• Hodge

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Judd

Votes: 0 0.0%

I'm not clutching at straws Murph. I have already stated in lengthy posts more with more words than your brain can fathom in a whole day why Hodge is a better player. So obviousy I have retorted to layman's terms so I can make you understand it at your level.

geez, you talk a lot of sh1t.

maybe your little brain can try understanding this: you cannot compare hodge's grand final performance to judd's home and away performances, especially given judd is someone who plays his best footy in finals.

get it through your thick head, you tassie supporters are the only ones flogging a dead horse. everyone else (AA selectors, neutral supporters, umpires, other players, media i.e.people who have their head pulled out of their arses) can see that judd is clearly the better player.

geez, you talk a lot of sh1t.

maybe your little brain can try understanding this: you cannot compare hodge's grand final performance to judd's home and away performances, especially given judd is someone who plays his best footy in finals.

get it through your thick head, you tassie supporters are the only ones flogging a dead horse. everyone else (AA selectors, neutral supporters, umpires, other players, media i.e.people who have their head pulled out of their arses) can see that judd is clearly the better player.

Again you didn't manage to construct a valid counter argument. Try again.

no he wasn't laughed off air. the host just made a joke that he had to learn to walk on water again.

:rolleyes:

He was laughed off the air, the walk on water was one joke, the hodge learning to breathe again was another joke. Ox and the others just laughed at him. Ox mentioned that the caller put a lot of 'mayonaise' on his argument, which he did, as did you. Learn to walk again . . . :D

The only argument for judd these days is that the umpires still give him more votes :rolleyes:

yeah sure the only argument going in judd's favour is that he received 8x the amount of votes as hodge did in a season where he had no pre-season and didn't reach full power till the last month.

let's just ignore he was:
-chosen as AA captain ahead of him
-voted by his peers as a better player than him
-voted by everyone on here except tassie supporters that he's better than hodge
-voted by media experts as the better player than hodge

as long as tassie supporters feel hodge is better, that's all that counts.:)

He was laughed off the air, the walk on water was one joke, the hodge learning to breathe again was another joke. Ox and the others just laughed at him. Ox mentioned that the caller put a lot of 'mayonaise' on his argument, which he did, as did you. Learn to walk again . . . :D

very nice work sir. very conveniently left this little part out didn't we?

http://www.news.com.au/adelaidenow/s...014665,00.html

Judd learning to be himself (again)

Learning new ways to run, sit and walk was the major project.
Having moved in a certain style in securing Brownlow, Norm Smith, premiership and club champion medals along with universal "all-time great" acclaim in the first stage of a career based in Perth, it is a vastly remodelled Judd who has returned to Melbourne this season.
Changing the fundamentals of how one moves, not just on a football field but in daily life, was radical, risky even. Such was the state, though, of Judd's battered body there was no option.

"I have gone up (in my career), then I have gone down, through injuries; this is the second phase of my career, if you like, where pretty much everything has started from scratch again . . . the way I run, the way I sit, the way I move," Judd said.
"Hopefully there is a lot of upside. There were a lot of issues that needed to be ironed out, and it has been a pretty big year with the remedial work to get myself moving properly again."

moron.:thumbsd:

yeah sure the only argument going in judd's favour is that he received 8x the amount of votes as hodge did in a season where he had no pre-season and didn't reach full power till the last month.

let's just ignore he was:
-chosen as AA captain ahead of him
-voted by his peers as a better player than him
-voted by everyone on here except tassie supporters that he's better than hodge
-voted by media experts as the better player than hodge

as long as tassie supporters feel hodge is better, that's all that counts.:)

So just awards then? :rolleyes: How did he go on-field? :D

very nice work sir. very conveniently left this little part out didn't we?

http://www.news.com.au/adelaidenow/s...014665,00.html

Judd learning to be himself (again)

Learning new ways to run, sit and walk was the major project.
Having moved in a certain style in securing Brownlow, Norm Smith, premiership and club champion medals along with universal "all-time great" acclaim in the first stage of a career based in Perth, it is a vastly remodelled Judd who has returned to Melbourne this season.
Changing the fundamentals of how one moves, not just on a football field but in daily life, was radical, risky even. Such was the state, though, of Judd's battered body there was no option.

