• Thread starter Kevin Sooky
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None

K

Kevin Sooky

I just want to apologise to everyone on this forum for being such a complete tool. I particularly want to apologise to the more intelligent Woodsmen here who I am embarrassing through my stupidity.

1. I realise my club (Collingwood) are the undisputed all time champions of the choke with by far the highest number of blown premierships. I don't know why I forgot about this and risk someone bringing it all up again by picking on a side that admittedly blew one flag last year but has managed 3 in the last 16 years.

2. I remember now that no one even gets close to my team's ability to choke. Geelong losing 4 GFs in the past 12 years? Big deal - that's nothing. For one thing each of the teams they played were all time greats. Footscray the last few years? Doesn't even register. They did very well with the lists they had and put in very creditable performances to just go down to better teams. But Collingwood? Well check this - and these are just some keynotes:

1966 GF - Stk 1 point
1970 GF - miles ahead of the scum at half time - guess what? Choke!
1977 GFx2: - Hopeless
1979 GF - 5 points - just no real heart

Rest of the 1980's - PATHETIC

1990 - Very fortunate to register our only win in 43 years in a season where the really good teams of the late 80's early 90's: Hawthorn, Eagles, Geelong had injuries or hadn;t quite got going yet - and also benefitted from Essendon peaking too early in the year (early August). It was great to have the win though and who cares if this is generally rated as the least meritorious winning GF team in the past 20 years.

Rest of the 1990s - Back to being pathetic culminating in a woodenspoon to finish the century.

2000 - We win four games and we're fabulous? Sorry what was I thinking? Whilst I'm rapt the boys are doing well and playing with heart for the first time in about a decade, I realise its early days and from now on I'll take it one week at a time and try not to be so unbelievably stupid with the misplace arrogance...

2. I apologise for deliberately trying to be a smartarse with my stupid statement "What have Essendon done in last 15 years?"

Obviously I meant to be even more misleading by saying what have Essendon done in past 14 years because as anyone who had a brain can attest - 15 completed seasons ago (1985) Essendon had one of the all time great teams that murdered everyone and romped in a flag - I think on the way ending poor John Cahill's tenure at Collingwood - 19 goals down at half time in a semi-final.

Everyone knows that Essendon have failed to deliver a bit particularly last year but to be fair they have won three flags in the past 17 seasons with two seconds, two (one pointer) thirds and 6 night flags. I wish we'd down more than win one flag in that time (and the last 40+ completed seasons) but I forgot that I had nothing to crow about in all my enthusiasm at not getting beaten 4 times in a row...

KS.

Typical Suuporters of my team Believing thier poor coach not to barrack for his own team. Of course, the previouds posting by an imposter porves another "res ipsa loquitor" fact (for the essendon supporters who are too dumb to understand latin, "the facts speak for themselves") Put your own name to your comment you coward. Obviously reeled another one in. it must have taken you at least 4 hours to type that with one finger.

Bet you cant resist putting in a response. You sucker.

Kevin Sooky, good post! Doesn't that sum up the way pies supporters feel! Why the hell can't WE for ONCE feel some elation that our team has won 5 in a row? Why should we be denied this? Now watch this, after this post there will probably be some smartass comment from an Essendon supporter (or the like), just don't bother.

I wish I was as accurate with my gutless pathetic hits as Mad Dog.

Hopefully in the next month in his abundant spare time he'll be able to give me a few pointers on how to be more effectively dirty and past it - I've the got the time now that the brains trust has effectively eased me out of the coaching role without telling me...

God I wish the match committee had picked up some decent players under 25... like Collingwood, North, Freo and Essendon... dumb!

First. Someone has used my name in vain to post the first message in this thread.

I feel very sick when so-called supporters of the team I coach, criticise other sides. They must have a bit of John Elliott in them.

People in glass houses.....

Lets look at Essendon's tragic history briefly:-

They make the 1947 GF but lose by a point to who - CARLTON (the choke appears)

1948 they cant win either of two GFs. They kick 7.27 in the draw (choke) and get blasted in the next one by the Demons.

1951 Poor little pseudo-champion Coleman gets rubbed out, the Gliders fall apart (CHOKE).

1957 & 1959 Bombers get blasted by the team they cant beat MELBOURNE. Either side of 1958 when the Pies do what the pathetic little bombers cant (I cant believe I'm coaching this crap when I review this history).

1967 They sack their heroes Jack Clarke and Hugh Mitchell. They pick them in the reserves, they refuse to play. Thats it. Treat your heroes appropriately.

1968 They choke in this GF as well. carlton. By 3 pts. It seems the Bombers are expert at losing by less than a goal.

Then come the sensational eighth decade of the 20th Century for the bombers.

The do not win a final for the whole decade.

