Help wanted - Match Previewer

Bluey

Dec 10, 1999
in teh prizen
Brisbane Lions
If anyone is interested in becoming the BigFooty.com match previewer please e-mail bluey@bigfooty.com

What you will need to do is preview each match - a paragraph or two is enough, and make your pick as to who will win. You must submit this by Thursday evening each week of the season.

Simple!

Well, I picked the Melbourne Cup trifecta ... so does that qualify me?

Seriously, though ... I wouldn't know one end of a football from the other ... so I guess that counts me out. I've written match reviews for Hot Pies ... but they were kinda biased.

I'm sure some of the more sensible posters will be happy to oblige.

Try Easty.

------------------
**floreat pica**

ALF

A Collingwood supporter biased ? NEVER
biggrin.gif
biggrin.gif

------------------
"You will respect my Authoritah "

Bluey,

Was wondering if you would consider have a few reviewers available, I would like to try to do some, but not 100% sure I could always be available, besides, I would be biased towards Port.

Anyway, if you'd like to consider that I wouldn't mind trying it out for you

------------------
Chris

(Yes Virginia, there is a Santa Claus)

I'd like to do the Bulldogs previews!
biggrin.gif
Though i don't know about the other teams because i don't know nearly as much about them. I've done some previews last season for mine and isdogisgood's website! The address is below...

------------------
aka HahnPremium37
<A HREF="http://www.geocities.com/isdogisgood" TARGET=_blank>
http://www.geocities.com/isdogisgood
</A>

Seems we need multiple reviewers. Two options come to mind:

a) Minimum eight previewers - one for each game each week. Divvy up the matches at the start of the season, trying to slant the draw to the reviewer's preferred team. A few backups to give the main previewers a break every now and again.

b) Sixteen previewers - one for each team each week, so each match has two previews, one from each side's point of view.

I think option A is the most feasible, seeing as 16 reviewers would be hard to handle, and the quality of submissions would vary greatly.

So, if you believe you will be able to put aside 20 to 60 minutes a week to come up with a brief, thoughtful preview of a footy match as assigned to you, please submit your name.

Remember you will be committing to a short article (a few paragraphs) every week for the entire season - you must be sure you will be able to meet the weekly deadline of, say, 10pm the night before the first match of the week.

If you doubt you can commit but would like to contribute I can take your name as a backup previewer who agress to write up a review of any of the weekly games at short notice if needed.

PS: This will probably go out to AFLTips.Com list members as well. If you run a fan site, this is a chance to provide your weekly preview and promote your site at the end of each article in the byline. The list has several thousand members, so it's a nice sized audience.

How about rotating it around a bit. Suppose everyone nominates themselves for whichever matches they wish to preview in a round, maybe a week or two in advance, Bluey to pick two people per match by random (out of hat maybe) - one to be the previewer, the other as a "spare" incase the main person's preview isn't received.
I'll put my hand up for a berth.

------------------
Other bands play, Manowar KILL !!!!!!!!!

Can i do the collingwood games but i will give my esteemed friend Alf first option.
Let me know Alf its your call mate.

------------------
cheer cheer the red and the white,honor the name by day and by night

oh my god that last post should of been from me, but my niece still had her username in the system but the same still goes so let me know Alf,if you want we could share mate,you one week and me the next,

------------------
There are only two kinds of people in this world-COLLINGWOOD SUPPORTERS,and those who wish they were!
SHITE here comes COLLINGWOOD to kick your ass forever BLACK AND WHITE,ha ha ha jealousy will be the death of you,SHITE!!!!!

Just like a gals Alf bee one week and sandie the next.

------------------
There are only two kinds of people in this world-COLLINGWOOD SUPPORTERS,and those who wish they were!
SHITE here comes COLLINGWOOD to kick your ass forever BLACK AND WHITE,ha ha ha jealousy will be the death of you,SHITE!!!!!

Joffa

I'm not going to very available this year because I'm going to be on the road a lot. So, I reckon it might be your gig, Joffa. I'm sure you'll be very fair and objective ... at all times.
smile.gif

------------------
**floreat pica**

Help wanted - Match Previewer