How many ladder positions would the Weagles drop without Judd?

How many positions do you think Carlton would drop without Fevola?

Oh wait....you cant go any lower than 16th can you? :eek:

Kerr? Cousins? Embley? Stenglein?

Although not as media hyped, those four are a big part of Chris Judd's legendary status.

If Chris Judd played for Carlton, an opposition coach could play as many players on him as he wished(since the other members of the team wouldnt really be a worry)

But playing for the Weagles, the opposition coach cannot leave Daniel Kerr alone, while he has Kerr's opponent on Judd.

Just my two cents.

Kerr? Cousins? Embley? Stenglein?

Although not as media hyped, those four are a big part of Chris Judd's legendary status.

If Chris Judd played for Carlton, an opposition coach could play as many players on him as he wished(since the other members of the team wouldnt really be a worry)

But playing for the Weagles, the opposition coach cannot leave Daniel Kerr alone, while he has Kerr's opponent on Judd.

Just my two cents.

All valid points.

Unfortunately it doesnt mean too much to Parrot.

She focuses on C.Judd too much to realise we are champion team.

Oh well, sometimes you just got to let em go....

It's not much of a worry for us anyway mate. Inside 2 years Judd wouldn't be good enough to get a run on the ball at Carlton. We'd have to squeeze him into a back pocket I reckon.

In most home and away games his absence would make very little difference.

There are still a few decent players in Kerr, Cousins, Stenglein, Selwood, Embley, Fletcher, Braun, Butler, Waters and Rosa to take the midfield work with Cox and Seaby spoon feeding them in the ruck.

In a normal 7 goal win, take out Judd and it will probably be a 5 goal win. It is just in the close, blockbuster games that they'd really miss him, so they'd probably struggle in the finals.

Dean Cox or Darren Glass being injured would have a far greater impact on West Coast.

Without either of those two they would REALLY struggle.

In most home and away games his absence would make very little difference.

There are still a few decent players in Kerr, Cousins, Stenglein, Selwood, Embley, Fletcher, Braun, Butler, Waters and Rosa to take the midfield work with Cox and Seaby spoon feeding them in the ruck.

In a normal 7 goal win, take out Judd and it will probably be a 5 goal win. It is just in the close, blockbuster games that they'd really miss him, so they'd probably struggle in the finals.

Dean Cox or Darren Glass being injured would have a far greater impact on West Coast.

Without either of those two they would REALLY struggle.
I agree with you about Glass, and there is no doubt that Cox is a great player. We did however manage to win four out of the five games that Cox didn't play in because of injury this year.

We even won the game against Sydney without both of them. I think there is a much bigger team effort with West Coast than people give them credit for.

How many ladder positions would the Crow-bots drop without Roo?

How many ladder positions would the pink ducks drop without Hall?

How many ladder positions would the shockers drop without Pav?

How many ladder positions would the [insert top 8 side] drop without [insert captain]? ect ect

How many ladder positions would the Crow-bots drop without Roo?

How many ladder positions would the pink ducks drop without Hall?

How many ladder positions would the shockers drop without Pav?

I think the point is the Weagle's dependence on Judd is probably the greatest one-man-show we've seen since Carey at North in the late 1990's. That's not a criticism, as this one-man-game-plan worked extremely well for the Weagles in 2006, and this poll is more of a hypothetical i.e. the outcome with the Weagles "Plan B". Unlikely to happen in 2007, but you never know. :)

Parrot (Verb)
"to repeat or imitate without thought or understanding"

Yep that about sums it up for me :p

Well Weagles supporters keep asking me the same questions, and I give them the same answer. I try to be patient with you guys. BTW it looks that the general consensus is a 4th-5th ladder finish without Judd. Interesting. I wonder if this theory will be tested in 2007. Really is a huge workload to place on one player. :)

As keeps getting pointed out birdbrain, Eagles 2-1 in 06 when Judd didn't play. Hardly struggling.

Which again brings us back to the definition

Parrot (Verb)
"to repeat or imitate without thought or understanding"

In 06 Eagles without -

Judd: 2 -1 67%
Cousins: 2-2 50%
Cox: 4-1 80%
Glass: 1-0 100%
Hunter: 3-0 100%
Embley: 2-1 67%
Kerr: 3-2 60%

So the Eagles did worse in 06 without Cousins, and without Kerr, and just as bad when Embley wasn't there, but apparantley its all dependent on Judd?

Perhaps just look at the poll result. Nuff said. :)

Yes because an opinnion poll based on an internet footy forum is clearly the be all and end all when it comes to definitive football answers :rolleyes:

Never mind the stats which prove otherwise