Hosting a boxing night.

you guys all go **** yourselves. I'm 16 and not made of money and parents will be interstate.

Thinking of asking them paying $5 to towards the whole night, to go towards the PPV and food.

16, well that makes a bit of difference then. thought you may have been a tightarse like mantis. $5 seems okay, i'd still get your mates to bring their own food.

So you have gone from charging your mates $10 to $5, give it a week & you will be asking your friends around & asking them to bring their owm booze only.

OH wait, just saw you are only 16 & living at home, so your parents are paying for it not you.

just like all taxpayers are contributing to your pension mantis.

I reckon you should challenge your friends to three 3 minute rounds in your front garden - anyone who beats you gets in free, those you defeat have to pay $20.

I think the poster being 16 is understandable.

Fair enough if you want a bit of help money-wise (no idea how much everything is going to cost you all up nor how much people are gonna give you in total).

A lot of people in this thread would've thought you were a working person over 18.

Fair enough if you want a bit of help money-wise (no idea how much everything is going to cost you all up nor how much people are gonna give you in total).

A lot of people in this thread would've thought you were a working person over 18.

cola.jpg

Make sure you buy homebrand. It will save you money.

Also, buy some out of date bread and some hundreds and thousands. It always goes down well at kids' parties, and they'll be so high on the cola they wont know the bread is stale. :thumbsu:

This site has some good ideas on kids' parties.
http://www.partykids.com.au/

This one has some ideas specifically for boxing themed kids' parties.
http://www.littledanceinvitations.com/Sports Party Invitations Party Supplies Boxing.html

Hope these help. lol

it also depends what context in which the event was born.

if its one person who stated inviting people over then whether you charge people for the pay per view fee is 50/50

however if 4 or 5 of you sit around and discuss the event then one person offers to host the event at their house then i think they have every right to ask the other people to chip in to cover the cost only of the pay per view.

Make sure you buy homebrand. It will save you money.

Homebrand groceries = more money for beers n boobs on the weekend.

Lifeblood of the mid 20's -out of home bachelor. :thumbsu:

Just bite the bullet and put the whole spread on for your mates. It might cost you a bit but you'll get it back over time when your buds decide to have a shindig. It'll flatten the mood if the boys come round and you're in their ear about coughing up 5-10 bux each for your hospitality. Just take the hit and remember that money comes and goes. At least you won't get a reputation as a tightwad or penny pincher, because that'll follow you round if word gets out you spent the night hassling people for money when you really should have been enjoying the fight/barbie/beers with your friends. :thumbsu: If you wanna keep your costs down, just tell people that you'll have a few hamburgers and snags on the go but if their tastes go any further than that then they might wanna bring their own. Beers in the esky -- if blokes wanna drink spirits or mixer cans...once again, they are on their own. Most people will bring a few beers/packets of chips etc around anyway just to feel like they contributed something. Have a good one and don't trash the place while your folks are away. :mad: :D

There is an assumption that the OP actually has enough money to put it all on himself and that by not paying for it all, he is a tight arse. Maybe, he is working part time while studying and the money he is bringing in is for a car next year. Great idea to blow that on one night.

It could be that a group of friends were sitting around saying they wanted to watch the fight. One of them says -" Hey ___ has foxtel, let's go watch it there. We could all chip in" " Yeah - good idea" they all say.

I don't have Fox but my brother does. If there was an event on that I really wanted to watch, I could suggest chipping in to go and watch it at his house, or I would probably just go to the pub. That is not an option for a group of 16 year old kids.

Don't get why everyone is having a big sook about charging $10. Go ahead I say, $10 is generous.

At 16 you should have a part job and then the cash is a no brainer....

Ring this bloke up, he'll sort you out...

rgn_corey_wideweb__470x350,0.jpg