Heathcote District FL

Nat is awsome!
Hey ECHUCABOY you wouldn't happen to know a bloke named Dave Glenn would you?

madtiger said:
Locky will be a damn good side. I have seen a lot of greg Byrne and Rick Pritchett and they are verry good players. Also opposition clubs will have to play very tight on Troy mitchell if you give that bloke any space he will kick a bag. He is only a small bloke but super quick AND deadly accurate in front of goals.

Pheh... was reading a few comments out of order there and it nearly crossed my mind that the mitchell reference was re the great Dean or Corey - two of the most borderline two's players I have ever seen pull on the blue and white for LBU

madtiger said:
He is not your traditional full forward PH he is more a quick crumbing type I thinkif you can find a match up that has his legspeed as well as a bit of physicality you would be able to dampen his influence. Also by having another defender/ruckman drop back and invade his space. I also said Dobson would need to be tagged as he is a ball magnet in the midfield he won the league B&F a while back.

Crumbing type fwd - doesn't LBU already have the best F pocket in the area in old 'two grabs gramps' lookalike Sammy Newth???

Rosco5 said:
A4BP, Huntly have got some good running on-ballers and seem to be far more competitive than in recent years. They will push a lot os dies for 1/2 to 3/4's but probably don't have the depth to cover any losses as their 2's are struggling.

would have to agree there rosco - Huntly seem to be very similar to their form of the last 10 years - competitive but just dont have those top half a dozen players to cement their spot in the finals come late august. Watched them against Elmore a few weeks ago. I see they still even have the likes of pentreath still running around in the ones. Was very impressed with R. Campbell's form after a stint down in the gippsland football league for Traralgon. He was very valuable across HF.

Any early favourites for the Sam Cheatley medal this year... Dobson a chance again after returning form WAFL?

ECHUCABOY said:
Nathan O'Brien is a gun footballer for locky. Only 18 has the potential, very hot propety!

Would have to agree their, his old man Shane used to now how to get the pig skin. Lets hope his collar bones/ shoulders are a bit stronger than his brothers...

haha true that mate. nat will be right. Locky will be unstopppable played senior footy last year with pritch and roo absolute guns. Get on the Locky Bandwagon.

ahaha and yes slobsy its Trav brown.

Hey Twavy, its doodz mate not slobsy. You really reakon pumpa would know how to use the net? he he.

tbtbtbtbtbtbtb said:
Any early favourites for the Sam Cheatley medal this year... Dobson a chance again after returning form WAFL?

Had a few beers with Dobbo a couple of weeks ago. Apparently he has been chased by Rochester for the last few years. Not sure if he will take up the offer.

haahha dooza you hotman. My bad very sorry, that was a terrible thing to say, me calling you pumpa haha!

Whats goin on ya cracker? Im home this weekend so might go watch nat play. Who do Locky play and where?

ECHUCABOY said:
haha true that mate. nat will be right. Locky will be unstopppable played senior footy last year with pritch and roo absolute guns. Get on the Locky Bandwagon.

ahaha and yes slobsy its Trav brown.

Unstoppable may be slightly incorrect as White Hills defeated Locky by a lazy 10 goals on the weekend....

tbtbtbtbtbtbtb said:
Unstoppable may be slightly incorrect as White Hills defeated Locky by a lazy 10 goals on the weekend....
yeah white hills must be a fair side, and after talking to brett 'stoneman' stone on sat'y night they will be very hard to beat. might be time for liam 'whisky' main to be recalled to the seniors for the cats.

Four Day Warning For Elmore Football Club - 2005 Sav Day, Sunday 12 June @ Picanniny Hilton. 20 Years On And Still Going Strong. As Usual No Chicks.

tbtbtbtbtbtbtb said:
Four Day Warning For Elmore Football Club - 2005 Sav Day, Sunday 12 June @ Picanniny Hilton. 20 Years On And Still Going Strong. As Usual No Chicks.
yes, although there will be no chicks present one terry warren will be making an appearance. his presence should be enough to make all those in the surrounding area who have nothing planned on sunday get there. it is days like this that terry look forward to so much, and he would be odds on for yet another 3 vote performance I'd say.

tbtbtbtbtbtbtb said:
I'll Second That Mainey - Recon Laura Will Be Worst On That Night When She Wants To Go Home...
yeah although I think laura knows better these days and understands how much this day means to young terry. it is like a grand final for him. I don't think he will be heading anywhere until he considers the job is done which unfortunately for laura's sake may very well be later on in the night.

STOP PRESS: wORD ON THE STREET IS THAT THE GREAT NIGEL 'FREAKA' DOBELL HAS FINALLY TIED THE KNOT... GOOD TO SEE HE GOT THE JOB DONE ON THE SATURDAY OF THE BYE. CANT WAIT TO SEE SOME LITTLE FREAKS KICKING GOALS FROM NOWHERE IN THE ELMORE THIRDS

tbtbtbtbtbtbtb said:
STOP PRESS: wORD ON THE STREET IS THAT THE GREAT NIGEL 'FREAKA' DOBELL HAS FINALLY TIED THE KNOT... GOOD TO SEE HE GOT THE JOB DONE ON THE SATURDAY OF THE BYE. CANT WAIT TO SEE SOME LITTLE FREAKS KICKING GOALS FROM NOWHERE IN THE ELMORE THIRDS
fair dinkum... who did he get engaged to tb?? yeah geez the little freaks are going to be exciting to watch. also, note by that centrebet are now taking bets on what age their kids start going bald on top ala their old man.

I hear the freak's kids are odds on with David Coulston's from Rand in the Correen league. Married some Corprate Sydney bird...