Bloody hell. Does someone want to post that in the relevant main board threads? I'm staying here and martialling from behind the lines at present.![]()
Just like the safety and security of a mother's loving arms.

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
Bloody hell. Does someone want to post that in the relevant main board threads? I'm staying here and martialling from behind the lines at present.![]()
Ooh, I felt all warm and gushy then.Just like the safety and security of a mother's loving arms.![]()
As long as you are respectful you're more than welcome.
I must be the only one who thinks the priority system is fine. Why change it just because of the media and publiuc perception.
Hell if we changed things because of perception KB would be out of a job along with Carro, and Fatprick Smith would be on horse manure duties at Flemington.
Where would the Hawks and Saints be, or the Pies and Roos for that matter without access to the PP.
From basket cases to semi and prelim finals, and the Saints starting as second favourite.
Do you think Wallet will tank at the Tiges this year? If he does he'll be out of a job. Not many sides will access the PP in its current format, and if they do then they probably need it.
Ironic eh?I would say if Richmond are out of it by round 16, within the club the sums will be done about value in winning another game. Whether the sums are being done by Wallace or not, that would be another thing.
What I don't like is all the talk about it.
Ironic eh?![]()
Sounds like Hutchy is backpedalling this morning.![]()
Do Carlton fans, or do they not, believe they tanked in 2007?
Pre-Libba, you guys were seemingly roud of it.
Post-Libba, youre all saying you completely innocent.
Did you or did you not tank?
Do Carlton fans, or do they not, believe they tanked in 2007?
Pre-Libba, you guys were seemingly roud of it.
Post-Libba, youre all saying you completely innocent.
Did you or did you not tank?
yeah yeah yeah, i realise that, i was just lookin for the general BF view.Do keep in mind they we are just some people on some forum, not the Carlton match committee. Who knows.
The general view?yeah yeah yeah, i realise that, i was just lookin for the general BF view.
Thanks for the level-headed reply, btw.
They will hang Libba to dry on this.
Yeah nah, thats the sort of responce i was looking for.The general view?
That depends entirely who you ask.
Some Carlton posters here are of the opinion that we did tank, and some aren't. Many don't care.
My own view is that we didn't. What is the evidence?
After our flogging from the Lions (and sacking of Pagan) Fev was diagnosed with a 4 week quad injury. If the mandate from the board etc was to lose.......why did Fev play the next 4 weeks, almost winning us the game vs Saints the week after the diagnosis........of course many point to Fev coming off the ground after this as a sign of tanking.........he probably shouldn't have played anyway.
Ryan Houlihan was brought back into the side for the round 22 clash vs Dees. GIven he was already out, why not play Blackwell, Benjamin or some other kid who would have minimal impact......why bring back Hoops who is one of our better users of the footy.
It makes no sense.
Thornton injured his ankle pre-season at training. He struggled for a while with it. This was common knowledge on this forum, and would have been well known to the coaching staff. Libba flat out lied about this aspect and Swann was right to single it out.
Not manning up Johnstone, well, Scotland had 1 less possession and far fewer clangers........Libba should have known this too.......little wonder he was sacked if he was unaware of players injury status and effectiveness of disposal.
Everyone just assumes we have tanked because the reward was so great. I am yet, after all these months, to see any evidence, by way of team selections, players playing out of position........anything at all really, to suggest that we tanked.
Feel free to prove me wrong.![]()
Yep, Libba - the most unemployable man in the AFL. I reckon Carey would get a job quicker than him now.
Glasser & Gouger: Detective Agency. I can see it now.Yep, Libba - the most unemployable man in the AFL. I reckon Carey would get a job quicker than him now.
Well his mouth is big enough, maybe channel 9 will employ him as the target in the handball competition.........but I suspect he is under-qualified.Yep, Libba - the most unemployable man in the AFL. I reckon Carey would get a job quicker than him now.
Well his mouth is big enough, maybe channel 9 will employ him as the target in the handball competition.........but I suspect he is under-qualified.
Miss?Look out if people miss the target, he'd accuse them of missing on purpose.
Miss?
Any footballer that passes up the chance to ram a footy down Libba's throat should be immediately sacked by their club.
The general view?
That depends entirely who you ask.
Some Carlton posters here are of the opinion that we did tank, and some aren't. Many don't care.
My own view is that we didn't. What is the evidence?
After our flogging from the Lions (and sacking of Pagan) Fev was diagnosed with a 4 week quad injury. If the mandate from the board etc was to lose.......why did Fev play the next 4 weeks, almost winning us the game vs Saints the week after the diagnosis........of course many point to Fev coming off the ground after this as a sign of tanking.........he probably shouldn't have played anyway.
Ryan Houlihan was brought back into the side for the round 22 clash vs Dees. GIven he was already out, why not play Blackwell, Benjamin or some other kid who would have minimal impact......why bring back Hoops who is one of our better users of the footy.
It makes no sense.
Thornton injured his ankle pre-season at training. He struggled for a while with it. This was common knowledge on this forum, and would have been well known to the coaching staff. Libba flat out lied about this aspect and Swann was right to single it out.
Not manning up Johnstone, well, Scotland had 1 less possession and far fewer clangers........Libba should have known this too.......little wonder he was sacked if he was unaware of players injury status and effectiveness of disposal.
Everyone just assumes we have tanked because the reward was so great. I am yet, after all these months, to see any evidence, by way of team selections, players playing out of position........anything at all really, to suggest that we tanked.
Feel free to prove me wrong.![]()
Yep. It didn't stop me barracking for a win in the Collingwood game, but I must admit it was a consolation afterwards.The fact that so many Carlton fans saw the advantages(some were crass enough to glory in it) does not mean that Ratten did manipulate the result.