How good Kreuzer !

• Thread starter Thread starter The Coach

Trent who? :D
At the end of the day, I was torn between the both of them. I can see both of them having long and successful AFL careers.
yeh fair enough...

but krezeur really a whole lot of supporters today, and not just calrton boys and girls. It hink everyone can except that kzrezeur MAY be something special (and in MAY i mean the best big man you've ever seen)

Kreuzer was AWESOME!!!
First game, couple of goals, great rucking, great second efforts, great run!
You dont see that much output by a lot of rucks these days (with exceptions of Cox and the like)..
AND he can go forward and kick goals!!!
What a first game! Looking forward to an era of Kreuzer to Judd to Fevola :D

Kruezer looked very good last night very good get, as did hampson as a matter of fact.

But id be wary of playing Kruezer as first ruck maybe use both him and hampson as first ruck you dont want to us the kid we did fraser and have him turn out to develope lower back and knee problems.

Look the goods though good first game by the young man

I was really impressed with his first goal, while it was a simple mark and kick it was a crowded forward line and he knew exactly where to run, you cant teach that sort of awareness, he is going to be a gun.

Brilliant. His second and third efforts will embarrass a lot of our blokes. Gets around the ground like a 2 year old colt in The Blue Diamond. WANTS the ball, WANTS to play, WANTS to take on any challenge given him. This bloke doesn't need to be pumped up like a Fevola to play well. Has HEART and SKILLS and will be a club legend before he is finished. God when I think about people wanting us to win that Melbourne game last year.

Word! :thumbsu:

16 disposals, 3 clearances, 75% efficiency, 2 goals. Not a bad first up effort. Compares rather favourably to Leuenberger's debut game last season in which he managed 3 disposals. In fact Leuenberger's best effort in his 12 games so far is 15 disposals.

I think we have a good kid here, who will go on to put to rest any concerns about us not drafting Leuenberger in 2006.

But 79% of Big Footy 'experts' chose Cotchin/Leuenberger as better drafting than Kreuzer/Gibbs :rolleyes::rolleyes::D

A lot of our guys could take a leaf out of the first gamers book when it comes to heart and desire.

Was very special watching him gather possessions and perform 1%ers. Special K is a very fitting nickname based on that first game.

looked very good, you can never overlook a quality tall in a draft. cotchin may have been good , but kruezer suits what carlton needs more of atm. big quality tall thats going to have a go.

Putt's already spoken about a career beyond footy in a recent interview. Being picked up by Richmond seems to have that effect. lol. BTW several Richmond supporters say they would take Pattison over Kruezer without question. They also think Tambling will turn out better than Franklin. Richmond Football Club and their supporters are a tragic comedy that just never ends. :)

Great first up effort rom the big man. I especially liked when he had to stand and wait for the mark, got a clip around the head for his troubles (no fifty of course) didn't argue, just jumped up and got on with business. brilliant.

Not to mention when he hit fevola on the ___ with a pass into the fifty.

I love it when i see murphy gibbs judd in the middle together - the future is starting to look up - bring back the glory days. :D

Looks like he has taken his form from the Knights and carried that through to the Carlton Footy Club. He pretty much plays that additional midfielder role, much like a Dean Cox/Josh Fraser does. Even his smother in the second quarter which set up a goal for Nick Stevens was special. Reckon we might have something special here.

Excuse me Bruce, what have you done with HBF? Please bring him back safely. I'll pay up to 25c for his safe return.

"You just get the feeling if that was raised a little bit, we might have a real offer here".

BM.

Great game by the kid love the way his is so composed under pressure seems to be very cool and calm and does the 1% pity our leaders at the club don't seem to care.

Must say I was very impressed with his game and damn glad I have him in my DT. His work around the ground was great, his mate Judd wasn't half bad either. :thumbsu:

I thought this kid was all hyped up and being a big man would take a while to develop but watching the game i remember saying to my mate in the second quarter "this kid looks the real deal". Also this was one of the best games i have seen in a long time and just made me realise how much i hated essendon as i wanted you guys to win. I think he is going to provide some good service to judd in the next few years. The way you guys played on saturday night actually made me respect the way you guys and i hope that you guys can end your losing streak soon. maybe after round 4