Toast How awesome was your Saturday?!

• Thread starter Thread starter PoidaCat

Re: The Official Tell us how awesome your Saturday was!

Watched the game with some mates with the PVR on, then sat through the whole 4 hours twice more before hitting the hay about 1.30. Pissed and proud.
Couldn't sleep much, but up for two more full sittings before driving 100k to granddaughter's birthday. Back home late for another replay session. No sleep again.
This morning, had brekky of four raw steaks, egg nog with tomato juice all washed it down with half a cup of Tabasco. Bit the head off a live chook and ate it feathers and all.
I feel like Max Rooke.
Tomorrow I'm having the team photo tattooed on my scrotum.

Sat in M2, right about where the heart of the 'GEE-LONG' chant was (undercover also and therefore out of the elements). Drowning out the rowdy legion of Pies fans was awesome, never seen Geelong supporters in such full voice as yesterday. Varcoe going bang 12 seconds in, Lingy putting the icing on the premiership cake, and the Jimmy, Tomahawk, and Stevie J trio finishing off the Pies were the highlights of the day, aside from the celebrations/winning of course. What a top day, just cannot describe in words how elated I feel after this one.
One thing I've come to my senses about though, is just how fortunate we have been as Cats supporters over the past 5 years. As a younger Geelong supporter (born in the early 90's and have supported Geelong since 1999), I've been particularly lucky in seeing us win three premierships in my lifetime, two of them live (2009 and now 2011). It is an absolute privilege to support such a wonderful football team. 3 OUTTA 5 AIN'T ****ING BAD AT ALL!!! :D:thumbsu:

My brother and I were at M2 row N. We have heard the chants numerous times since 2006/7 in the Gary Ablett Terrace standing area. Every game we go to we belt that chant out. When we heard the chants from the back of M2, we yelled our lungs out (literally giving ourselves headaches). Eventually everyone around us joined in, then the cheer squad and it took over. Bought the DVD yesterday and listened intently to the audio in that final 1/4 and couldn't be prouder that one of those thousands of voices was mine, croaking but nonetheless strong and proud.

The win has made my year...I will forever look back at 2011 and think, that was the year the cats were written off...and proved everyone wrong...

Okay so its now Monday 1:23pm and i think im finally sober. I cant remember anything from about 5pm Saturday onwards....... Holy god another please.

Was at a friend's place where everyone and their dog bar me was supporting/bandwagoning Collingwood.

So smug :)

Got tickets in M57 12 rows from the fence and next to the cheer squad :thumbsu:
Think i had a beer for every GEELONG goal :p shed a tear or two remembering the old man up above with the best view in the house. The least 15 minutes were absolutely beautiful; i think i went through every emotion. Had the margin under 39pts AND Jimmeh for the medal $$$$$$$$ YES!!!!!!!!! and then hit the Cricketers; Fed Square; Y&Js and then it got a bit blurry hahaha. Needless to say I'm still in the doghouse at home (makes it harder as she's a pies supporter :eek:)
A pretty bloody good day; right up there with 07 and 09.

Hey Bastet, thanks for the condolences mate, really appreciate it!

Really hope things with your bro and sis get alot better soon. I'm so glad the catters could give you and the family one great day in the midst of such a crap time though.

Haha yeah the colling-wood chant makes me feel sick to my stomach, the gee-long on the other hand is pure music to my ears :). Still walking round the house today belting it out!

Oh and SJ, dont know where abouts you were in M29, but check out the HUN today in the grand final photo lift out, huge shot of Stevie J after one of his snaps, most of M29 in the background, might be able to spot yourself!

I had 3rd row seats...at a wedding in the Barossa Valley. I got to watch half of the 1st quarter and that's about it, with the rest of the game i got updates from friends back in Melbourne and someone had brought a portable radio so there were quite a few of us crowded around it after the ceremony.

There weren't too many Collingwood supporters there other than my family, so gloating was kept to a minimum. But there were quite a few Blues and Bombers fans really giving it to the rest of the pies fans. The father(Blues fan) of the bride started the Cats theme song in is his speech which got quite a cheer.

So yeah that was my day:o

Shelled out the dollars to get a Corporate Package for my 14 yr old and me.
Stood next to Mitch Duncans mother at the parade (lovely lady), sensational seats in the Olympic Stand ( civil Pies fans !!) my son was next to Sando on the fence so he was soooo close to all the players , 5th row at Fed square, broke the bank at the Cats Shop - did I mention we won ?? Truly , have died and gone to heaven