Politics Hypocrisy of The Right.

Jun 6, 2016
Pines Football Club
There's nothing to back this up, is there? It's just typical dog-whistle race-baiting.[/QUOTE

I can use my father and his parents migration from Europe as an example but don't worry it seems you're mind is set that anyone who has a genuine concern (even if you can prove otherwise) that those born in or already living in this country are not getting exactly the same treatment as newcomers is a racist bigot.

I now know why you deflect questions and not even read reasonable posts - you're stubborn in your view. You're convinced that anyone who has a genuine concern for their home country is a racist bigot.

Reply if you want but I'll just ignore you because it is pointless conversing with you.

Jun 6, 2016
Pines Football Club
Can't stand them. Pricks buy all our houses which means good Ozzie Battlers like my mum and me have to live in commision flats. They work for spare change 28 hours a day and take all our jobs. It's they're fault the fish and chip shop closed too. Pricks.

And lol as if a chinese person is oging to work on a farm, they do good maths and fix computers and s**t.

**** them too. Can't even get an arvo beer on lygon street in case you get in the crossfire of some mafia campaigners shooting eachother.

Yeah nah i've never seen a hungary person in 50 years of living in australia, i woudln't even know what they look like.

Some lol There's ******* millions of them. That's why there's so much heroin on the streets. never been to richmond,?

ONE MORE TIME, SING IT WITH!!! AUSTRALIANS ALL LET US REJOICE FOR WE ARE YOUNG AND FREEEEE!!! WITH GOLDEN HARTS AND WEALTH FOR TOIL, ARE HOME IS GIRTH BY sEEEAAAAAA!!!!

OZZIE OZZIE OZZIE!!! OI OI OI!!!

Ok I get your sarcasm, I hope you really don't feel that way. IMV these people helped build this country and gave us our unique identity after a devastating depression and two horrible wars......... never complained as far as my mum and grandparents tell me............ just got on with the job they had (which they had to earn btw)

I can use my father and his parents migration from Europe as an example but don't worry it seems you're mind is set that anyone who has a genuine concern (even if you can prove otherwise) that those born in or already living in this country are not getting exactly the same treatment as newcomers is a racist bigot.

I now know why you deflect questions and not even read reasonable posts - you're stubborn in your view. You're convinced that anyone who has a genuine concern for their home country is a racist bigot.

Reply if you want but I'll just ignore you because it is pointless conversing with you.
Okay, go ahead and use your father and his parent's migration from Europe as an example, it would make a nice change from unhinged ranting to see an actual argument be mounted.

Jun 14, 2015
In a house with a sausage dog Trevor
Port Adelaide Power
I hope you really don't feel that way. IMV these people helped build this country and gave us our unique identity after a devastating depression and two horrible wars......... never complained as far as my mum and grandparents tell me............ just got on with the job they had (which they had to earn btw)
It's revisionist bullshit to say the Vietnamese & Italian communities were accepted with open arms. It took generations.

Jun 6, 2016
Pines Football Club
It's revisionist bullshit to say the Vietnamese & Italian communities were accepted with open arms. It took generations.

You're looking at media hype from the time, certainly I didn't have an issue with any Italians and Vietnamese kids when I was in primary school (in the 70s)- same with most in fact good friends with most of them.

Sure there were the noisy minority dick heads with their ****wit parents who thought it was cool to be racist and bigoted - think it's a bit unfair to include everybody from the time in the same mind set.

Jun 6, 2016
Pines Football Club
Okay, go ahead and use your father and his parent's migration from Europe as an example, it would make a nice change from unhinged ranting to see an actual argument be mounted.

So long as you answer these two questions

A question for you father and please don't "feck" at me. Do you consider Cockarfitt a racist bigot? And if so why? Do you consider that post a thinly veiled attempt to justify racism or bigotry?

Another question for you father and please don't "feck" at me, do you know anyone personally that holds a similar view as Cockarfitt? If so do you view them as racist bigots? If so would you now re consider that?

Jun 14, 2015
In a house with a sausage dog Trevor
Port Adelaide Power
You're looking at media hype from the time, certainly I didn't have an issue with any Italians and Vietnamese kids when I was in primary school (in the 70s)- same with most in fact good friends with most of them.
So you've never heard of the Melbourne gangland wars? BlOOdDriLLkIlLerZZZ have nothing on Gangiatone, The Morans, The Carlton Crew, Mokbel, Venamin and the like.

