I don't hate Collingwood

Probably supporter base too. I have never seen a supporter base more overconfident and arrogant than Collingwood's in the AFL. Even though most of those that behave in that manner are probably bandwagoners, it could have contributed to why Collingwood tops the survey.

Have you never seen the Super Arrogant Hawk Fans?

At least eddie speaks up and protects the vic clubs , who gives a stuff about the interstate clubs they are always going to get a free ride from the AFL , you know the saying jealousy is a curse ,

At least eddie speaks up and protects the vic clubs , who gives a stuff about the interstate clubs they are always going to get a free
ride from the AFL , you know the saying jealousy is a cruse ,

Just like Brisbane in the Late 90’s and Early 00’s

Probably supporter base too. I have never seen a supporter base more overconfident and arrogant than Collingwood's in the AFL. Even though most of those that behave in that manner are probably bandwagoners, it could have contributed to why Collingwood tops the survey.
You just described Hawthorn to a T

At least eddie speaks up and protects the vic clubs , who gives a stuff about the interstate clubs they are always going to get a free ride from the AFL , you know the saying jealousy is a curse ,

why dont you go back to the vfl then and we will just have a few vic clubs in the afl

Well if the AFL did not give the Northern Sides all the Advantages then we would not complain about it

I don't get it either. There are clubs with more unlikable players and coaches and have been for a while. I remember having this discussion with a mate and he said Eddie was his main reason for wishing the pies no success.

Well if the AFL did not give the Northern Sides all the Advantages then we would not complain about it

yeah like guaranteed home grand final, about 4 plane trips a year, poor poor poor vic clubs

They don't cheat, don't get massive unfair advantages over the comp from the AFL and they don't beat us constantly.
Seriously?

They consistently get an extremely favourable draw both in terms of the amount of travel, the quality of their interstate opponents and the number of "away" games they play on their home ground. Basically like if the interstate teams or Geelong got 18ish games at their home grounds.

Yes, there are reasons including requests from other clubs, but ultimately it's the AFL's call - if the AFL was fair dinkum they'd do a random draw for all clubs including the Pies.

yeah like guaranteed home grand final, about 4 plane trips a year, poor poor poor vic clubs
You get that for every plane trip interstate teams get, they get to play an opponent who has just flown to them, right? Victorian clubs fly interstate less, but the flipside is that all of their games against Victorian opposition confer no real home ground advantage.

Will leave the Collingwood analysis to others. Teams I most dislike, in order:

Carlton: Historic rivalry and the (perception of) pulling swifties over the years;
St Kilda: More going back to the Greening incident (a mate of my dad was a teammate of Greening at the time), nothing much in recent times;
Hawthorn: Some take solace in it being a good omen that they belt us late in the H&A in premiership years, but they seem to give us a fair old touch-up in the non-premiership ones, too.
Brisbane: Not so much the two lost GFs (although it probably does play a part), more that their fans used to be one-eyed and ignorant in terms of the rules and history of the game when I spent some time growing up there as a kid. Has doubtless improved a lot since then, though, been a while.
West Coast: Mild dislike of some of the fan behaviour - the ridiculing of the Dockers in years gone by, some of the booing episodes (Jobe Watson).

In terms of Essendon, I can understand anitpathy toward administration figures, but I have found myself barracking for the players on a few occasions last year and this year - extremely resilient, mentally tough playing group, I reckon. Can't help but grdungingly admire them for it, personally.

Literally the only factor I don't really like is Eddie and how it generally feels like they (alongside a couple other teams like Carlton) tend to get a favorable draw and good time slots.
Besides that, I admire them for the amount of work been put into the club externally and how successful they are in that regard. Their win percentage isn't anything to shy away from either, all the power to them really.

West Coast: Mild dislike of some of the fan behaviour - the ridiculing of the Dockers in years gone by, some of the booing episodes (Jobe Watson).

In terms of Essendon, I can understand anitpathy toward administration figures, but I have found myself barracking for the players on a few occasions last year and this year - extremely resilient, mentally tough playing group, I reckon. Can't help but grdungingly admire them for it, personally.

Jobe and Essendon Deserved That but BackFired on the Eagles

Seriously?

They consistently get an extremely favourable draw both in terms of the amount of travel, the quality of their interstate opponents and the number of "away" games they play on their home ground. Basically like if the interstate teams or Geelong got 18ish games at their home grounds.

Yes, there are reasons including requests from other clubs, but ultimately it's the AFL's call - if the AFL was fair dinkum they'd do a random draw for all clubs including the Pies.

These are ultimately the reasons why I 'hate' the pies. They get all these advantages from the PTB which hurt the long term viability of the likes of the Bulldogs, North, Demons etc... and then have the hide to dress it up as doing every other club a huge favour. Not to mention the unwarranted arrogance from many of their fans. On the football side of things they haven't done much to deserve 'hatred' that's true but off field they are IMO a contemptible parasite.

Like blockbuster games like Anzac Day
Like 15 games at the MCG each year
Like only having to travel interstate 4-5 times each year
Like not having to travel to the GF

Yeah, the interstate clubs get all the advantages

I grew up hating the Pies-My father's lead. But I don't mind them these days. Plenty of teams I dislike more! Pies work hard. I like Pendelbury. I like Nathan and Eddie. I like their jumper. They love football and play fair and square, unlike some others.

Like blockbuster games like Anzac Day
Like 15 games at the MCG each year
Like only having to travel interstate 4-5 times each year
Like not having to travel to the GF

Yeah, the interstate clubs get all the advantages

- Extra Money in the Salary Cap
- AFL Backing them to win because they know if they are not winning then the Fans and Crowds go down

I don't hate Collingwood