Toast How can this Hawthorn side be stopped?

It's been covered.

By me and plenty of other posters. There are multiple articles covering Hawthorns current arrogance over the past 12 months.

And the arrogance grows..........and grows.......and grows.

Your a part of it BTW.

Google search can help. ;) :oops:
Yeah **** it we own the arrogance. Who cares what the rest of the supporter bases think and whether we are hated more than everyone else. Bring it. Our success won't be based on anything that is said here or anywhere else. We (club and players) control their own destiny. They win if they are good enough otherwise there is always next year.

“We know that their(Carlton’s) workrate in the last is not the strongest”….sounds like Weddle was talking very matter of fact.

Feelings were hurt, were they? 😂
You asked for an example, I provided one. Stop whinging like a big baby.

Hawks team is full of flogs being coached by one of the biggest flogs in AFL history. Lots of people don't like it... Woopty doo.

Im sure you would.

Go read back over this thread and others champ.

Then read the room.

I had a bucket to vomit into cheering on Geelong last weekend. Port the wèek prior to that. I felt so dirty cheering on the Cats I needed to take an acid bath afterwards to feel clean.

I suggest Im not alone.
So total number of additional examples proved: 0.

I think people need to admit that they're victims of the footy media and have been successfully stirred up into a frenzy. You and all your mates are genuine victims of Barrett and Cornes and all of these chumps.

A couple of team selfies after a win and everyone acts like hawthorn players are spending all their spare time trolling the opposition on social media.
One instagram comment (which people keep calling a tweet cos they don't actually care about facts) from Ginnivan and Hinkley built a whole finals campaign around it. Grown men doing the aeroplane dance at a game 6 months later. Yet I'm the one who is delusion? hahaha come on champ.

This is the room I'm reading - a bunch of opposition fans that are hyper sensitive to a team enjoying their football.

It's quite bizarre.

So total number of additional examples proved: 0.

I think people need to admit that they're victims of the footy media and have been successfully stirred up into a frenzy. You and all your mates are genuine victims of Barrett and Cornes and all of these chumps.

A couple of team selfies after a win and everyone acts like hawthorn players are spending all their spare time trolling the opposition on social media.
One instagram comment (which people keep calling a tweet cos they don't actually care about facts) from Ginnivan and Hinkley built a whole finals campaign around it. Grown men doing the aeroplane dance at a game 6 months later. Yet I'm the one who is delusion? hahaha come on champ.

This is the room I'm reading - a bunch of opposition fans that are hyper sensitive to a team enjoying their football.

It's quite bizarre.
Honestly i couldn't give a **** what they think about the players or the club. If we are arrogant let us be arrogant if we are pricks let us be pricks. We will just be arrogant pricks who win. I am all for it

You asked for an example, I provided one. Stop whinging like a big baby.

Hawks team is full of flogs being coached by one of the biggest flogs in AFL history. Lots of people don't like it... Woopty doo.
You barely provided 1.

Literally a player speaking matter of fact about Carlton not being a good 4th quarter side.

You’re the one whinging about “multiple players and officials” being big bad arrogant Hawks…. But can’t back it up at all.

You barely provided 1.

Literally a player speaking matter of fact about Carlton not being a good 4th quarter side.

You’re the one whinging about “multiple players and officials” being big bad arrogant Hawks…. But can’t back it up at all.
Maybe the fact the media has referred to us relentlessly as the Hollywood Hawks (hawks have never referred to themselves as this) has got everyone riled up. Maybe it's just the fact Damien Barrett is so influential in how people perceive different clubs.

I dunno - I'm struggling to explain it. Everyone is so emotional about it and so short on examples that would confirm a case of historically significant arrogance. Genuinely trying to understand the intensity of this.

You barely provided 1.

Brown and gold glasses are that tinted you can't even acknowledge a disrespectful comment when u see one.

No point arguing with someone who can't acknowledge reality

Brown and gold glasses are that tinted you can't even acknowledge a disrespectful comment when u see one.

No point arguing with someone who can't acknowledge reality

If you had “multiple” examples of officials and players being arrogant you’d post them.

Don’t try and squirm away like your mate, Beanie.

The worst thing you could bring to the table was a player saying “we know Carlton aren’t strong in the last quarter”….when they were proven to be exactly that. 😂

Have to agree, ignored key forwards and A grade mids just to waste a draft on two unaccountable backmen

Horrendous position to be in with Tassie looming to ruin upcoming drafts.

They have a first and second in the next two drafts?

Targeting two key backs was a weird choice I agree but they did not actually give up much cpital for them as one was a free agent.

They have a first and second in the next two drafts?

Targeting two key backs was a weird choice I agree but they did not actually give up much cpital for them as one was a free agent.
Barrass cost them their original 2025 draft hand first three picks.

2025 1st, 2nd and 3rd. That is a significant investment.

For a 29 yr old fullback who is elite at intercepting but terrible defending a lead. And now the midfield has stopped defending ..........Tom will be right at home. You want to kick goals against Barrass, get him defending a lead.

Barrass cost them their original 2025 draft hand first three picks.

2025 1st, 2nd and 3rd. That is a significant investment.

For a 29 yr old fullback who is elite at intercepting but terrible defending a lead. And now the midfield has stopped defending ..........Tom will be right at home. You want to kick goals against Barrass, get him defending a lead.
Seems you missed Vindicators point.

Anyway, it’s not like Hawthorn gave up a top 3 pick so that they could trade for a back pocket.

Toast How can this Hawthorn side be stopped?