How many of the next five games do you think we will win?

How many victories in the next five games?

Hutchings back in as WC shut down specialist. The final string to complete our elaborate bow. More silverware on the way!

I’m not convinced Hutchings is the answer. At the moment, our centre clearances are great as we have set plays that any one of the 3 on ballers can be on the receiving end of Nic’s taps keeping the opposition guessing. With Hutch playing a shut down role that is going to reduce one of our strengths.

Plus, being out so long, what is his fitness and already suspect speed going to be like?

tbh I'm not super worried about the number of wins, compared to the health of our list coming in to finals.

I reckon top 4 with the double chance will still be important, but even it'll be less of a factor than usual.

I'd rather finish 5th with a fit and firing squad losing winnable games cos we've managed players, instead of finishing top four with a cooked and broken team.

GWS - been hot and cold but I think they're done this year. Unless Cameron and co try something drastic they just can't turn entries into real scoring opportunities. Fairly confident we'll win but you never know.

Richmond - biggest test of the season. Clearances will be crucial at the GABBA, and NN should have a huge say in the result. 50/50

Essendon - always a danger game but feel we'll get it done.

Bulldogs - can be tricky but again I think we've got them covered. Shut down Naughton and Stringer and they're toothless.

St Kilda - potential danger game, actually feel this could be 50/50.

My prediction is 3 to 4 out of 5. Should win at least 3 and certainly a decent shot at 5 if we play out games.

I think we potentially drop the Richmond game and one of St Kilda/Bulldogs, probably St Kilda. Hopefully we will have enough for top 4. With the draws that Port, Brisbane and Geelong have I cannot see them missing top 4.

No Reason we can't win all our games.
With having already experienced hub life the team should be a little more prepared and aware of what to expect.
Injuries I feel is the only thing to stand in our way but with the past month of footy we have had with decent breaks in between games you would think our players would be fit and ready to go hard for a couple of months.

I like to be confident and believe we should go 5 from 5.

Why is everyone scared of Richmond?

They will be missing some key players in Nank, Astbry ,Prestia & Edwards. Cotchins hammies are poo and players like Jack R are in poor form.

Bar injuries to Yeo & water man we have a pretty fit best 22 going forward.

We still have Nic Nat, Kelly, Shuey,Gaff & Sheed in the midfield which is better than their midfield.

Our forward line is in some great form and our youth is coming through nicely around the ground.

I think we can go 5/5 (after GWS of course), but realistically I think it will be closer to 3-4. Hoping we can do 4 because that secures Top 4. If we win 3 then we are relying on other results to swing our way.

Not scared of them at all. Thought they were poo last night. Would love to catch that Richmond in Brissie.

However out of our upcoming games that one is the hardest. Combined with the fact that its our first hub game and in dewey conditions it will be tough to pull it off. But ive already made my thoughts clear viv-a-vis resting players for that one.

They will be missing some key players in Nank, Astbry ,Prestia & Edwards. Cotchins hammies are poo and players like Jack R are in poor form.

We still have Nic Nat, Kelly, Shuey,Gaff & Sheed in the midfield which is better than their midfield.

Our forward line is in some great form and our youth is coming through nicely around the ground.
The 4 day break is something of an issue.

Injuries don’t seem to affect them. Didn’t last year and isn’t this year. Only Martin is really someone who would have an impact if they missed

Also Nank is no longer their preferred ruck, and Riewoldt is in decent form

How do you feel about finishing 8th and playing Brisbane at the Gabba in a sudden death game?
Our best is better than theirs, and I reckon we can step up better than them come finals.

I guess they have the most scope to improve still too though. Wouldn't mind seeing them go all the way, compared to a lot of other teams. But the final inexperience and their ability to choke at important moments is still there right now.

Injuries don’t seem to affect them. Didn’t last year and isn’t this year. Only Martin is really someone who would have an impact if they missed

Also Nank is no longer their preferred ruck, and Riewoldt is in decent form
They are a systems based team that rely on a core group of players and a bunch of role players. Martin, Lynch, Grimes and Lambert are pretty important to them. Reiwoldt and Cotchin to a lesser extent. If they had injuries to that core group, then they'd be in trouble. As they play a low skill, high fitness and high structure game plan, it is easy to replace the role players.

The biggest question is whether their system has been worked out. They haven't done that well against the good teams - Port smashed them, Brisbane should have smashed them but couldn't kick straight, similar to gold coast. Our game against them will be fascinating - we destroyed them in 2018 and were on track to do the same in 2019 (until the rain came and our kick-mark game collapsed). Since 2017 we have played them 3 times, for two close losses at MCG and a belting at Optus.

A clear night next week and we might blow them off the park. We won't suffer from the inaccuracy that has plagued the QLD teams.

Win all of them while resting a key player each game with Ainsworth taking the rested player's spot :)

Brander to play vs Richmond :)

Jetta and Yeo injected into the finals :cool:

Premiership for Nic Nat, Gaff and Shep. And Ainsworth :moustache:

No one knows anything about the draftees, and we have all the luck by drafting the next Judd, Kerr and Cousins.

Losing Yo is HUGE for us.Coverable at home but a worry away.Duggan could be a while yet.I would first be worried about GWS.Talent doesnt go away.They have been shitcanned from A to B lately and we all know what can happen to good players with their backs to the wall.There were some bad signs last week against the Hawks.Quite a bit of lairising.I hope we are not starting to believe the "Harlem Globetrotters" moniker.
Lets hope we dont take too long to settle up there in shitville.Can we play NN at FF and rest JK?.

Road home has underwhelming SF exit vibes. Hopefully we don't slip out of the 4 like last year. Wish we had Melbourne's run home, they've got all the better sides out of the way.

You'd expect a streak-ending game where Simpson rests a couple given the quick turnarounds, as well as another loss given near 100%. Hopefully we avoid consecutive losses.