music_2000

Chelsea FC, wanderers. NY giants
don't know if anyone can help me here but I dunno how and where to meet someone of the oppostie sex.

this might sound funny and kind of stupid at first but you see I'm a single university student and almost all of my friends recently moved away usually because they were accepted into university interstate for eg melbourne so that throws any plans of going out on a weekend down the drain.(we were all planning on doing so though. remeber we are all single)
Most of my other friends who reside in sydney where I live are just too busy with assignments to go out on a weekend as they also made it to more prestigeous universities(they are studying advanced medicine, law etc i'm only studying business)

I really wouldn't want to go to a bar alone or go out alone. should I wait until I finish my degree? (my parents did) I really don't know much about net dating either so if anyone has advice that would be great many thanks

music_2000 said:
don't know if anyone can help me here but I dunno how and where to meet someone of the oppostie sex.

this might sound funny and kind of stupid at first but you see I'm a single university student and almost all of my friends recently moved away usually because they were accepted into university interstate for eg melbourne so that throws any plans of going out on a weekend down the drain.(we were all planning on doing so though. remeber we are all single)
Most of my other friends who reside in sydney where I live are just too busy with assignments to go out on a weekend as they also made it to more prestigeous universities(they are studying advanced medicine, law etc i'm only studying business)

I really wouldn't want to go to a bar alone or go out alone. should I wait until I finish my degree? (my parents did) I really don't know much about net dating either so if anyone has advice that would be great many thanks
If you bring up internet dating here you'll probably get shot down about it, but if you're not meeting the opposite sex in the normal way why not give it a go?

music_2000 said:

Sorry ms jackson....your life is ruined. I am fo reeeal.

You'll never pick up...ever.

Actually I might become helpful and say, why dont you make new Friends?
Its not that hard to become sociable these days, just get a personalitly :thumbsu:
I really dont know what a personaliltly is.....I just use my interweb persona of Lenny* wherever I go.

Its quite amazing the amount of people who know you are.

music_2000 said:

Grow some balls and go out alone, I've moved around a bit and made friends/gf's by getting smashed and going out by myself and ending up with a ********load of people i didn't know, ended up being mates most of the time.. what you got to lose?

Is this your 1st year at uni? If so, I wouldn't be too worried. You'll make friends pretty quickly (especially if you're invovled in group activities). Try to be as social as you can though. Make an effort to get to know someone.

music_2000 said:

if you have free time from studies then do a hobby

ie. dancing etc

music_2000 said:

Pick something you are interested in an join a uni club in that area. You'll meet heaps of people who have a similar interest, so less pressure and plenty to talk about

Join a sports Club, even if your no good it doesn't matter. Find a crap footy club and play 2's You'll meet a heap of people. Also why don't you move on campus, a bit late now, but maybe something you could do next year. Even move into a share house.

Alot of people have this awkward transition from school to uni. I know I did because I didnt go to uni with many of my school mates at all. Just get involved at uni, join the clubs, go on the ********ups, talk to people in lectures and tutes etc. Next lecture, go and sit down next to a guy who looks like he could be one of your mates and say "hey man, my name is ******" and go from there. Dont make getting a gf a priority at the moment, just try and find a good group of finds. Before you know it there will be hanger on chicks trying out for some action.

bluesforever said:
Grow some balls and go out alone, I've moved around a bit and made friends/gf's by getting smashed and going out by myself and ending up with a ********load of people i didn't know, ended up being mates most of the time.. what you got to lose?

Seconded, everyone loves a drunk guy providing you're friendly.

Drummond said:
Well this area is my specialty, I know all there is to know about finding chicks getting friends. :thumbsu:
Oh i'm sure ya do Drumm ;) :D

Drummond said:
Of course I do. Everyone seeks my advice... :D
Hahaha of course :p
Your the master Drummond ;)

Drummond said:
Finally gaining the respect I deserve. Cheers Brittany! :p
Haha No problem :p
I'm just speaking the truth ;)

I had a similiar situation as you mate, I had chronic fatigue for a year and still got problems with it still (not bad enough to stop me going out but bad enough to keep me on this site much more then id like) and after a year coocked up at home I found it hard to find mates first year of uni, but then I got a job and I guess being around a group of 20 or so people helped me in the whole transition of going back to socialisation as such.

Just sit down with people from your tutes, if someone else is alone sit next to em and have a chat about anything. If you have nothing in common or dont like him dont have to sit next to him or see him or her again. You seem to be overthinking it like I was doing but now Ive learnt as long as your not offensive in anyway its kind of hard for people to hate ya.

Meeting girls, I honestly think best place is a pub (not a nightclub tho), Im a pub person myself and I find it easier to meet girls there, atleast ya can hear em.

Its near on impossible to meet a girl at a nightclub.

Uni is perfect to meet chicks. You have material to talk about, you have something in common and you can meet their friends at uni and increase your social circle.