Horsham District FL

• Thread starter Thread starter Sockit151

Wot a surprize 2 cee sew meny distrcikt leege peeple riting in to this site and giving us a reel lessin in proper spalling and gramma. Wot a dissgrase!!

This is how 2008 should have happened for HDFL. Navarre to join the HDFL. Natimuk to merge with NQ to form Arapiles Eagles, Harrow Balmoral to join Wimmera League, Horsham Saints to have a spell in the HDFL, Rupanyup to merge with Minyip Murtoa to form the Western Burras/Panthers/Magpies and Taylors Lake to have a good hard look at themselves!! Under 17's and Under 14's to go back to Under 16's and Under 13's as this is not working for the betterment of Wimmera wide footy and was only done beacuse HDFL teams were sooking thinking they were losing alot of players to Wimmera League when it actually worked well both ways keeping under developed or less confident players in footy by giving them the option to stay down or go up in either league Its about junior footy as a whole not just individual clubs or leagues.

I am sorry to say but everything you have said is a load of bullshit!

Wot a surprize 2 cee sew meny distrcikt leege peeple riting in to this site and giving us a reel lessin in proper spalling and gramma. Wot a dissgrase!!

This is how 2008 should have happened for HDFL. Navarre to join the HDFL. Natimuk to merge with NQ to form Arapiles Eagles, Harrow Balmoral to join Wimmera League, Horsham Saints to have a spell in the HDFL, Rupanyup to merge with Minyip Murtoa to form the Western Burras/Panthers/Magpies and Taylors Lake to have a good hard look at themselves!! Under 17's and Under 14's to go back to Under 16's and Under 13's as this is not working for the betterment of Wimmera wide footy and was only done beacuse HDFL teams were sooking thinking they were losing alot of players to Wimmera League when it actually worked well both ways keeping under developed or less confident players in footy by giving them the option to stay down or go up in either league Its about junior footy as a whole not just individual clubs or leagues.

Have to say i disagree with a few points here Nardoo. Nati and Nordj Quanny will never merge, and it's surprising that a bloke with the name Nardoo would suggest that, assuming u have some affinity to Noradjuha. I see the merit in ur idea, but for clubs that have hated each other for generations to merge would seem quite unbelievable.

Dropping the Horsham Saints back to HDFL for Harrow to go up would be pointless. Lets not forget thats Saints were a force when all Harrow's top players in Mudda Ward, Bernie Ward and Heath Watson played there. U take gun blokes out of any side and they will struggle. Plus if u do that u set a precedent for rotating teams between the 2 leagues, and idea that seems to be disliked by most.

Again, Min/Murtoa and Rup joining forces is an idea i disagree with. The Burras went alright last year, and although they have lost a few, will hold their own again, same with Rup. It's true that there are less young blokes staying around the area, but i also know Bo Thomas was travelling back to play each week from Geelong, so there is obviously still loyalty there.

Taylors Lake look to have the right idea with recruiting, but we've heard that all before. Time will tell. They still struggle with the stigma of years gone by and until they can manage to become a finals force, they will continue to struggle.

I won't comment on the juniors as i haven't seen enough to judge.

Sorry for the long post, just a keen football follower with opinions.

Just a quick question does anyone know wat is happening with brian harrison???

Glad to see you can spell your little swear words correctly daddy00 !!
Weak reply - not worth the web sites time! Sooky sooky la la

Glad to see you can spell your little swear words correctly daddy00 !!
Weak reply - not worth the web sites time! Sooky sooky la la

Well Mr Nardoo, looks like i am not the only one with the opinion! Its just everything you said was unrealistic.

Could someone fill me in on Taylors Lakes footy club. WHat they are like? Their coach? Committee? etc. Got a mate Heading up that way and someone suggested they are a friendly club for a Saturday hacker like he is.

Well Mr Nardoo, looks like i am not the only one with the opinion! Its just everything you said was unrealistic.

Daddy44, the problem with Nardont is that he thinks that others actually value his opinion. How sad! He rarely has anything of any value to add, except critisism for all and sundry. If you go back over his comments you will also find that he constanly contradicts himself.

Nice form BigSquawk but it seems that spelling is not one of your strong points which is no surprise. 'Constanly' wasting our time!! Also understanding english is not something you are big on as well because if you read my WFL entry correctly you will note that it is Navarre that I am referring to about joining the HDFL not Stawell as I still think they are the 08 favourites in WFL. Keep trying BigSquawk but next time maybe get someone to type for you!!

New to this thred. just inquiring about a player called Sam Lewis from Laharum. How does he go, what positions did he play and was he a senior footballer there?

wasnt a star , played a bit everywhere i think , not even sure if he played all year in the ones but definatle started in the ones,

Daddy44, the problem with Nardont is that he thinks that others actually value his opinion. How sad! He rarely has anything of any value to add, except critisism for all and sundry. If you go back over his comments you will also find that he constanly contradicts himself.

Yeah i see all he does is talk crap, and pay u out for your spelling, oops should that be "you"! and is ur name hawk or squawk???? think he is constanly wastin our time! lol why we even talkin bout him!

Well said Daddy!

Any news on Great Western? Have they played ant practice matches? How's Sonny travelling? Numbers on the track?

Hope the GW community gets right behind Sonny, he's a bit unconventional, but a great thinker of the game, and if he can stay focused will bring plenty to the side, sumliminal skills, one of the best shots on goal, on the run outside 50!

Also rumoured Showy is going with Watson to Kalkee. also no $$$ just playing for the love of the mighty red and blue jumper

Both Showy and Watto heading out to Kalkee for no coin? What's the pull? I'd find it hard to believe they'd leave a successful club like H/B because of the impressive juniors. Is there a family link or something like that? Mates maybe?

I'm with u Betterthenbencoon. Why would these guys leave a successful club like H/B? And why would they be talking about possible moves for next year now?

Any one heard if there is any truth to the rumour, that coach of Great Western Sonny Walton, may be thinking of returning to Tatyoon after falling out with the club?

na sorry roly cant help with that one , cant say i have heard of him .

surely not , its 3 days till first game , you would think grt west wouldn't let it get that far

hey guys,
can anyone give me some info (position, any good?) on Adam Oakley from Noradjuha. hes comin into our league this year.