nihh

I was a keen reader and occassional poster on hotrods until I got a new computer and sudenly I can no longer access the site as I am getting a forbidden 403 exception.

Would anyone know how I can access the site?

nicks bb is some much better ans easier to use then hotrods imo
Absolutely, Nicks is fantastic, and they know how to take care of trolls.
The best part of Hotrods was Hottie himself, the unique wit and charm he displayed encouraged other great posters to the site who have now also left
Hotties departure has left a terrible vacuum of decent posters that has been filled by carping, complaining and all out war at times.
Colin Wisbey has tried to fill his shoes but is a different animal altogether, I wouldn't call him humourless but he doesn't have that easy charm and wit that Hottie now displays on the CFC site and in reaction to all the trolls has become too rigid, even to the point of determining thread length and castigasting posters for good natured ragging.
It's a shame but it seems that the trolls did indeed win in the end as the best posters left for Nicks
But in it's day Hotrods was the bees knees

Absolutely, Nicks is fantastic, and they know how to take care of trolls.
The best part of Hotrods was Hottie himself, the unique wit and charm he displayed encouraged other great posters to the site who have now also left
Hotties departure has left a terrible vacuum of decent posters that has been filled by carping, complaining and all out war at times.
Colin Wisbey has tried to fill his shoes but is a different animal altogether, I wouldn't call him humourless but he doesn't have that easy charm and wit that Hottie now displays on the CFC site and in reaction to all the trolls has become too rigid, even to the point of determining thread length and castigasting posters for good natured ragging.
It's a shame but it seems that the trolls did indeed win in the end as the best posters left for Nicks
But in it's day Hotrods was the bees knees

yep the old match reports were a brilliant read

We've lost Hottie, Wiz's profiles, AB, Dan and few others, and experienced a six month period of ordinary vandallism, but good discussion and posters are still there.

We ain't letting the old girl die without a fight!

We've lost Hottie, Wiz's profiles, AB, Dan and few others, and experienced a six month period of ordinary vandallism, but good discussion and posters are still there.

We ain't letting the old girl die without a fight!

But you still have Magpie Greg, to my mind he was an unwitting ally to the mad DL's rampage, his moderation was abysmal and he has been banned from every other football website, yet still suffered by Colin, bemusing :confused:

To tell you the truth his attacks and the general negativity toward players and coach was worse for me to stomach than DL

But you still have Magpie Greg, to my mind he was an unwitting ally to the mad DL's rampage, his moderation was abysmal and he has been banned from every other football website, yet still suffered by Colin, bemusing :confused:
There are many trusted people moderating the board. Why one was singled out is beyond me, but at the same time I don't give a ****. What ensued though was unacceptable. Fortunately it's chilled out a bit, although we still get visits periodically.

To tell you the truth his attacks and the general negativity toward players and coach was worse for me to stomach than DL
I don't get along especially well with Greg, but it's Extreme Black & White, not Conformist Black & White. He's welcome to his opinion there, even if it is at times over the top. He wants us to win a flag too you know!

It's just one punter's opinion. If it makes you crook to read it, why pay attention?

I don't get along especially well with Greg, but it's Extreme Black & White, not Conformist Black & White. He's welcome to his opinion there, even if it is at times over the top.

The problem with that was he deleted posts that questioned his opinion and ferociously attacked anyone that disagreed with him, hardly the innocent you portray. He played right into the trolls hands and even Colin was furious with him most of the time but strangely chose to support him, which in the end contributed greatly to the demise of the board

You see, I I saw all this supposedly happened, and I can't recall it even being that bad!

The trouble with that board is, if you delete a post for swearing or whatever, the connecting posts go MIA.

All in all, a lot of sooking and angst that is really best left to Richscum fans. Just move on I reckon!

You see, I I saw all this supposedly happened, and I can't recall it even being that bad!

The trouble with that board is, if you delete a post for swearing or whatever, the connecting posts go MIA.

All in all, a lot of sooking and angst that is really best left to Richscum fans. Just move on I reckon!

I did :) along with all the others... Nicks rules... but not quite as good as E&B at it's height

Both boards have their strengths and weaknesses.

I usually find more valuable inside info at Hotrod's whereas at Nicks I find the site more user friendly and visually appealling (but sometimes too optimistic and teeny-bopperish).

Too many teeny boppers on nick's for my liking. I hate the negativity on EBnW which is actually pretty mild compared to LSD. Bigfooty's Collingwood board is the the place to be. Also has the added advantage of toying with any adventurous trolls from the opposition clubs. However don't be afraid our excellent moderation staff will tend to your every need.

Please tell your friends about this board. http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=7

I usually find more valuable inside info at Hotrod's
Not anymore, now it's just endless posts by Jerkas shoulders and others complaining about a player or admin, it's relentless and boring

You don't rate EBnW. Fine, you've made your point.
Exactly, so why do you feel the need to keep posting to me?
Might need to examine your own motives instead of slagging off at me pal

I'm entitled to be disgusted with supporters that constantly denigrate our players and the great club that brings them so much joy

Hotrods was a great site and had the worlds best match reports. It has fallen away but it does have some very good posters.

Yeah, a very few, but it's like digging around with your bare hands for 20 cents in a pile of dog sh1t, not worth it

Exactly, so why do you feel the need to keep posting to me?
Might need to examine your own motives instead of slagging off at me pal

I'm entitled to be disgusted with supporters that constantly denigrate our players and the great club that brings them so much joy

You're the one who keeps posting about EBnW, champ. You made your point several posts ago -- that's why I described you as 'relentless and boring'. Capiche?

And it was you who started 'slagging' a poster on EBnW without provocation.

You're the one who keeps posting about EBnW, champ. You made your point several posts ago -- that's why I described you as 'relentless and boring'. Capiche?

And it was you who started 'slagging' a poster on EBnW without provocation.

Whats your investment here Stoat? I don't get it, pretty sad if I am the big problem of your day

On a completely unrelated matter: Has anyone noticed the slogan for the West Coast Board?

2006 AFL Premiers - We're Flying High! :p