Hume FL

• Thread starter Thread starter deposit

All up it sounds like the hume league should be alot stronger now with the merger of the two leagues. Looking forward to an interesting year? Any early picks in the azzi ? Maybe,

Steve Murphy ( Howlong )
Barber back to back ( Culcairn )
Whiterod ( Walla )
Lezius ( Jindera )
Murray ( Jindera )

not to knowledgable on the coreen teams sorry !
Any one have any predictions ??

Coreen League?
Coach Seymour, Mark House or Jarrod Hanrahan @ the Power
Jack Florence@ Rennie( c`mon Thurgood have a go!)
Hard to go past Tyson Maloney@ the Crows+ Sanderson
Colly have the Pound boys( There`s about 17 of them) and Andy McGown.

Coreen League?
Coach Seymour, Mark House or Jarrod Hanrahan @ the Power
Jack Florence@ Rennie( c`mon Thurgood have a go!)
Hard to go past Tyson Maloney@ the Crows+ Sanderson
Colly have the Pound boys( There`s about 17 of them) and Andy McGown.

How about Marty Hardy who is back at Rennie as coach? He won the Coreen Medal in 2006. Josh Lewis will get votes too.

Add Keiran Kelly as a darkhorse - new bloke at crows from mulwala. Good hard player and will be on the ball which is where the boys always get the votes.

How about Marty Hardy who is back at Rennie as coach? He won the Coreen Medal in 2006. Josh Lewis will get votes too.

Add Keiran Kelly as a darkhorse - new bloke at crows from mulwala. Good hard player and will be on the ball which is where the boys always get the votes.
What about Luke Kohlhagen always gets votes . Whats the ladder predictions anyone got any clues
Culcairn
Osborne
Jindera
Holbrook
CDHBU
Walla
Lockhart
howlong
Billabong
Coly
tigers
henty
rennie
magpies
saints
Thats a rough assesment even though there doesnt seem to be to much movement just a bit of a guess

have seen kohlhagen slay us at jindera a couple of times ... he would have to be in the mix.

from all reports rennie would have to improve for hardy to win it as they look like struggling and even though he must be a good player, if his sides getting smashed every week it will be hard to get votes.

richo, i do think that hardy will get more votes than jack florence though.

seen house destroy the crows in the coreen league grand final last year, if he plays like that in the hume league there will be a few midfielders looking over their shoulders.

heard from a wodonga bloke that mardling could be going back to cdbhu, didnt he win the coreen league medal a few years ago, 2004 maybe?

heard lockhart have signed a few new and ex players and are training very well with good numberd.. one to watch this season

What about Luke Kohlhagen always gets votes . Whats the ladder predictions anyone got any clues
Culcairn
Osborne
Jindera
Holbrook
CDHBU
Walla
Lockhart
howlong
Billabong
Coly
tigers
henty
rennie
magpies
saints
Thats a rough assesment even though there doesnt seem to be to much movement just a bit of a guess
Culcairn
Jindera
Osborne
Billabong
Lockhart
CDHBU
Howlong
Holbrook
Walla
Henty
Coly
Rennie
BB Saints
Rand/Walbundrie
Magpies

have seen kohlhagen slay us at jindera a couple of times ... he would have to be in the mix.

from all reports rennie would have to improve for hardy to win it as they look like struggling and even though he must be a good player, if his sides getting smashed every week it will be hard to get votes.

seen house destroy the crows in the coreen league grand final last year, if he plays like that in the hume league there will be a few midfielders looking over their shoulders.

heard from a wodonga bloke that mardling could be going back to cdbhu, didnt he win the coreen league medal a few years ago, 2004 maybe?

I dont think Mardling will go back to CDHBU this season.
I believe he wants to have a real crack at O+M and hopes to get through this season without an injury.
Have also been told he is helping his cricket coach(Mick Spiteri) coach the ressies at Raiders

A birdie at the power tells me that they are keen to get another big man in their ranks. Big unit and a top bloke and club man as well. I haven`t heard anything to suggest that he will play for them and i`m pretty sure that he had re-injured his crook shoulder and may well not play at all as a result. I think he won Archie in2005.
I`m thinking of starting a Jack Florence appreciation thread.Will you join? If his Step-brother at Richmond has another mediocre year he could be at Rennie next year as well. Then Jack will get out voted!

Culcairn
Jindera
Osborne
Billabong
Lockhart
CDHBU
Howlong
Holbrook
Walla
Henty
Coly
Rennie
BB Saints
Rand/Walbundrie
Magpies

Do u know something about Rennie that the rest us of don`t!
I love the club, but to finish 4th from bottom u would have to win at least 5 games? They didn`t win any in the Coreen league last year and the Hume league is touted as everest for the new clubs.
I hope they do win 5 games and then some.

