How much do you hate Leigh Colbert?

I'm over it but wasn't happy with him for a while there. I don't know the full story either so seeing as he didn't win a flag with the Roos I can't say I'm expending a great deal of grief over him. We've got the existing Cat team to do that for us.

I'd say that most of us are long past over it, but just hearing his name is enough to remember what a traitorious bastard he was.

Don't really care or think about him anymore, but I still hate him... if that makes sense.

I hated him at the time but like many I have come to appreciate there were things going on behind the scene that we weren't privy to...There may come a time when he reveals all.
In hindsight, he was never really the same player he was before his knee anyway and we did get Monney for him in the trade.
Good luck to him in the media (nice little interview with both Abletts after tonights game)

well i didnt used to like him for wat he did but then i was introduced to him and he is one of the nicest and best blokes u can meet. This was after a game against the roos and i was in there rooms and my was introduced to him and he gave me a lil punch/tap on the shoulder and said "gday champ" and was just a reli nice bloke. Apparently loves a drink too

Yeh, I'm not really that upset by the whole situation. I just hate unloyal people, and I can't belive the GFC captain would do that.

thats a blatent lie. if u werent upset about it then u wouldnt be starting a thread about it. 8 years after it happened!
he used to be my next door neighbour. great bloke.
same happened to us with ottens. even though he wasnt captain or anything like that its the same situation. needed a change, wanted to leave. i didnt like it when ottens left but i got over it. i still love to get stuck into him at games though for a bit of fun.
its just footy mrmackie. mmk

i didnt like it when ottens left but i got over it. i still love to get stuck into him at games though for a bit of fun.
its just footy mrmackie. mmk

There were a couple of drunk Bitchmond yobs yelling abuse at Ottens in the 1st qtr.Funny they weren't heard from again.

:D

I was gutted when he left. (Ripped the number 2 off my jumper :( ) And looking back on it afterwards, it was particularly the way in which he left the club that really disappointed me the most. It showed disrespect to the supporters, imo.

Anyway, waaaay over it now!! And no do not hate Leigh Colbert. I've spoken to a few people that knew him and all spoke of him very highly. How he could date Tamsyn Lewis is beyond me tho!! :D

Once again you need to look at the positives. After Colbert left rather than lead the club, Ben Graham took the job. It was a poison challis. I have always admired Benny for this. He also took on the role of big forward (after years in defence ) as well, to help lead his side to the finals.

I reckon Ben has shown Leigh a thing or two.