Hurley

Very impressive this arvo. That goal on his non preffered from outside 50 oozed class. The bombers have a very good player on their hands:thumbsu::thumbsu:

Was watching with multiple hawk squarkers today with the sound down, hope he was #22 because if he wasn't by jesus effendon have got more than 1 gun player coming on.

(Was Hurley 22?)
Who is 38? Did a couple nice things from a casual watchers point too. Don't think Sean Denham is still runnin round.

Was watching with multiple hawk squarkers today with the sound down, hope he was #22 because if he wasn't by jesus effendon have got more than 1 gun player coming on.

(Was Hurley 22?)
Who is 38? Did a couple nice things from a casual watchers point too. Don't think Sean Denham is still runnin round.

38 was Jarrod Atkinson

Very rare to see a KPP have such an impact so early. Even with an injury affected season he's pulling out BOG performances.

Bombers probably wouldn't have won without him today - influenced the game in a big way. Well done.

The thing is, we recruited him to play at Full-Back!

With Pears doing well in that spot..and Hooker taking the spot that Ryder had @ CHB, Hurley has found himself playing as a CHF/FF. His hands are amazing.

You wonder just how good he could be.

He was paying $67 to finish 2nd in the rising star award. ( last week )

I splahed out with a fiver. :eek:

I reckon despite missing heaps of games that he should be right in it.

Not taking anything away from daniel rich and i know i will probably get crap for saying for this but: from what we've seen of him, if hurley had played the whole season he would win the rising star

Hurley