Hudson, Meesen, Maric

• Thread starter Thread starter Mad Dog

The sister comment was uncalled for so I take that back. Poor form on my part.

Hardly think that Hudson will be better than Clarke and Biglands 'combined' though.

He is not going to be out there alone.

How you can tell if an untried combo is going to be better than a tried one is beyond me. :rolleyes:

Only time will tell.

all the summising, whining, and lamenting in the world doesn't change the fact that our ruck set up for 2007 will come from Meesen, Maric, Hudson, and Griffin.

I'm looking forward to it........but if I wasn't....I'd have to get used to it.

:)

all the summising, whining, and lamenting in the world doesn't change the fact that our ruck set up for 2007 will come from Meesen, Maric, Hudson, and Griffin.

I'm looking forward to it........but if I wasn't....I'd have to get used to it.

:)

Exactly, be positive about it and you will find good things, be negative and you will spot every fumble, every mistake and feel sick

Carl it is a redundant proposition to ask for the negative to be proven.
that is like saying prove god doesn't exist.

Err... I thought that was the point of my post. The fact that you can't 'prove' it either way.

He is not going to be out there alone.

How you can tell if an untried combo is going to be better than a tried one is beyond me. :rolleyes:

Only time will tell.

Untried and unproven, this could be ala 1999 all over again when we lost Rehn and Marsh to knee injuries.

Ruckmen look shakey at best.

Untried and unproven, this could be ala 1999 all over again when we lost Rehn and Marsh to knee injuries.

C'mon Maccas.

Time to stop the prophet of doom stuff. It's very tiresome, wearisome and boring when one thinks that we haven't even played a pre-season match yet.

The cup might just be half full instead of half empty you know. This might also just be the year when we discover another young long-term standout ruckman as we did in the year when we discovered Sean Rehn. :)

Just relax and smell the roses mate. :thumbsu:

C'mon Maccas.

Time to stop the prophet of doom stuff. It's very tiresome, wearisome and boring when one thinks that we haven't even played a pre-season match yet.

The cup might just be half full instead of half empty you know. This might also just be the year when we discover another young long-term standout ruckman as we did in the year when we discovered Sean Rehn. :)

He's not that far off. Clarke and Biglands will leave a big hole and we could get exposed if we're not careful. On the other side of the coin, if Hudson fires and one of either Maric/Meesen steps up, then we're back in business. Could go either way I reckon, so it'll be interesting to see how it all pans out.

I am looking at the positives. We are all aware they are untried and unproven and yes it may look shakey but I believe the youth, raw energy and the nothing to lose attitude may well be in our favour as M & M will give it all they have got and with that sort of attitude who knows where that could take us as a team. I believe its the start of a new generation for our ruck stocks.

C'mon Maccas.

Defintion for maccas_no1 and alot of other people on this board.

http://dictionary.reference.com/browse/Negative

Number 5 and 6 pretty much covers it. maccas_no1 should now be known as maccas_no6.

Time will tell as to who is right and worng, as Ive said before I dont want to hear the bitching when the preverbal hits the fan in 2007.

No one is saying you are wrong maccas. Really it's ok. Relax m8.
All your views are so negative that's all. :( All your posts are based on something negative. Even your sig is negative. eg. Ford have done great, why turn it into a negative. Lighten up lad. ;)

Time will tell as to who is right and worng, as Ive said before I dont want to hear the bitching when the preverbal hits the fan in 2007.

I'm looking forward to the season, and it's damn depressing to hear such constant negativity which at this stage is based on zero hard fact.

Will we get a weekly apology for your constant pre-season negativity if the proverbial doesn't hit the fan, Marty?? ;) :)

I'm looking forward to the season, and it's damn depressing to hear such constant negativity which at this stage is based on zero hard fact.

Will we get a weekly apology for your constant pre-season negativity if the proverbial doesn't hit the fan, Marty?? ;) :)

Im not saying Im not looking forward to the upcoming season, but Im also not going to come out and boldy predict something that is unproven............if Im wrong, and I would love to be, I will be more than happy to eat the humble pie:thumbsu:

Lets just call me a realist AFC supporter:thumbsu:

No one is saying you are wrong maccas. Really it's ok. Relax m8.
All your views are so negative that's all. :( All your posts are based on something negative. Even your sig is negative. eg. Ford have done great, why turn it into a negative. Lighten up lad. ;)

Im an arguementive prick;)