How embarrasing

• Thread starter Ziggy
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None

Z

Ziggy

Just as a little light relief, tell us the most embarrasing thing that has ever happened to you. If its too embarrasing tell us the second most.

I was wrong once. Actually I was right, but I thought I was wrong, so in the end I was wrong. Total embarrassment!

------------------
Seeking thruths in spirit skies
Which one of you will guide me tonight?
The milky way tastes sour
Has heaven lost its power?
Fly on... Silverwing

[This message has been edited by Darky (edited 12 December 2000).]

DARKY
Now you'll be embarrassed because you had to edit your message
biggrin.gif
biggrin.gif
biggrin.gif
biggrin.gif

------------------
"Absatively Posilutely"

To the best of my knowledge, I have never been wrong!

(I also typed this in a word processor to ensure there were no spelling mistakes!
biggrin.gif
)

------------------
This is a hallucination and these faces are in a dream. A computer generated environment; a fantasy island you can do anything and not have to face the consequences.

rolleyes.gif

I was so embaRRassed one time when I reversed into a space, and my car wasnt perfectly aligned with the curb.

boy was I red faced!!! Never again I tell ya, never again...

Ive played basketball since i was like 8 years old, so ive been playing for 12 years. This one time about 4 years ago i was driving to the basket against a couple of defenders and i pulled up for a fadaway jumper. It hit the front of the rim twice then hit the backboard and bounced off and missed!!! I couldnt beleive it i was sooo embarrassed, well i suppose embarrassed isnt the right word ... it was more freaky! The game was stopped and everyone checked to see if i was ok and then the game continued. I never missed a shot until that day and i have never missed a shot since but i tell you i sure was red faced that day.

biggrin.gif

My third season of basketball, I was playing in my first grand final against the top team, and all my mates were watching, so I guess I was showing off and trying a little harder than usual.
I was on the ground fighting for the ball when one of my friends came in to help me up off the ground so as we could do the jump ball and get on with the game, she grabbed me by the arm and pulled me up by the scruff of my collar, not seeing who it was a turned around and swung and hit her in the face, breaking her nose
not only embarrassing but also really stupid.

another time at a game (i'm too dangerous when i play according to my coach) i was runnin for the ball and when i dove at the ball there was a girl between me and my mate, at the same time my mate dove for the ball and the girl on the other team moved, mine and my team mates heads collided and i hit my cheek bone on the side of her head instantly cracking my cheekbone and my face swelled up heaps.. theres more horrible embarrassing stories from my basketball games but i won't go into them, theres a few though

we won both games tho so all was good.. lol
maybe basketball isn't a good full time career idea ay.. but then again, there's been no accident since my 12th season so hopefully i'm no longer accident-prone (touch wood)

I was driving to the beach one day and reversed into the carpark.I thought i was perfectly aligned with the carpark but i missed and drove up the sand dune! I'm not the best driver. I'm a mad man at the wheel!

Originally posted by Dan24:
Look at that, I've now been wrong twice !

Bee, you decided to barrack for Carlton. So, you have been wrong yourself, at least once !

Gee, Dan my supporting Carlton didn't stop you from considering offering me a million dollars in that other thread. A million dollars for a night with a Carlton supporter! Have you no shame, Danny boy?

------------------
The BLUES. The Best in the Business.

actually- on embarrasing basketball stories:

When I used to play (sooo long ago it seems)- i had called for the ball, hand in the air etc, and an instant after calling for it, i noticed a very tasty looking female spectator sitting on the sideline who caught my eye for a fraction of a second. The ball had been passed to me as requested in that fraction of a second, & it proceeded to hit me in the face and bounce out of bounds.
mad.gif

but....er....I probably scored 40 odd in that game.....so doesnt matter.

I worked with a fella who had his voice box removed and replaced by an aid that allo- wed him to talk in a strained/gasping voice. I also worked with another fella at the same time who mucked around all day, talked in a stupid voice and made prank internal calls. Yep the prankster called me a couple of times putting on a stupid voice and when he next rang, I got irritated and shouted "come on hurry up get it out" and yep it was the voice box guy !

One time when playing hockey, I was at the wrong place at the wrong time. I got whacked in the mouth by a teammates stick. I had a mouthguard in so it didn't really hurt but I got a split lip. It was embarrassing running off the field after a teammate hit me!

My most embarrassing moment was quite a simple one really. A few years ago when I was in year 7, I was playing footy for my school on Saturday morning, and I beautifully roved a a ball in the forward line and was streaming in to goals, 15 metres out. While trying to remain modest, I acknowledged as the best kick in the team and was pretty good from a set shot or on the run.

Anyway, I ran into goal and I tried to just dribble it through, mindful not to kick it too hard. To my absolute horror, the ball bounced, took a right turn and hit the post. I was the guy who never missed, at least not the easy ones and I stuffed this one up!! I wanted some place to hide but alas I had to keep playing. I endured severe ribbings from my teammates for many weeks after.....

Being modest i have always been really good at Basketball and have always played above my age group when i was 16 and 17 i was playing in mens leagues. Im a point guard so im the smallest guy on the team, and one time a few years back there was a long football pass and i ran in to intercept it. Two guys from the opposing team also went for it and un fortunatly it happened to be two of there biggest players. We all jumped for it and we had a three way mid air collision and I got cruched in the middle. I woke up two minutes later in the sick bay of the stadium. Dad apperantly ran on picked me up and whisked me off to the sick bay, some smelling salts and i was ready to go again. Dad wouldnt let me play though. We lost.

Bee,

My place 7:00 PM Saturday night. Don't bring anything and don't wear any underwear. You're about to feel what it's like to be with an Essendon supporter. Just go with the flow....you'll be OK, I promise.

How embarrasing