Heathcote District FL

• Thread starter Thread starter aimar21

HJ32 said:
have you got a batman mask doona...!!!??

Unfotunately not although many think I have head that would suit a mask!!!

UNCS said:
Doona, I have heard a rumour from up your way from a normally good source that you are returning to broady next year.

I trust your source has told you that the Roos interviewed 4 applicants for the vacant coaching position on Friday night, and I wasn't one of them.

hank1 said:
Warfe was Ass Coach for Bendigo Pioneers this year and believe he has the role again next year. Didnt pull on the boots this year but is talk if scheduling permits he may play for Golden Square when available. The club he was drafted from.

White Hills do have a fair nucleus of bendigo mates with Bendigo league experience led by coach Jim Angove, would say they will be up there again. Mounts would need to recruit a few though I would think, as a lot of their players would be looking to hang up the boots, Denis Ryan, Matt Pascoe, Jamie Gee etc.

You moron

Snore.... how boring this site is.... Who wants to read Feral Broadford tiprats comments about how good their Ex past and present future players are!!!! BBBBBBBBBBBBBBBOOOOOOOOOOOOORRRRRRRRRRRIIIIIIIINNNNNNNNNNNNGGGGGGGG. Make me sick, no idea about footy either

aimar21 said:
Snore.... how boring this site is.... Who wants to read Feral Broadford tiprats comments about how good their Ex past and present future players are!!!! BBBBBBBBBBBBBBBOOOOOOOOOOOOORRRRRRRRRRRIIIIIIIINNNNNNNNNNNNGGGGGGGG. Make me sick, no idea about footy either

Why call me a tiprat aimar21??? I have nothing to dow tih Broadford these days, just adding to the comment on these pages.

Doona2 said:
Why call me a tiprat aimar21??? I have nothing to dow tih Broadford these days, just adding to the comment on these pages.
I wouldn't take any notice of what that reptile has to say doona. from his past few posts it seems as though all he's trying to do is $h!t everyone.

Can you believe that Broadford has appointed Shearer as seconds coach? Geez, they have made some unbelievable decisions in the past couple of years, but this has topped the lot!

HJ32 said:
where does Peter Brown hail from?

Believe he played in the old VFA days with Sunshine I think. Has played at Craigieburn, coached Romsey, and more recently coached Craigiburn under 18's. He wants to coach seniors again, and Craigieburn looked settled so he applied at Broadford.

bronco said:
Can you believe that Broadford has appointed Shearer as seconds coach? Geez, they have made some unbelievable decisions in the past couple of years, but this has topped the lot!

Give Glenny a go there Bronco, obviously your not a fan but the guy has put his hand up when no one else was prepared to. What other unbelievable decisions are you referring to?

HJ32 said:
btw: www.colbinabbinfc.vcfl.com.au

might be some news there that interest hdfl followers

Big news HJ32!!! Now that would be a much sought after job the Colbo gig. With an abundance of stars returning, and White Hills unable to cash in when it counts, look for the Hoppers to bounce back in a bgi way in 2006.

Congrats to Danny Irwin for a fair old career. Not too many blokes of his stature could do the things he could on a football field.

HJ32 said:
btw: www.colbinabbinfc.vcfl.com.au

might be some news there that interest hdfl followers

Geez, the Colbo site is fantastic. A lot of work has obviously gone into it. Well done to whoever is in charge of it.

'Freddy Ryan was rudely interrupted recently at a Bendigo Establishment by the club treasurer whilst trying to woo a certain Colbo netballer with his charm - bad luck freddy!'

Haha, that's fantastic.

bradrowe#32 said:
Geez, the Colbo site is fantastic. A lot of work has obviously gone into it. Well done to whoever is in charge of it.

'Freddy Ryan was rudely interrupted recently at a Bendigo Establishment by the club treasurer whilst trying to woo a certain Colbo netballer with his charm - bad luck freddy!'

Haha, that's fantastic.

Take a bow HJ32

Another gem: Toot's interview.

:: Toot Morgan

Full Name: Phillip Charles 'toot' Morgan

Position: on ball, even when requested not to be or named as a forward.

Nicknames: toot

AFL Team:richmond

Best AFL Player:kevin bartlett (same type of player hungry, no handball,
loves a goal)

your previous clubs:how much time do we have. assumption,colbo,golden
square,shepp united and rochester

greatest football achievement:all Australian rover

Greatest achievement outside football:making the national tv news as hit overpass with trailer on western highway in truck.

favourite player at colbo:look at him every time i shave, bolts a close
second, i repeat, second

best country footballer you've seen:as above

best opponant:what the F*** is an opponent. never heard of the word before

favourite holiday destination: The only two storey resort in colbos main street

Five people you'd invite for dinner: baz,geoffrey weppner, stevie, ruby, tibbsy and snups(never any good at maths)

favourite TV show:what ever bernie has going on the box

Book last read: Truckin life

fav food: don't usually eat as it is one less pot.

fav drink:what a waste of a question.

fav movie:no time for movies

Who makes you laugh the most at Colbo FC: Stevie Hayes

Is there anything or anyone you'de like to tell us about before this
profile finishes?: I have a confession to make i love "BEER" and in particular "Red Stubbies"

+ Great stuff H.