"I have gone up (in my career), then I have gone down, through injuries; this is the second phase of my career, if you like, where pretty much everything has started from scratch again . . . the way I run, the way I sit, the way I move," Judd said.
"Hopefully there is a lot of upside. There were a lot of issues that needed to be ironed out, and it has been a pretty big year with the remedial work to get myself moving properly again."

moron.:thumbsd:

Learning new ways to run and walk. Hardly learning to walk again. People who had a stroke learn to walk again. Duddles just tore a muscle in his groin. Turn it up.

both are great players

but if judd went one and hodge three there wouldnt be this constant debate. Its only because the better player went at three (and he will end up as one of the greats) that there is a constant comparison that it like no other in any draft since.

Learning new ways to run and walk. Hardly learning to walk again. People who had a stroke learn to walk again. Duddles just tore a muscle in his groin. Turn it up.

lol, i can't believe you're still trying to dig yourself out of this hole. just face it mate, you got proved wrong. end of story, let's all move on.

both are great players

but if judd went one and hodge three there wouldnt be this constant debate. Its only because the better player went at three (and he will end up as one of the greats) that there is a constant comparison that it like no other in any draft since.

and guess what? yet another non-tassie supporter stating the bleeding obvious.

tassie supporters: for the zillionth time, stop flogging a dead horse.

Judd as AA captain is the biggest load of crap I've ever seen in AA circles. Horrific.

I would rather Hodge on my team, every day of the week.

lol, a collingwood supporter voting against the carlton option. i can't say i've ever seen that before.:rolleyes:

Mate, who is the one flogging a dead horse? You are forever chirping off saying all the 'non tassie' supporters are voting Judd, yet when some neutrals or even Carltank supporters say Hodge, you come up with a reason why making it sound like they are trying to spite you.

"oh, you must be an alias" or "Collingwood hate Carlton, no wonder"!

The voting is 60 / 40, and I would say 10% of those would change their vote if they could after seeing the GF, making it 50 / 50.

Half the people that have voted on this thread cannot be Hawthorn supporters, more like 10-15%. Which leaves enough neutral supporters to make this a contentious subject.

If Chris (also known as the dollar symbol $) Judd was that much more of a player this would be an 85 / 15 landslide, at best 80 / 20.

Get a clue.

Mate, who is the one flogging a dead horse? You are forever chirping off saying all the 'non tassie' supporters are voting Judd, yet when some neutrals or even Carltank supporters say Hodge, you come up with a reason they would do that to spite you.

The voting is 60 / 40, and I would say 10% of those would change their vote if they could after seeing the GF, making it 50 / 50.

Half the people that have voted on this thread cannot be Hawthorn supporters, more like 10-15%. Which leaves enough neutral supporters to make this a contentious subject.

If Chris (also known as the dollar symbol $) Judd was that much more of a player this would be a 85 / 15 landslide, at best 80 / 20.

Get a clue.

If you played a game of football & the final score was 60-40 who would the winner be? 60>>>>40.

Mate, who is the one flogging a dead horse? You are forever chirping off saying all the 'non tassie' supporters are voting Judd, yet when some neutrals or even Carltank supporters say Hodge, you come up with a reason why making it sound like they are trying to spite you.

i've only done that twice and both times i was right- the first time Ace was a troll and you agreed with me. the 2nd time, it was a collingwood supporter and i bet he even reckons ellis is better than gibbs!!

no, there are more tassie supporters on here than any other team and combine that with the fact that the thread attracts moe hawthorn supporters than any other team and that's at least 20-25%. that leaves about 10% of people who only vote for hodge because they hate carlton/judd. maybe 5% of people are genuine idiots.

Macquarie Eagle;12668991If Chris (also known as the dollar symbol $) Judd was that much more of a player this would be an 85 / 15 landslide said:
i have outlined above to you the reasons why the poll isn't as such.

lol, a collingwood supporter voting against the carlton option. i can't say i've ever seen that before.:rolleyes:
See, you've done this the whole time.

Anyone who votes Hodge has bias/knows nothing.

Anyone who votes Judd is spot on and has no bias.

See, you've done this the whole time.

Anyone who votes Hodge has bias/knows nothing.

Anyone who votes Judd is spot on and has no bias.

no, you're wrong.

only twice have i accused posters of not being genuine in this thread.

one was a troll who realised everyone had realised he was a troll and no longer posts here. even macquarie eagle agreed he was a troll.

and you are clearly a biased collingwood supporter. i would expect 90% of pies supporters to say hodge is better.

i can't recall any neutral supporter, who is not a collingwood supporter, that voted for hodge so far. and i'll just add quickly that some richmond supporters could also do the same thing.