Collingwood kick record scores against them for the whole decade. McKenna alwawys kicks bags against the bunnies.(Remember, we are talking about the post 1940 history).

1971 Coll 1 Ess 0 Draw 1(Windy Hill)
1972 Coll 1 Ess 1
1973 Coll 2 Ess 0
1974 COll 2 Ess 0
1975 Coll 2 Ess 0
1976 Coll 1 Ess 1
1977 COll 2 Ess 0
1978 Coll 2 Ess 0
1979 Coll 1 Ess 1
1980 Coll 2 Ess 0
TOTAL Coll 16 Ess 3 Draw 1

The eighties are kind to the Dons 2 flags in one decade. Of course Collingwood won 4 in a decade (sorry we can only look at the isolated history since 1940 I suppose so that we can disregard Essendon's 3 wooden spoons during their most successful era, the thirties)

1990 Collingwood win a GF against who???????Essendon. Everyone knows who kicked 5 goals in this game over 120 minutes dont they?

By the way, Collingwood and (cough, splutter) Essendon were the two best teams for the whole year both putting together winning streaks of 9 in a row. So much so that the Waverley game on a Sunday in August 1990 was televised live and billed as the 1990 GF preview. Also dont forget the 1990 2SF. The biggest loss by any team in a 2SF who finished on top of the ladder. That's right Essendon. Also goaless in last qtrs of both 2SF and GF. Must have been sunstroke.

1993 The Salary Cap cheats flag.
1994 The biggest fall of any premier after a flag (Before Adelaide) which shows how really talented Essedon were. I mean, Ricky O was in the best players for god's sake.
1995-1999 The choking history is well documented with all those finals losses including letting Richmond win their only final for twenty years.. Lets not dwell on it too much fellow brother and sisters who support the chokers.

The choker's history is really tragic. They are well behind both Coll and Car on win loss ratios and of course have only 15 flags (1 cheating) to the bluebaggers 16(Idont think the bluebaggers cheat. Anyway if anyone would know about cheating, it would be the bombers).

So all this false arrogance and smugness is just that. Pull you (dick) heads in you stupid stupid little bomber w***ers.

Funnily enough I was speaking to my nemesis (through clenched teeth) today and he assured me that this so-called "Kevin Sooky" is in fact not him but a sad little tosser with anger issues, a selective memory and A LOT of time on his hands ... we talked about it and agreed it had to be either a Collingwood or Carlton supporter.

I suggested that description probably best fitted one of the many embarrassing Carlton supporters I have to put up with. Needless to say I'm often ashamed of some of the scum that support the team I quasi-coach.

I may be past it but I still grimaced at the 24 carrot bullshit version of history this KS imposter (I'll call his BS KS) came up with...

BSKS's version of events would see the Dons win NO flags in the 1940's and 50's! Only a complete moron (or a supporter with a very selective memory) would call Essendon chokers in 1948 and 1951 but ignore the fact that they actually played in 6 GF's in a row between 1946 and 1951 (winning 46,49 & 50) - this on top of winning in 1942 - so that's four flags in 9 seasons! Leaving aside the bad kicking that lost them 1948, any objective judge of history would acknowledge that only the suspension of the great John Coleman in the 51 PF cost the bombers the triple (and a mighty 5 flags in 10 years). Hardly choking.

Sure, they lost 57 and 59 to a very powerful Melbourne side - but any fool could tell you that team formed the basis for the side that absolutely pulverized my poor blue-baggers in the 62 GF in only the great John Coleman's second year as coach. His team also took another in 65. Thank God the Blues got up by a very small margin in 67- or the Bombers would be looking to go two ahead this year - the REAL Kevin S. would not let me hear the end of that...

And sure they had a lean trot in the 70's to early 80's but hell I'd accept 4 elimination final losses in 10 years if I then got back to back flags in 84-85. That come from behind victory in 84 - well that's almost the definition of heart - the antithesis of choking... I was particularly shell shocked in this period with Sheedy basically winning around 12 games in a row against us costing me my job...

As to 93 - well as we all know absolutely everyone cheated the salary cap and the rules (eg: our efforts with getting G.Williams from Sydney and his having to sit out of footy etc) - fortunately Carlton didn't have a tool for a Football manager so under the amnesty we got away with breaches twice as bad as Essendon's (scott free!) - how else do you think we managed to fit William, Kernahan, Bradley, Brown, Silvani etc in our budget... Only some oracle like Big John would actually be stupid enough to start with this cry-baby, delusional, name calling crap for real. Just on that - God we were totally embarrassing that day... absolutely no heart...

I'm the first to admit we were lucky Essendon didn't kick straight last year....it was a good win but I fear it was just a temporary setback for Sheed's team - certainly can't see my guys stopping them this year...

Anyway, I'm just off for a dirty tactics/ kidney punch sess with Fraser and specialist coach Greg W.

