheck. & Still no rumblings of any past players returning & with a few playing in G/F sides in the next few weeks - probably safe to say won't see too many of them back - Unless someone like a Nick Carter or a Darren Walsh is appointed coach think it maybe another long yeah for us Hawks in 08:(

I know that I seen some things from the White Hills camp last time the two teams met (Hills v Cote) and it did not impress alot of respected clubmen or myself. The 3's footy game ended with Heathcote apparently winning the game by 1 point, Heathcote boys walk to shake there opponents hands only to be rejected by upset White Hills boys. I can understand the boys being shattered over there loss but to not shake a hand of the opposition after just encountering 2 hours of battle is disgusting. If my kids where to do this they would not play again. Now these antics flow from senior pesonnel around a club. Kids dont learn this themselves. They along with every other kid that has grown up with a footy family should know that what happens on the field stays on the field. You only had to read the article from the Bendigo Advertiser the other day that was posted on here from Doona that the battles Heathcote had with mounts back in the 90's were always fierce on the field but after the final siren they shared a friendship. Now you wouldnt ask that of a bunch of kids from two different teams these days but maybe just a little achknowledgment of a good game with the small gesture of a hand shake. These are the small things BrentmiesterGeneral doona of Broadford has worked so hard on for over a year since his appointment that have made his club and enjoyable club to play,socialise and attend. Now yes, there are some quality people in the ranks of White Hills and they do have there attributes but more work needs doing.

Mate, I saw this game...and yep, I agree, the attitude of a few of our boys was abit poor, and they copped a rocket about lifting there collective attitudes after the game dont you worry. But dont sit there and try to tell me that is was all one-sided, a couple of your young blokes (one in particular) carried on like an absolute pork chop after the final siren, getting stuck into our young bloke who missed the shot on goal after the siren which would have won the match.

In the end a draw was a fitting result probably, but for cripes sake dont try and take all the emotion out of a game. These are kids, with one team believeing they had got up by a point (in which they are entitled to be a little excited) and on the other a team shattered to have lost by the slimmest of margins.

Mate, I know Doona, have gotten to know him over this past year, so i know he's doing a fantastic job at Broadford. But thats got stuff all to do with White Hills. And dont give me that bullshite that it comes from senior members of the club....because if that has any reference to the tripe Heathcote keep harping back on re: Jimmy Angove's alleged missed handshake, then someone out there needs to fair dinkum grow up and get over it!

and ex Geelong footballer Shane Hamilton is very keen.[/quote]

My Mail out of the Huntly Pub is that Although Hamo is super keen for the job, he is not in the running as he has had his chance to recruit players to club in the last 2-3yrs as a selector. BUT he is a big chance to get the Serp job and with that - might find 1 or 2 of Huntlys 'better' players go with him.

Huntly Job is out of 2, so the local bar flies tell me! Shane (i'll play in a 2's flag with Serp) Cox & Buster Alford. Think Huntly would be keen on the first choice given he can still run around and get a kick for his paycheck. & Still no rumblings of any past players returning & with a few playing in G/F sides in the next few weeks - probably safe to say won't see too many of them back - Unless someone like a Nick Carter or a Darren Walsh is appointed coach think it maybe another long yeah for us Hawks in 08:(

Whoever ends up with the Huntly job has a massive task in front of them. That is a given. Hopefully they can bring a few players with them, but it will also be up to those behind the scenes to keep trying to get sponsors/players to the club, and keeping them there. Getting players to hang around for 2-3 years whilst you build a core is the key to it. Another massive task but nothing is impossible, and all avenues will be looked at, no doubt, and once the senior and reserve coaches are named, I am sure the crazy recruiting season will begin, if it hasn't already.

From what I have heard and seen, the club is a great place to be around and is heading in the right direction. The senior team just needs to put a few wins on the board in 2008, and I am sure the reserves and under 18s can continue to improve as well. The netballers more than hold their own, so there are bright skies ahead hdflhawkfan in 2008 and beyond.

