inthesong

Old Dark Navy's
How long do you guys think before we re-assert ourselves as an absolute powerhouse of the AFL? ATM collingwood IMO are the Powerhourse in terms of stature, attendance, finance and have a very strong team. How long until we return as the rightfull powerhouse of the comp?

Attendances We are 2nd ATM with 50,000+ Each H+A with 2 Blockbusters in a row and games against Top 4 vic teams to go.

By 2010 we will be a powerhouse in all of those categories.
In 2009 we will be a powerhouse in most of them... finance and attendance are no worries. We will be feared once more in 2009.

How long do you guys think before we re-assert ourselves as an absolute powerhouse of the AFL? ATM collingwood IMO are the Powerhourse in terms of stature, attendance, finance and have a very strong team. How long until we return as the rightfull powerhouse of the comp?

Attendances We are 2nd ATM with 50,000+ Each H+A with 2 Blockbusters in a row and games against Top 4 vic teams to go.

Collingwood a powerhouse :confused:

Well seeing we are only one game behind them, most likely same amount of wins after this weekend, and we have beaten this 'powerhouse' easily twice this year, Id say now.

Seriously. 2011.

About a fortnight ago....in the dark recesses of AMMMI stadium.:D

Seriously, win a few more in the manner of the last two and the opposition coaches will be taking us very seriously.

Or, better still, actually play four quarters of the brand of footy we are now capable of producing and they will fair dinkum crap their daks.

I'm hoping by about 2010 we'll start our 'domination period', if we are to have one, but I think realistically, no earlier than 2011. We've still got a lot of players needing development guys.

I think to be competitive every game is the first step.

Then we can become, successful then with success comes power.

a couple of years at the most...

opposition supporters who have been kicking us while we have been down are even now running for the flame proof undies and the nuclear bomb shelters in the hills as the Blues slowly return to being a powerhouse in the AFL.

The ____ers almost killed us off, but we have returned stronger than before and we will be better than ever.

a couple of years at the most...

opposition supporters who have been kicking us while we have been down are even now running for the flame proof undies and the nuclear bomb shelters in the hills as the Blues slowly return to being a powerhouse in the AFL.

The ____ers almost killed us off, but we have returned stronger than before and we will be better than ever.

I'll drink to that. The mighty Blues have won 8 premierships in my lifetime, but the next one will be sweeter than any of those 8 (mind you, they were all pretty sweet).

Another couple of years - both on and off the field. Our kids are really starting to come through now, and our senior players will still be around then as well - guys like Fevola and Judd. Even Stevens should still be around then.

Off field, we will be debt free, have our elite training facility up and running, and the best off-field people at our club.

It's coming people, I can smell it.

I'll drink to that. The mighty Blues have won 8 premierships in my lifetime, but the next one will be sweeter than any of those 8 (mind you, they were all pretty sweet).

yeah... the next one will be champaigne compared to the rest of 8 that I have also seen the blues win in my lifetime...

The future looks good...