Prediction How many wins to Mid-season bye ?

What will Wce 's Win/Loss record be at the Bye ?

• 10 Wins 3 losses

Votes: 4 10.3%
  • 9 Wins 4 Losses

Votes: 16 41.0%
  • 8 Wins 5 Losses

Votes: 15 38.5%
  • 7 Wins 6 Losses

Votes: 4 10.3%
  • 6 Wins 7 Losses

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • 5 Wins 8 Losses

• 4 Wins 9 Losses

Interesting how the "Squiggle" views us at Round 7 2015 vs round 7 2016:

87NbjYc.jpg

We're treading water it seems but it's not as dire as many are thinking.

*Additional Freo lulz*

You could make the same argument that Collingwood and the lions were competitive against us because they had periods in the game where they were on top. We were non competitive for more than half of both the swans and Geelong game and completely out of it against hawthorn. Not a good look for a potential top 4 side.

Look at how well Adelaide played in Hawthorn and the swans to Adelaide. That's competitive, were you genuinely feel your team can win the match for the majority of the game.
It appears we didn't come into this season switched on to play (compared to others) - it's like we are behind the 8 ball for some reason. Would love to know what they did different in the off-season.

Not much really.
Sydney got back all their guns from injury.
Geelong drafted really well and payed big bucks for an elite mid
Hawks are the Hawks
Bulldogs are getting a free ride at home.
Norf and just being flattered by the draw but are winning so I guess they just improved from last year.
We continue to draft poorly and not fill the gaps in the midfield so we are being left behind.

Was just watching Talking Footy on 7Mate, and in Wayne Carey's opinion he thinks the Eagles are a better side than last year, and that's the second week in a row he has said this! Not sure what he's on, but I would like some;). Perhaps he can see something that a lot of us supporters can't?

NOOOOOOO!!!!! nearly every week (especially early on) last year he backed our opposition to beat us and we won these games. It was only later on in the season he started backing us.

Not much really.
Sydney got back all their guns from injury.
Geelong drafted really well and payed big bucks for an elite mid
Hawks are the Hawks
Bulldogs are getting a free ride at home.
Norf and just being flattered by the draw but are winning so I guess they just improved from last year.
We continue to draft poorly and not fill the gaps in the midfield so we are being left behind.

Tad ingenuous, true dogs haven't had to travel but they are playing a genuinely good brand.

From what I have heard they took it pretty easy this off season with the idea of ramping up training towards the finals to make sure we are primed come the pointy end of the season. This has been fairly evident in the guys looking stuffed at the end of games and looking pretty lethargic in general. It doesn't help with all our 6 day breaks as well. I think the Eagles are exactly where the club and any sane person would have had us at the start of the year. They would have loved to have snagged an away win but at best they would have put them as 50/50 games. I expect us to start to get some momentum going now and still see us finishing top 4. Looking at it we are only 2 wins from second spot with 15 games to go so we shouldn't be panicking.

Feel confident against every team apart from the Bulldogs. Really need to make a statement against Port. Our run starts tomorrow let's not stuff it up!

If we can scalp the dogs at Etihad, a few us will begin to believe Top 4 credentials again. But the thought of their mosquito fleet with Eric in our back-line concerns me.

Adelaide at home will also be tough, they certainly match up well with us. More confident beating them than the Dogs tbh.

Can't wait for the challenge, I still think 9-4, dropping the away game.

I think there is one important thing for us. If we can avoid a slip up at home we need to win 1 out of dogs, crows or gws away for a 17-5 record which would hopefully be enough to secure second on the ladder.

Spot on. Problem is we've still got Roos at home, Hawks, crows and Freo. Hoping Freo are in full tank mode by then, and I reckon we get the Hawks, but Norf play ok over here, and Crows won't be easy, so there's every chance we will drop a home game, maybe even 2. I honestly don't think we can get more than 16 wins this year. Might still be enough for top 2 if we keep flat tracking at home, and keep a good percentage.

Did an eyeball of the fixture and gave us 15 wins, which would (hopefully) set us up for 3-4 finish dependant on percentage. Finishing top 2 would be our golden ticket into the GF (IMHO) - we are just too good at home.

Yeah I think between 14 and 16 is where we'll be. We have 7 home games left (Suns, Crows, Bombers, North, Dees, Freo & Hawks) we can realistically only afford to lose say 1 of those. Then we have 6 away games left (Dogs, Lions, Blues, Pies, GWS & Crows) we can only afford to lose 2 of those if we want top 2. Who knows what sort of form the Pies will be in by then, and Carlton haven't been as terrible of late. GWS may have fallen away, but maybe not, and most think we'll drop the dogs & crows games (me included)

So we should be able to get to 15, which I reckon means no flag. If we can't finish top 2, we're probably no chance. I don't like our chances of winning a prelim away against say the Cats, Hawks, or Swans. So we need to go all out and try and get 16 or 17 wins and get those 2 home finals.

Just did the ladder predictor on the AFL site, and I've got Cats on top with 18 wins, then GWS, Swans & Hawks all on 17, then Eagles, Dogs & Crows on 16, and Norf in 8th on 15 wins. Then 9th is on 11 wins. So it's going to be very even by the looks of it (well in my view anyway) So we need to keep smashing sides at home, and try and pinch one of those harder away games to push into the top 4, and possibly top 2.

Fair few variables in that though, Hawks could fall away, so could Cats, GWS, and even us or the crows, Dogs are an unknown away from Etihad. Anything could happen, but every game from now is crucial. Glad we didn't choke against Port.

I have a feeling and just wanted to put it out there that we will beat GWS away from home. We'll come out of the blocks hard, Kennedy will get a couple of really quick goals and they'll be seeing flashbacks and end up losing by 5-10 goals. Very similar to us playing the hawks at the G in round 1.

Yep i have a feeling also that we will win V them. I think they will drop away towards the end of the year.

Calling it now, no way GWS finish second. Probably don't finish top four.
I would have said the same...and still don't believe it - but went through week by week on predictor and that's whats came out. They leapfrog us into 2nd if they beat us in Sydney - which based on current form, they would.

But plenty can change before the end of the season.

Prediction How many wins to Mid-season bye ?