Grimmett said:
Agreed on the praise of the Colbinabbin website. Read the Toots Morgan profile and thought it was gold. :thumbsu:
yeap toots profile is gold. love the favourite holiday destination part as well.

jmain14 said:
yeap toots profile is gold. love the favourite holiday destination part as well.

funniest thing is, Toot will probably never see this, he once said he didn't even know how to turn a computer on!!!!

keep on truckin

Doona2 said:
1. Angwin is still playing
2. Unsure about Dunne - yes Slade did get dropped prior to finals, and he'd still want big $$$ to come home - can you pay a last start 2's footballer?
3. Billy and myself are committed and keen to guide Yea as far as possible in '06 and back to backs is high on the agenda.
4. If I was Baker Id tell em to jam after letting him take all the heat after the '04 season - they used him as a scapegoat even though he was exceptional up forward for them. Dunno what Bakes, Ake and Tevita are up to.
5. Andrews is one of the two applicants, but word from the pres and VP is they will re-advertised - dunno what Rossco did wrong, many of the young guys have said they had their best season of footy under him- he should get the nod if they're fair dinkum but who'd know with the current committee.
6. Trying to get Spider Moloney and Robbie Inness on our ticket for a big return in '07

G'day BradRowe and Doona,

I finally made it back. Doona, thanks for your comments, I agree, without the ego, a lot of those boys got a chance and did the hard work and were rewarded with some solid performances.
I did what the club wanted and gave them a go and was utilised as the proverbial scapegoat when we got pipped for the finals. I knew the writing was on the wall when I went to Fiji and learned they had extended the coaching app's.
The committee have absolutely no idea and are guided by 2-3 people with even less of a clue on what goes on. Consequently I am glad to be on the way, no sour grapes intended if that is how it sounds.
Not having total support breeds disharmony amongst the minorities and that's how it started and ended although I think Bruni and I did a pretty good job to make the best of a year when some sides had an average age of 20, and that was even with old bast@rds like Adam, myself and Alby Neilson playing. Nick Redenbach played his best year, Angwin got back on track, Mick Edwards played some great consistent footy (one thing he has never done) and a lot of the young kids (15-20) came a long way.
The boys only found out last weekend and 5-6 came up to Nagaz and we went out for a few beers so that was good anyway, at least I know I had the support of the players, which I suppose, above all else, is significant and probably the main thing. If the players believe in the direction you are taking them what is the problem ??
Doona, I wont blow my own trumpet (this time anyway) but I still am completely unaware what I did wrong either. Scapegoat is the only term I can use and the fact that I dont pander to some of the complete idiots who frequent the club and are more intimately associated with it. Harsh words but Doona knows the scenario I think.
Less travel and less aggravation is on the agenda for 2006, I have not had enough of coaching so I will consider a few other offers.
As for the players I wish them the best, as for some of the committee, well, my mother used to say "if you haven't got anything nice to say it's best to say nothing at all".
As for Chris(t) Dunne, I believe he is going to Shepp to play. Good luck on your return in 2007 Doona, I just hope for your sake you can get a few more football brains onto the committee and others who can actually think for themselves. "Who'd know with the current committee", NOT ME ??!!!!!!
By the way Bakes wasn't jammed, no matter how he may have portrayed it, he was asked by me and others if he wanted the club to back him and he didnt want to, he didn't want the club to be held back because he wanted to stay so he moved on.
Cheerrio, glad I could clear that all up.

Just had to change profile from BFNC to 'Homeless' !!!!! :)

How's Tigerland lookin' Doona, need a 37 yo slow forward !!

Rosco5 said:
Just had to change profile from BFNC to 'Homeless' !!!!! :)

How's Tigerland lookin' Doona, need a 37 yo slow forward !!

Good to have you back.

Rochester ressies need a full forward! Not sure if there is any $ invloved but we have a slab after the game and I'll buy you a pie.

bradrowe#32 said:
Good to have you back.

Rochester ressies need a full forward! Not sure if there is any $ invloved but we have a slab after the game and I'll buy you a pie.

Nice one Rowie! BTW i thought you were heading off from Rochy to join your brothers?

Rosco, seems like you got dudded a bit mate which is a shame because I reckon you got things back on track down there interms of onfield effort (I have no idea about off-field things). All your senior team was disciplined throughout the season (i recognised this both times we played against you. I played the first game but watch the 2nd game down at Broady) and you gave heaps of young blokes a crack at senior footy, you lost your best player 1/2 way thru the year (and probably the best player in the comp) and you only missed out on finals by a win or two which coudla been diff if Dunne stayed.

The positives far outweighed the negs at roo land this year which was great to see, now it seems that the off field structure need to start looking after their own.

good luck wherever you end up. :thumbsu: