Hey Frodo . . .

Olmy claims:
The only board I've put "crap" on is yours.

Forgotten about your exploits on the Geelong board already?
redface.gif

------------------
Olmy knows best

Ripper, those post on the Geelong board are for real. Don't believe otherwise.

GoEagles - glad to see you remember that clash! Still, you guys had it over us in the long-run. Don't suppose you remember the clash at the MCG in '88 do you? Osborne kicked about 8 that night.

Visro and others, you have to realise that the WA jibe was merely that, a jibe. No need to dissect it! I was however, serious when I inferred that some people seem to have a lack of respect for the facts of how our game developed. Perhaps if the comments deriding Fitzroy's relevance had not been made, I then in turn would not have ridiculed WA football.

So, yeah, I don't really think that WA is not a footy state. But it was fun to say it, none-the-less!
tongue.gif

Anyway, I apologise if anyone took extreme offense to it.

Visro, I'm also glad to see that you've seen that the Roys board is worthwile. It might not mean much to some people, but for Roys fans, it's just fantastic to be able to talk about our club. A lot of the topics on there, would not have been discussed without the board being there in the first place.

As you can see, it's obviously something I'm passionate about.

Perhaps you guys could go and have a look at the board for yourselves - you might even find something interesting to read. Hey, if you guys were to post about WA footy history, I reckon I'd be interested.

Anyway, I'm in for this truce.

(PS - Visro, don't think I don't like you, I reckon you're awwwight! In fact, I enjoyed your supporter count. It was fun! I still reckon though, you couldn't find anything wrong in my posts - at least not anything that I'm serious about!
tongue.gif
). Just check Mr Ripper's signature - it tells the story.

Catch you guys around (perhaps even in the Roys board).

Olmy - I remember the clash a month earlier in '88 much clearer - It was at Subiaco when Glendinning kicked 6 and Wally Matera booted 3 goals. It was a really good game, only 3 points the difference at half time before we ended up winning by 34
smile.gif

C'mon Frodo, no hard feelings mate! I just couldn't resist having a go, after you came on our board.

One all now? Anyway, a truce has been called.

I'll be the first to nominate you as Patron Moderator of the Brisbane Bears board, if it gets up and running. I know you're hanging out for the power rush . . . what an honour, eh!
tongue.gif
wink.gif

GoEagles - I remember all too well Glendinning cutting us up on a few occasions. He was a real bogey man for us, on many a day.

At least we got the best out of Wally Matera!

Shame about Trent Cummings and Michael Dunstan though . . . those blokes were good prospects with us!

How's Peter Bird going in the local comp. these days??

Hey Frodo . . .