And there's no "media hype" (lol, what media hype). I was alive in the good old days too.

Sure there were the noisy minority dick heads with their ****wit parents who thought it was cool to be racist and bigoted - think it's a bit unfair to include everybody from the time in the same mind set.
It's still minority dickheads with ******* parents mate.

Jun 6, 2016
Pines Football Club
So you've never heard of the Melbourne gangland wars? BlOOdDriLLkIlLerZZZ have nothing on Gangiatone, The Morans, The Carlton Crew, Mokbel, Venamin and the like.

And there's no "media hype" (lol, what media hype). I was alive in the good old days too.

It's still minority dickheads with ******* parents mate.

Please explain how gang land wars correlate with racism and bigotry.

Please explain how there was no media in the 70s, remember where there's smoke there's fire and where there's media there's hype.

Of course it's still dickheads with f***wit parents and it's still a shitty minority............... nothing's changed in that sense. Not sure what you're getting at here.

medusala

30k Posts 10k Posts
Aug 14, 2004
Loftus Road

medusala

30k Posts 10k Posts
Aug 14, 2004
Loftus Road
What does it have to do with the left?

Corbyn is rather left wing.

The hard left are typically pro Brexit as single market membership has implications for state aid

https://www.theguardian.com/politic...eu-rules-on-state-aid-and-socialist-manifesto

Jeremy Corbyn reignited a decades-old debate inside the Labour party this week when he claimed a socialist manifesto might be blocked by the European Union’s rules on state aid if the UK tried to stay in the single market.

I directly agree with your argument and adding to it, therefore it really isn't whataboutism in the end.
It’s marketing. The RWNJs have a goal and want to get people on board to pay them to carry it out.

Just in this case the goal is totally repugnant, racist and against all human decency.

medusala

30k Posts 10k Posts
Aug 14, 2004
Loftus Road
But... former supporter?

Its a common thing. See the nutcase Anne Marie Waters. From hard left to so called "hard right".

socialism, national socialism are hardly opposite ends of the spectrum.

See the anti semitism that is out of control under Corbyns labour leadership.

Its a common thing. See the nutcase Anne Marie Waters. From hard left to so called "hard right".

socialism, national socialism are hardly opposite ends of the spectrum.

See the anti semitism that is out of control under Corbyns labour leadership.
Yeah those Nazis and banning trade unions. Real lefties.

I’ve heard it mentioned but haven’t heard any actual proof or anti-Semitic quotes.

medusala

30k Posts 10k Posts
Aug 14, 2004
Loftus Road
Yeah those Nazis and banning trade unions. Real lefties.

I’ve heard it mentioned but haven’t heard any actual proof or anti-Semitic quotes.

How did unions go in the USSR not to mention China? Not so well eh.

re anti semtism, you cant have looked hard. Its been a constant thing since he was leader, hardly suprising given he calls Hamas and Hizbollah "friends" and laid a wreath for someone involved in the Munich olympic massacre.

I haven't looked at all. I remember the friends thing - didn't seem to be that big a deal.

Aug 2, 2012

Spreading Blairite and Guardianista propaganda lies concocted for the purposes of internal Labor Party politics, Mr Med?

My enemy's enemy is my friend, is that it?

medusala

30k Posts 10k Posts
Aug 14, 2004
Loftus Road
Spreading Blairite and Guardianista propaganda lies concocted for the purposes of internal Labor Party politics, Mr Med?

My enemy's enemy is my friend, is that it?

lol, worst denial ever. Loves a good terrorist does Jeremy

https://www.theguardian.com/politic...volved-munich-olympics-massacre-wreath-laying
Jeremy Corbyn: I was present at wreath-laying but don't think I was involved

MP-Jeremy-Corbyn-w_3469446b.jpg

medusala

30k Posts 10k Posts
Aug 14, 2004
Loftus Road
I haven't looked at all. I remember the friends thing - didn't seem to be that big a deal.

Its a big deal in Golders Green. They have been thrown to the wolves for electoral purposes. Demographics are very much against them.