I love the club, but to finish 4th from bottom u would have to win at least 5 games? They didn`t win any in the Coreen league last year and the Hume league is touted as everest for the new clubs.
I just beleive BB Saints, Rand/Walbundrie & Magpies may just about be at the same level as Rennie, with Rennie haveing something to prove in the new comp. The one thing I do know is the the wooden spoon will go to one of these four teams.

Osborne have lost their B&F winner Malcolm Douglas and leading goal kicker Sam Terlich and havn't gained much with recruits and will slide down the ladder while Lockhart have made several quality recruits without losing any players of note and are training very well. Team to watch on the way up.
Lockhart Culcain Jindera top 3

Juddy - I agree with your ladder predictions. Hope it turns out to be spot on as I really want to see the Coreen Clubs up there and gaining the respect that not all users on this thread are yet willing to give them.

Goricho - Rennie played off in a GF and 2 prelims in the 3 years prior to 2007. They were only 6 - 8 good (not great) players short last year from the previous years and played a lot of kids. Only the coach was paid (and he didn't play)- noone else. They were in most games last year until 3/4 time. It looks like they are going to pick up 6 - 8 good players this year so expect them to improve. Rennie will be disppointed if it doesn't win 5 or 6 games this year.

I'd prefer to see Jack Florence aim up this year rather than participate in the "Jack Florence Thurgood Goricho Appreciation Society". Hope he can get back to his high standards of 2006. Would also like to see his continued development as a leader on and off the field 100% of the time.

Juddy - I agree with your ladder predictions. Hope it turns out to be spot on as I really want to see the Coreen Clubs up there and gaining the respect that not all users on this thread are yet willing to give them.

Goricho - Rennie played off in a GF and 2 prelims in the 3 years prior to 2007. They were only 6 - 8 good (not great) players short last year from the previous years and played a lot of kids. Only the coach was paid (and he didn't play)- noone else. They were in most games last year until 3/4 time. It looks like they are going to pick up 6 - 8 good players this year so expect them to improve. Rennie will be disppointed if it doesn't win 5 or 6 games this year.

I'd prefer to see Jack Florence aim up this year rather than participate in the "Jack Florence Thurgood Goricho Appreciation Society". Hope he can get back to his high standards of 2006. Would also like to see his continued development as a leader on and off the field 100% of the time.
I am trying not to be too negative toward Rennie, but to win 5 or 6 extra games in a stronger comp is a tough task.
Depth will sorely test them. We`ll try not to place Coreen leagues clubs up the ladder predictions because we would like to see them do well.
MM struggled last year and so did the Saints but they have a better feel for the Hume league than the Coreen clubs.
It must be said, however, the draw is a pissa for the Coreen clubs. I believe it is more about saving travel for the older clubs, than to make the new ones competitive.

A birdie at the power tells me that they are keen to get another big man in their ranks. Big unit and a top bloke and club man as well. I haven`t heard anything to suggest that he will play for them and i`m pretty sure that he had re-injured his crook shoulder and may well not play at all as a result. I think he won Archie in2005.
I`m thinking of starting a Jack Florence appreciation thread.Will you join? If his Step-brother at Richmond has another mediocre year he could be at Rennie next year as well. Then Jack will get out voted!

The power and every other club in Australia would be chasing another big man I reckon.
Theyre like full forwards,to get a good one you gotta splash the neville around:thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:

Osborne on the slide lost their B&F Mal Douglas and leading goalkicker Sam Terlich with out any big recruits of note.
Top 6
Culcairn
Jindera
Lockhart
Howlong
Billabong
Osborne

The power and every other club in Australia would be chasing another big man I reckon.
Theyre like full forwards,to get a good one you gotta splash the neville around:thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:
Shoot me down gently next time thanks, 6uldv8:(

Doobie - I think the Crows & CDHBU are more like the standard of Henty, Walla & Holbrook, but by the way the draw is worked out the top two sides from correen will have too make finals. Henty and Holbrook will become powerhouse sides again because of there large number of kids coming throught all the time.

Osborne on the slide lost their B&F Mal Douglas and leading goalkicker Sam Terlich with out any big recruits of note.
Top 6
Culcairn
Jindera
Lockhart
Howlong
Billabong
Osborne
not to sure about osborne being sixth they play alot of home games which they are very hard to beat at home. i would never right othem off as they are a very proud club with still some quality players running around , but i would definetely like to see them on the slide as they have had a good run

I agree. They will finish above the Crows as their discipline is alot stronger. I`m not saying that the Crows are thugs just that Osborne play the team acts alot better.ie, never take the eyes off the ball, protect a team mate going for the ball, punch from behind etc.
No disrespect to Crows as Osbornes discipline is alot stronger than most teams in the league hence the reason they have won the flag so many times(especially against Howlong)