Carter and Walsh would be a coup for the club, but both would be looking at BFL level clubs I would think. Still, nothing is impossible I guess!!

Shane Cox had plaster on his arm on Saturday so dunno what happened there.

Mate, I saw this game...and yep, I agree, the attitude of a few of our boys was abit poor, and they copped a rocket about lifting there collective attitudes after the game dont you worry. But dont sit there and try to tell me that is was all one-sided, a couple of your young blokes (one in particular) carried on like an absolute pork chop after the final siren, getting stuck into our young bloke who missed the shot on goal after the siren which would have won the match.

In the end a draw was a fitting result probably, but for cripes sake dont try and take all the emotion out of a game. These are kids, with one team believeing they had got up by a point (in which they are entitled to be a little excited) and on the other a team shattered to have lost by the slimmest of margins.

Mate, I know Doona, have gotten to know him over this past year, so i know he's doing a fantastic job at Broadford. But thats got stuff all to do with White Hills. And dont give me that bullshite that it comes from senior members of the club....because if that has any reference to the tripe Heathcote keep harping back on re: Jimmy Angove's alleged missed handshake, then someone out there needs to fair dinkum grow up and get over it!

Dont tell me that senior members of a footy club have no influence over kids of that same club. Kids idolise the senior boys. That has nothing to do with Jimmy's missed handshake!!! Enough said on this topic.

How many leagues are you going to post this quote???????????
Got a question for Big Ump and others: If Colbo happens to beat Mounts this week what are the chances of the Grand Final being played at Tooleen? I would imagine that the league would not want to give the final to the sides that are participating in the seniors game. If this is the case then Mounts will have had 3 finals played therethis year, because they not going to give it to any one else re travelling and grounds supposely not up to scratch. It could be very interesting if this scencio happens.

Congrats to Mounts for teaching us how to close a well-contested game of finals football. The older heads in Johnno, Kreuger, Ryan, Doc, Carter and Gee carried them through to the prelim. I still think Colbo and Elmore will contest the GF.

Well done to the young saint boys though on making an impact this year when a month ago it appeared that the only thing we had to look forward to was the footy trip.

All the best to the rest of the teams left in the finals in all grades especially the Heathcote U/17's who are doing well coming from 5th.

I've been impressed with the league this year especially the grasshoppers and the bloods. Hopefully the league can get even better in '08 with most of the grounds needing some massive levels of precipitation.

This is my team of the year remembering i am biased to the saints and have seen every team play only at least twice.

BACKS - Travaglia (H'cote) Schubert (Elmore) Pinninger (Colbo)
H/BACKS - Carroll (H'cote) Brown (Colbo) Alford (Nth Ben)
CNTRS - P.Angove (W/Hills) Lock (Colbo) Wilson (B'ford)
H/FWDS - Newth (LBU) Hill (Colbo) Jacobs (Colbo)
FWDS - Taylor (B'ford) Hayes (Elmore) Weppner (Colbo)
RUCKS - Sawyer (W/Hills) V/Capt. Grant (Elmore) Capt.
ROVER - McCleary (Mounts)
I/C - Featherstone (H'cote) East (Mounts) Rowe (B'ford)
Condon (H'cote).
Coach - Premiership Coach
Cheatley - Lock

Got a question for Big Ump and others: If Colbo happens to beat Mounts this week what are the chances of the Grand Final being played at Tooleen? I would imagine that the league would not want to give the final to the sides that are participating in the seniors game. If this is the case then Mounts will have had 3 finals played therethis year, because they not going to give it to any one else re travelling and grounds supposely not up to scratch. It could be very interesting if this scencio happens.

If Mounts do not win i would say the league will play the GF at Mounts personalty i would like to see the GF at Norths ground or Huntlys if they came up to leagues likings.I really think for next years GF, the league should be looking at the new Strath ground.Personalty i think they would get a record gate i know their would be a bit of work but if they start to organise straight away after this years GF their should be no worrys:thumbsu:

Have you got a personalty disorder????????:D