DP.

Ps. Luckly for us there hasn't always been a salary cap - how many flags would we have won then?
PPS. Wonder what intellectually delights BS KS will come with next (God it's embarrassing to be associated with these w***ers)- almost as entertaining a revisionist as David Irving...

Looks like Parko has been watching too much Pay TV. He is right about the Blues. They are as crappy as the team I coach.
Oh yeah! Bombers 5 in a row. Why dont you say if they won the next 12 consecutive GFs after 1950 it would have been 16 in row. Good logic - NOT!

Keep dreaming Bomber dickheads. As for Blood Stained Angel. Mate your team ceased to exist in 1982. Sydney has won no premierships. They are not South Melbourne. Otherwise we can say Brisbane has won 8 premierships. Of course they haven't because they are not Fitzroy which also doesn't exist.

Its like saying "intellectual Essendon supporter" - that's right it doesn't exist.

As for David Irving. Mate look at the stats. No revisionist history here mate. It is all facts. You are trying to make a silk purse out of a load of manure when you say Bombers dont choke. CHOKE CHOKE CHOKE. You are the revisionist spin doctor. They have only won 3 out of 8 finasl games since 1993 three of those by one point (that's right guys chokers). It continues their history of choking. MOst premierships? I dont think so. The Bluebaggers have those. Also Collingwood held the most premierships for a longer period of time than anyone. Carlton is catching up, Essendon hasn't had the most since the time Queen Victoria was still around. They have only been equal most for a handful of years with - Carlton but never headed them.

My name is Kevin Sooky b/c I represent all Essendon fans and what they are. If you throw them a sprat, they all jump on board.

Throw out someting now and see how many more dickheads bite. Go on guys, its your BB. Lets see how many get sucked in now! Cowards (in true Hirdy style!).

How dare you even suggest that the Swans died in 1982 - thats just not true and you know it.

Just because a club moves from one geographical location to another doesn't mean that the club dies. If we took your logic then you would have to say that Geelong died when they moved to Kardinia Park from Corio Oval ???

Or did Fitzroy die when they moved from Brunswick Street ? - of course not.

What about North Melbourne - they changed their nickname from the Shinboners to the Kangaroos does that mean they died then ?

Is it legitimate to only refer to Essendon as the Same-Olds or Melbourne as the Fuschias ? - yeah right.

Try suggesting to people like Dennis Carroll or Barry Round that the club they played for was not the Swans - its just not the case. If we accept your point then who do 3500 Melbourne based members of the Swans barrack for ?

The 'memory' of South Melbourne ? - pull the other one.

When Souths went to Sydney in 1982 we kept our colours, our song, our history (including our 3 flags), our administration, our players - everything.

And its no use comparing us to Brisbane - Fitzroy one case was a re-location and the other a merger - do you know the difference between the two ? - I doubt it.

You sound like one of those Victorian people who wear blinkers and who seem to think if a club is not based within a drop-punt of the MCG then somehow it is not a footy club.

Wake up sunshine !

[This message has been edited by Bloodstained Angel (edited 14 April 2000).]

The truth is hard to accept. . If you believe the Birsbane Fitzroy deal is a merger, let me tell you about some swamp land I'd like to sell you.

Its not South Melbourne. its Sydney. Fitzroy retained their name when they changed grounds as did Geelong. South Melbourne dropped their name and were called The Swans, then Sydney. Mate, they have no premierships. Or they are 5 premierships behind Brisbane. You can call a duck a tiger if you like but if it walks like a duck and talk likes a duck and acts like a duck, it sure aint no SOuth Melbourne Swan.

ONE LINE
PREMIERSHIPS, ESSENDON HAVE MORE THAN COLLINGWOOD- WHO CARES HOW LONG YOU HAD BEFORE SOOK (AND THE NAME SUITS YOU BY THE WAY)
COLLINGWOOD PINPRICK

Dear Mr. HAHAHAHA.....

I am very sorry to read you critcise your coach. I am sooky because I am Essendon. The two words are synonomous. Did you not witness the mass of tears at the MCG on the afternoon of Saturday 18 September 1999. A date that will live in history and which will go down in infamy b/c it is the day that Essendon will be remembered as ..... what I am trying to say is...we....are........(gasp!) chokers!!There was more choking going on than when the Boston Strangler was around(Hello Tony Curtis).

I went to visit ny therapist after the game but couldn't get an appointment. 2,672 Essendon supporters had booked in ahead of me. I saw your name on the list Mr. HAHAHAHAHA......
I hope the Prozac is working for you. Soon you will be able to take off that jacket your wearing so you can then move your arms freely. It is truly amazing how you type with that pencil in your mouth. You are an inspiration to all dickead Essendon supporters and give them hop that they too will one day learn how to read and write.