Resource High Resolution Sports Logos

Gibbsy

Cakewalk
Oct 12, 2009
Geetroit
Good quality, but I checked Brisbanes and Adelaide and the pics were under 300 pixels. Still don't get how the high-res pics are classified?? Is it just really good quality pics?

I started off with just posting super high-res versions of state cricket logos, which as you'll discover are unavailable through Google Images or anything like that. I had to manually rip them from PDFs. For other leagues, there isn't as much available. Therefore, every logo posted can't be classified as 'high resolution'. But where possible, myself and SHP try our best to provide the best quality logos available.

As for the alternate logos, yes, I am aware of what they are and will endeavour to post them as soon as possible.

Apr 28, 2007
Subiaco — West Ham
I saw some people talking about old NSL teams in the football kits thread, so I thought I'd bring back a blast from the past. For now, this is just every team that competed in the final season (2003-04) and their logo from that season. Getting every team's logo from their time in the NSL may be more challenging. This was not an easy task, but happy to get it completed.

NATIONAL SOCCER LEAGUE (2003-04)

Adelaide United
Brisbane Strikers
Football Kingz
Marconi Stallions
Melbourne Knights
Newcastle United
Northern Spirit
Parramatta Power
Perth Glory
South Melbourne
Sydney Olympic
Sydney United
Wollongong Wolves
Gibbsy, did you find an NSL league logo? I was looking for it recently and couldn;t find it anywhere.

Gibbsy

Cakewalk
Oct 12, 2009
Geetroit
Nah I got nothing Smeags, unfortunately. Looked everywhere. I found a very early one (1991) on a YouTube 'match of the day' video, but that was it. Hope you're finding this thread useful mate.

sighclone

Sep 4, 2011
Nah I got nothing Smeags, unfortunately. Looked everywhere. I found a very early one (1991) on a YouTube 'match of the day' video, but that was it. Hope you're finding this thread useful mate.

I presume that's an ocker version of the pommy programme.

Gibbsy

Cakewalk
Oct 12, 2009
Geetroit
NATIONAL HOCKEY LEAGUE (NHL)

2000px-05_NHL_Shield.svg.png

NHL main logo
Eastern Conference
Western Conference
2011 Stanley Cup Playoffs
2012 All-Star Game
2012 Winter Classic
2011 Heritage Classic
2012 Draft

EASTERN CONFERENCE

Atlantic Division
New Jersey Devils
New York Islanders
New York Rangers
Philadelphia Flyers
Pittsburgh Penguins

Northeast Division
Boston Bruins
Buffalo Sabres
Montreal Canadiens
Ottawa Senators
Toronto Maple Leafs

Southeast Division
Carolina Hurricanes
Florida Panthers
Tampa Bay Lightning
Washington Capitals
Winnipeg Jets

WESTERN CONFERENCE

Central Division
Chicago Blackhawks
Columbus Blue Jackets
Detroit Red Wings
Nashville Predators
St. Louis Blues

Northwest Division
Calgary Flames
Colorado Avalanche
Edmonton Oilers
Minnesota Wild
Vancouver Canucks

Pacific Division
Anaheim Ducks
Dallas Stars
Los Angeles Kings
Phoenix Coyotes
San Jose Sharks

Gibbsy

Cakewalk
Oct 12, 2009
Geetroit
Cheers Jethro, no worries. :) But just a tip, when linking SVG's from Wikipedia, use the 2000 px link - it will come out huge and there won't be any quality affected.

Mullygrub

Aug 29, 2011
Mullewa
Chelsea, Glory, Wildcats
I'm pretty sure the current Australian crest is the current cricket Australia logo between the kangaroo and emu instead of the of shield.