Toast Hudghton, Hayes, Everitt & Milne inducted into STKFC Hall of Fame

HOF-900x300.png

Join St Kilda Football Cub players and coaches, along with a host of past champions as we celebrate our next Hall of Fame inductees and elevate one existing member to Legend Status.

Experience Includes:
3 Course Meal
Premium beverage package
Live entertainment throughout the night

Event Details:
Date & Time: 7pm, Thursday 7 March
Venue: The Park, Albert Park

Investment:
Members: $250
Non-Nembers: $275
Table of 10: $2,500

To book or enquire, please contact Chris Guest by clicking 'Enquire' below.

Mikka84

Feb 9, 2009
He was a star for us. Injury most likely cost us a flag. Pity Bakes wasnt inducted. Milney, Lenny and Bakes the strange 3 some.
Was shattered when he left. Still underrated to this day how good he was. Continued oustanding career for Hawks. While for us, 2 x All Aust, B&F, leading goalkicker.. All in separate year btw.. Went on for another All aust with hawks. Nearly 300 games. Simply a gun.

He was my garbo in Elwood when he first started playing for us. He used to keep fit running behind the truck up-ending bins by hand. I went out with the players after a game in Sydney after a game up there and he was a gun of a guy too. He was a real extrovert and heaps of fun.

Dont think I ever went to a game where I thought " Maxy your just not trying hard enough.". He always gave his all.
I remember Jarrod Molloy and David Neitz doing well on him once or twice but generally he beat his opponent and the fact that he had the better of players like Matthew Richardson and Nathan Brown showed how he could play short or tall.
One of my all time favs.

mightymalaka

What we have here is a failure to communicate!
May 7, 2018
Road to Nowhere
Manchester United
Hudgeton?
Hudgeton?
Yeah! He was a warrior for us! That's just this years lot!
Lenny would have to be a monty to be elevated to Legend!

Good to see Milney recognised for what he brought to the club
For all the mostly bullshit flak he copped throughout his career
History has and will see him as one of the great small forwards!

Yeah! He was a warrior for us! That's just this years lot!
Lenny would have to be a monty to be elevated to Legend!

Good to see Milney recognised for what he brought to the club
For all the mostly bullshit flak he copped throughout his career
History has and will see him as one of the great small forwards!

Hudghton was a warrior for us over 13 seasons, which is why I expect them to spell his name correctly.

Don’t forget he basically took our IP/game plan to Collingwood in 2010.

Oh yeah i forgot about that!
Lousy cretin should be impeached!
This may be why his name was spelled incorrectly! :think:
Wouldn’t surprise me lol

I have a distanced feeling with Max & Ball. They won a flag going against us, I say * them for that.

mightymalaka

What we have here is a failure to communicate!
May 7, 2018
Road to Nowhere
Manchester United
Wouldn’t surprise me lol

I have a distanced feeling with Max & Ball. They won a flag going against us, I say **** them for that.
Wouldn’t surprise me lol

I understand! Normally i would agree
But in both cases they did have some grounds to be a little bitter about how
They were treated! I have less sympathy towards Ball though!

g_TRAIN

Near a spoon
Jun 15, 2006
That goal from about 55m out by Lenny still makes the hair stand up on the back of my neck.

I think if he played for a Geelong or Hawthorn he would have been rated even higher, he was the perfect combination of hard as nails, fair and skillful at the same time. And no one was better for us in big moments he always stood up to be counted.

Good to see Maxy get there , he was a great team player.

Don’t Panic !!
Was the lenny Hayes of defenders imo, tough honest heart on sleeve bleed the RWB
I'm still dark he didn't get the nod in 09
He would've punched that ******* ball to the boundry

Flag
Stays with us for one more crack
Gets another

Double

Was the lenny Hayes of defenders imo, tough honest heart on sleeve bleed the RWB
I'm still dark he didn't get the nod in 09
He would've punched that ******* ball to the boundry

Flag
Stays with us for one more crack
Gets another

Double

I hated that he wasn’t picked for that final , especially given who was chosen ahead of him . You are right , Max would have knocked it out . I loved him in the team , so full of character, he always gave 150% . He rarely got beaten and if he did it took a special effort to beat him . Was my favourite player at the time .

Don’t Panic !!

HOF-900x300.png

Join St Kilda Football Cub players and coaches, along with a host of past champions as we celebrate our next Hall of Fame inductees and elevate one existing member to Legend Status.

Experience Includes:
3 Course Meal
Premium beverage package
Live entertainment throughout the night

Event Details:
Date & Time: 7pm, Thursday 7 March
Venue: The Park, Albert Park

Investment:
Members: $250
Non-Nembers: $275
Table of 10: $2,500

To book or enquire, please contact Chris Guest by clicking 'Enquire' below.

Me and my mum are going

I am here with my mum on table 44 . Its a sell out.

I am sure it will be great.

If anyone is here from bigfooty. Please come over and introduce yourself.

Sammmm

My mum is the one in the wheelchair.

Attachments

• 15519471037521339495885.jpg
    15519471037521339495885.jpg
    149.6 KB · Views: 109
  • 15519471438881388890988.jpg
    15519471438881388890988.jpg
    222.4 KB · Views: 117
I am here with my mum on table 44 . Its a sell out.

I am sure it will be great.

If anyone is here from bigfooty. Please come over and introduce yourself.

Sammmm

My mum is the one in the wheelchair.

Enjoy, Sammm.

fantastic for you to be there on a night when Lenny Hayes was recognised. I am 64, have achieved lots in my life especially two great kids, but still go weak at the achievements of these guys. Excited when our St Kilda W. players can be up there. Wheelchair footy is also great as is our contribution to equality. These things will allow us to clam to truly be a community club

VDS66

Oct 4, 2011
GT and Waldron thought otherwise.