Hell Will Freeze Over Before....................................

• Thread starter Thread starter 666.

Suspended
Queensland Bulls
Hell will freeze over before a lot of thing will hapen. You know a lot of things and I know a lot of things.

So I will start.

Hell will freeze over before...............The Fed and State Governments will do anything to ease the cost of high petrol prices!

WHY? Because the more we pay in petrol prices, the more the FED GOVERNMENT gets in GST.

Any bright ideas on what they should do tiger?

And no, taking the GST off the excise component is not the answer.... it's only takes off about 4 cents!

As for the question, the first thing that comes to mind is a Premiership flag flying from the Richmond Town Hall.

Hell will freeze over before a lot of thing will hapen. You know a lot of things and I know a lot of things.

So I will start.

Hell will freeze over before...............The Fed and State Governments will do anything to ease the cost of high petrol prices!

WHY? Because the more we pay in petrol prices, the more the FED GOVERNMENT gets in GST.

Perhaps we should use your obviously extensive fiscal knowledge to think of an alternative.

The money has to come from somewhere.

hell will freeze over before..............

-The Government actually bans smoking altogether....the tax on tobacco is keeping our health system afloat
- Kevin Rudd gets re-elected....carbon trading is the end of him. The price of everything will go up, AND I MEAN EVERYTHING....and the plebs dont like paying more...bye bye labor government
- Essendon fans actually get over Joel Bowden
- Dale Thomas is mistaken as a man.
- The US pulls out of Iraq
- Channel 10 stops showing The Simpsons eps every weeeknight at 6, 6.30, 7

... I can share my chocolate ice cream with the Devil and develop a Chunk-Sloth like relationship a-la The Goonies with him (or her...ummm, Elizabeth Hurley 10 years back?)

okay...serious answer....hell will freeze over before Channel 7 air back to back classic episodes of "Hey Dad!" on Friday Nights as a lead in to the footy.

So I will start.

bad start...

firstly GST goes to the states doesn't it? secondly, even if all government taxes were removed from petrol it still would be amazingly cheaper... short of declaring war on OPEC countries and taking over the world's oil fields and increasing production there isn't a whole lot they can do...

what they have done is given everyone tax cuts, so you can spend your extra income every week the government has given you on the high cost of petrol...

So I will start.

Petrol is cheap compare a litre of petrol to a litre of Beer for example

hell will freeze over before..............

-The Government actually bans smoking altogether....the tax on tobacco is keeping our health system afloat

- Kevin Rudd gets re-elected....carbon trading is the end of him. The price of everything will go up, AND I MEAN EVERYTHING....and the plebs dont like paying more...bye bye labor government
- Essendon fans actually get over Joel Bowden
- Dale Thomas is mistaken as a man.
- The US pulls out of Iraq
- Channel 10 stops showing The Simpsons eps every weeeknight at 6, 6.30, 7

think you will find it costs a hell of lot more treating all these people who smoke these cancer sticks....

thankyou for stating the obvious hypocriticalness of our health system...the very thing that is the cause is also the cure....and they make a lot more than youd reckon off tobacco that and pokies...the 2 things propping up our health sytem

Hell will Freeze Over Before Fremantle Football club will win a Grand Final or make a Grand Final:):thumbsu:;)