Heathcote District FL

Ease up mate no intention to bore you or give you ammunition to bag me out - was just trying to speak with some common sense and a bit of honesty for a change :(

There's a good reason why I'm told you've jumped onboard - I trust your judgement so if you can sense something big might go down at Barrack Reserve this season then Im all over it too.

Jumped onboard because i thought it was time, 24 years not being on board is a long time.Anyway forget about that, i was told you gave a couple of bad decisions on Saturday don't worry old mate i gave my first wrong decision for the season and it had to be Carbs by gees he let me know about it. Cost me 2 cans but that was alright only $2 a can at Pucka:D

Good to see, an extra set of arms and legs is always - now that you're fully fledged committee does that mean off the cans until the final siren?

Yeah I was as rusty as buggery on Saturday, Ive never felt that uncomfortable in the 2-3 years Ive been in the caper . . . . would still err on the side of caution every time if Im not 100%, even if it means I make a blue. Never been one to have a punt on the strength of an appeal

No Ump, again wrong, caught one with me bare hands, (can ask the Moama connection, he saw it, angry little bugger too) who needs a gun? I am to catching foxes what Rocky Balboa is to catching chickens:D, One thing they did teach me though at Tooby PS, and it was pretty early on, was that, if you are trying to thing of somethink, sorry that should be think of something, I'm sure you catching my drift or do I need to draw you a picture,:p, After Rnd 1 I think you're team will have wood sown up:D:D:D.

Yep Big Ump, I saw the fox all right. It was blind and deaf and full of mange. Then Hagansbull woke up with his hand on it:rolleyes:

Moosz, that wasn't a fox, that was your first GF, If you remember correctly it attacked me violently, but I managed to contain it after wrestling it for about 30 minutes, Apparently with all the Gun Sharks in the house none of them could get a clear shot at it. Still struggle with a full moon:D

With all the talk about the Saints looking the goods this year, will this give Steve Travaglia the incentive to go around again? I'd heard he was looking at pulling the pin this year. Can any Saints men confirm if he's playing in 2008?

I have already sked this on the wrong forum but is Rob Lecek at Elmore going around again?
Winning a premiership would have him close to pulling the plug with everything else going on wouldnt it?

Spoke to the Coach and the President tonight and they assure me that Karl "Snoop" Tracey will sign this week with the cats, just waiting for him to let his former club the Cohuna Kangas no that he will be moving on before it comes official. Tracey a hard nut who will play CHB/CHF. Another handy signing for the cats. Still sounds like they will be no match for the mighty Heathcote Saints though.:thumbsu:

Don't you start Fridge, Lockington appear to be flying. How'd the Hanging Rock races go for the boys on Saturday, all get home safely?

heard a strong rumour during the week a famous name currently playing at harcourt has signed with colbo? may have heard his voice a little bit on the radio around town.
anyone from colbo want to confirm this?

heard a strong rumour during the week a famous name currently playing at harcourt has signed with colbo? may have heard his voice a little bit on the radio around town.
anyone from colbo want to confirm this?

Not that bloke that reads the news he would want to be a bit better at the footy someone said he played at Harcourt but i thought they were only joking.

Don't you start Fridge, Lockington appear to be flying. How'd the Hanging Rock races go for the boys on Saturday, all get home safely?

Early days yet RW&B, we've got a lot of ground to make up on last years poor season. Hopefully with a couple more signings we might push for a top 5 spot! Yeah a few of the boys went to the races Saturday, didn't get there myself mate but all had a good day and arrived home safely in a reasonable state so i'm told.

His name would be Brydan Morgan, who played with Romsey last year. Pretty handy, but his body is starting to fail him with soft tissue injuries. However, he could easily hold down a key forward position. A big man who can play on the ball, Morgan has been a victim of inconsistency in recent years, but always fires in the big matches. Would be very handy for the Saints if true. No doubt it will be for big cash as he was getting a nice dollar for Romsey.

