How good is having punts

Interesting. I was at a sportsman's night about ten years ago and Billy Brownless told this exact same story about Gaz Sr.
I reckon there's about 20 sportsmanship nights Stories, they just change the names around.

Story #17 ...and the shiela said "thats ok, I'm not really a nun, I'm the bus driver"

It’s quite telling that he “speaks out” now because his career is over and thus his income is no longer reliant on the betting dollar.

There are still people who don’t quite equate the importance of betting to footy. The players and coaches are hardly any different to jockeys - the whole industry is now built on betting.

It’s quite telling that he “speaks out” now because his career is over and thus his income is no longer reliant on the betting dollar.

There are still people who don’t quite equate the importance of betting to footy. The players and coaches are hardly any different to jockeys - the whole industry is now built on betting.
You could say Jaidyn Stephenson was a pioneer

**** the lesson, give us some specials for today
Sound like a wise man
30 is my number, I’ve got 29 legs pinned down in my multi any ideas for the 30th leg?
My palms got warm watching the dog diving Sunday morning on Ocho espn
Maybe that’s the bow to this free money present?!

True legend of the story telling.

Another gambling one was one of his first ever games and he’s lining up in the middle on some great he was in awe of (I can’t recall the name). Said great asking Shaw if he liked the nags, he said yep, and the great said to watch the scoreboard to see the result of a race he had a bet on (when they used to put the race results on the board!).
Coming out after quarter time, Shaw says “Sorry, your horse didn’t get up” to which the response was “yeah I know, but you’ve been so busy watching the scoreboard you haven’t had a kick!”.
My dear departed mother bought me "A Shaw Thing" and the Peter Daicos one (both signed at the launch). Lethal did the speech at Daicos' and said something about ot being the last player memoir he wanted to see (after BT's sorry arse attention seeking effort).

From memory Shaw had stories about who had the biggest dick and reminisced about his dads habit of burying mattresses in the backyard.

The most poignant memory was his first job delivering papers. He recalled on customer who waited by an open windows with the coins on the ledgr, and young Tony never saw him face, just the hand reaching out for the paper.

Was he an invalid? A wounded veteran? I guess we will never know.

My dear departed mother bought me "A Shaw Thing" and the Peter Daicos one (both signed at the launch). Lethal did the speech at Daicos' and said something about ot being the last player memoir he wanted to see (after BT's sorry arse attention seeking effort).

From memory Shaw had stories about who had the biggest dick and reminisced about his dads habit of burying mattresses in the backyard.

The most poignant memory was his first job delivering papers. He recalled on customer who waited by an open windows with the coins on the ledgr, and young Tony never saw him face, just the hand reaching out for the paper.

Who had the biggest dick is what the people want to know? I’m going Tony Francis

The “biggest” was a player we knew back when Port Adelaide SANFL and Collingwood liked each other, Russell Johnston.
Shawy mentions something about “a heart and lung”.

It's so deeply embedded in football coverage now.
Fixed.

Last game I went to a few years ago I spent 30 minutes waiting for a nerve-calming beverage and they didn't even have the match on the screens, every TV in the bar was showing ****ing greyhounds. Paid like $100 for a ticket (it was a final) only to spend 1/4 of the game in front of the bloody races. Pathetic.

Fixed.

Last game I went to a few years ago I spent 30 minutes waiting for a nerve-calming beverage and they didn't even have the match on the screens, every TV in the bar was showing ****ing greyhounds. Paid like $100 for a ticket (it was a final) only to spend 1/4 of the game in front of the bloody races. Pathetic.
Would have been quicker to go to the races and watch the footy on TV there

My next hot tip is one passed on by Dr Turf long ago...

Never tell your Missus the truth about how much you are winning, because she will want to spend it all, and it is none of her business anyway.

Scenario 1, the wrong way....

You have a decent day and win $30k. Your Missus asks why you seem to be in such a good mood. You tell her I had a good day today, won $30k. She asks how much you can spare for her shopping habit. You say $1k. She will think you are a total campaigner and inform you of same. She also knows a divorce court will give her at least half the total winnings so she feels like you are depriving her of at least $14k.

Scenario 2, the correct way....

You have a decent day and win $30k. Your Missus asks why you seem to be in such a good mood. You tell her I had a good day today, won $1500. She asks you how much you can spare for her shopping habit. You say because you are such a special lady, I am going to give you the majority of my winnings, $1k, and that you will just keep the $500 to see if you can win some more for her. She will think you are way less of a campaigner and inform you of same, normally from a position somewhat resembling a star fish. She understands you have given her more than a divorce court would allow, and feels like she is winning.

Never tell your Missus the truth about how much you are winning, because she will want to spend it all, and it is none of her business anyway.

You have a decent day and win $30k. Your Missus asks why you seem to be in such a good mood. You tell her I had a good day today, won $30k. She asks how much you can spare for her shopping habit. You say $1k. She will think you are a total campaigner and inform you of same.

You have a decent day and win $30k. Your Missus asks why you seem to be in such a good mood. You tell her I had a good day today, won $1500. She asks you how much you can spare for her shopping habit. You say because you are such a special lady, I am going to give you the majority of my winnings, $1k, and that you will just keep the $500 to see if you can win some more for her. She will think you are way less of a campaigner and inform you of same.
Punting and marriage saving advice. This is what every man should know

What a load of bullshit.

Relationships just get in the way of what's really important- betting. If you feel lonely I'll give you odds of 2-1 that the root cause of that loneliness is you haven't spent enough money on horses.

Truth is if you're missing real genuine connection in your life, it's because you're a loser. And there's only one way to stop being a loser- WINNING. And you got to be IN IT to WIN IT!!!

What a load of bullshit.

Relationships just get in the way of what's really important- betting. If you feel lonely I'll give you odds of 2-1 that the root cause of that loneliness is that you haven't spent enough money on horses.

Truth is if you're missing real genuine connection in your life, it's because you're a loser. And there's only one way to stop being a loser- WINNING. And you got to be IN IT to WIN IT!!!
**** yeah. You should post this every Saturday morning to fire all of us for a big day of swearing at campaigners of horses for running second. 😍

You have a decent day and win $30k. Your Missus asks why you seem to be in such a good mood. You tell her I had a good day today, won $30k. She asks how much you can spare for her shopping habit. You say $1k. She will think you are a total campaigner and inform you of same. She also knows a divorce court will give her at least half the total winnings so she feels like you are depriving her of at least $14k.

You have a decent day and win $30k. Your Missus asks why you seem to be in such a good mood. You tell her I had a good day today, won $1500. She asks you how much you can spare for her shopping habit. You say because you are such a special lady, I am going to give you the majority of my winnings, $1k, and that you will just keep the $500 to see if you can win some more for her. She will think you are way less of a campaigner and inform you of same, normally from a position somewhat resembling a star fish. She understands you have given her more than a divorce court would allow, and feels like she is winning.

MR, you're a guru!!

Yeah, I've done this in Vegas before. You just need at least a dollar in the machine and to keep tipping the girls and all the drinks are free.
No your doing it wrong. Pokies are evil in the sports world. Stick to betting on sport as no one ever has problems with that.

How good is having punts