Take it from me lads, you have never got this bloke until he runs out in round 1. Has signed with different clubs many times only to remain at Romsey

B Morgan on his way to the saints good news. When fit permier midfeilder in the competition. Considering he has signed on the dotted line I would say he is guaranteed. In previous years he has never signed at a club, e.g diggers. Pretty good mates with a few of the saints boys. Wouldnt stuff them around.

His name would be Brydan Morgan, who played with Romsey last year. Pretty handy, but his body is starting to fail him with soft tissue injuries. However, he could easily hold down a key forward position. A big man who can play on the ball, Morgan has been a victim of inconsistency in recent years, but always fires in the big matches. Would be very handy for the Saints if true. No doubt it will be for big cash as he was getting a nice dollar for Romsey.
Morgan looks like tarzan plays like jane, never got a kick when he was at gisborne.

this is who i was refferring to last week tenn.
farva mustve also been on the same wave length as his description fitted. where were you this weekend anyway farva? not like you to not be at the watering hole on a weekend,let alone a 3day weekend!
i hear whispers that nesko had a little "rum fest" in corop on the weekend and when his mummy came to pick him up he promptly sent her back on her way home,only for him to ring her back 10mins later begging the lovely lady to come back because it was getting dark:p

this is who i was refferring to last week tenn.
farva mustve also been on the same wave length as his description fitted. where were you this weekend anyway farva? not like you to not be at the watering hole on a weekend,let alone a 3day weekend!
i hear whispers that nesko had a little "rum fest" in corop on the weekend and when his mummy came to pick him up he promptly sent her back on her way home,only for him to ring her back 10mins later begging the lovely lady to come back because it was getting dark:p

i know mate,was very slack of me. just staying off the piss for a while so i can get a bit of fitness up. it was hard missing the $3 stubby day at the local.i hope the coach appreciates how much missing that meant to me!:(:D i did however manage to go for a wee little bicycle ride out to colbinabbin, what a bad idea that turned out to be. those hills dont look so big from inside a car.:p i know not to do that again!

B Morgan on his way to the saints good news. When fit permier midfeilder in the competition. Considering he has signed on the dotted line I would say he is guaranteed. In previous years he has never signed at a club, e.g diggers. Pretty good mates with a few of the saints boys. Wouldnt stuff them around.

Yeah I reckon your spot on - don't think he'd $hit on you former Romsey team mates :thumbsu: Just means the rest of us have to get down and busy to keep up. B. Morgan not to mention injury free Luke Carroll will do a lot to boost the list on their won . . . let alone the other names being bandied around.

Heathcote vs LBU for me :thumbsu:

Yeah I reckon your spot on - don't think he'd $hit on you former Romsey team mates :thumbsu: Just means the rest of us have to get down and busy to keep up. B. Morgan not to mention injury free Luke Carroll will do a lot to boost the list on their won . . . let alone the other names being bandied around.

Heathcote vs LBU for me :thumbsu:

Your very clever Doona,I've been reading all your quote's about how Heathcote r going to be the top side this year the one's to beat for the flag well you can stop the mind games we will not fall for it:D:D

Not one for mind games mate, just going on what has been posted thru here, and it's all been the Saints and LBU of late, so I'm all ears to that and thats what I'm tipping at this early stage!!!

Transfers away from Heathcote DFL (sorted by Club / Date Requested)Request
DateCurrent registration details:Transfer to:StatusRego#MemberLeague/ClubPeriod/Type28/1/2008118748FEVALEAKI, David Elmore2006 > PlayerAFL Northern Territory > NightcliffeIn Progress28/1/2008048829HAYES, Ryan Elmore2004 > PlayerAFL Northern Territory > NightcliffeIn Progress This may not be news but don't transfers open Feb 1?;)

Not one for mind games mate, just going on what has been posted thru here, and it's all been the Saints and LBU of late, so I'm all ears to that and thats what I'm tipping at this early stage!!!

I'm of the same opinion as you Doona, from what I can gather it's gonna be how far these two with Colbo the only other side that might get within ten goals of em. Lucky I got kin at Bamawm extension so they may let me jump on board;)

Fantom:thumbsu:

"in the jungle, the lion sleeps tonight"