Mega Thread "I need to vent" thread.

I stumbled across your post and had a chuckle coz of the timing. I decided to be a hindsight warrior. I would have said the same thing a week ago haha.

22 test failures and one innings does not make up for that.

Still can't ever hope the worst for an Aussie cricketer. Clearly has a ton of talent. Here's hoping he can go on with the job in the games to follow.

I am sick to death of umpire reviews/questioning decisions.
If a boundary umpire calls it out of bounds, accept his decision!
Bloody field umpire comes in and says are you sure it's a double grab, (Cripps) and the second one was over the line?
Have to mention the score review too; lats night Marghetts, (spelling) called it touched off the boot immediately.
One of the other peanut umpires says "review it, review it" so they did and it was called a behind, (Jaidyn's header).
FMD these blokes are paid to do a job let them do it.

Coffield at pick 8 looks ready for AFL footy. I particularly liked Fogarty at 12. Stephenson has played every game but was he best available at our pick? Time will tell.

No wonder I dislike him!!!!

Comments in part from today's paper from 'The Coach'.

Carlton...
The brightest sparks for the Blues are Cripps and Curnow, who are all-Australian prospects.
The loss of Docherty has hurt them, while Liam Jones who was brilliant in defence last season, is now postitioned too offensively or aggressively...

Collingwood...
Collingwood, some say is gallant. But gallantry doesn't always put a W in front of the result.
Yes it does have some injuries, but so do other clubs, and I am here to tell you that at the end of an unsuccessful season no-one cares about or wants to hear about them...

So one injury has hurt one club but no-one cares about injuries to another club.

Get over it destroyer of clubs!

Without doubt the Bucks thread would be the most inane thread on all of bigfooty.

Bucks will not be sacked this year......get the **** over it......build a bridge or two and critique him on his coaching ability in 2018 or STFU.

Rant over

No wonder I dislike him!!!!

Comments in part from today's paper from 'The Coach'.

Carlton...
The brightest sparks for the Blues are Cripps and Curnow, who are all-Australian prospects.
The loss of Docherty has hurt them, while Liam Jones who was brilliant in defence last season, is now postitioned too offensively or aggressively...

Collingwood...
Collingwood, some say is gallant. But gallantry doesn't always put a W in front of the result.
Yes it does have some injuries, but so do other clubs, and I am here to tell you that at the end of an unsuccessful season no-one cares about or wants to hear about them...

So one injury has hurt one club but no-one cares about injuries to another club.

Get over it destroyer of clubs!

What a narrow minded loser

Typical Hun journo

Without doubt the Bucks thread would be the most inane thread on all of bigfooty.

Bucks will not be sacked this year......get the **** over it......build a bridge or two and critique him on his coaching ability in 2018 or STFU.

Rant over

Well that because of Eddie is President and He would never sack his Mate.

Maybe we should start "Eddie Has to Go" Thread

Seedsman playing well for Adelaide tonight too. Did we get that trade right?
So many average level players on our list so unsure how the average Seedsman* would assist us.

Prefer Howe, which is what we got through the whole Seedsman business.

* I do acknowledge the longer Seedsman is gone from our club the better player he exponentially becomes.

Seedsman playing well for Adelaide tonight too. Did we get that trade right?
Because I’m here to bring some wisdom

The Seedsman business was:

AFL draft 2015 pre draft; trade 16:

Paul Seedsman Collingwood Adelaide Pick 32 [28]
Jeremy Howe Melbourne Collingwood Ben Kennedy
Pick 68 Port Adelaide Paul Seedsman
Pick 29 Port Adelaide Melbourne Jimmy Toumpas
Pick 50
Ben Kennedy Collingwood Jeremy Howe
Jimmy Toumpas Melbourne Port Adelaide Pick 29
Pick 50
Pick 32 Adelaide Pick 68

So everything is crunched into the simplest of language:

Paul Seedsman v Jeremy Howe

• Who would you rather have?

So many average level players on our list so unsure how the average Seedsman* would assist us.

Prefer Howe, which is what we got through the whole Seedsman business.

* I do acknowledge the longer Seedsman is gone from our club the better player he exponentially becomes.
Howe does make the whole trade worthwhile. What I don't understand is how Keeffe got as far as emergency in GWS's team. I was a little surprised we delisted him, but I can't be accused of monitoring him too closely since he returned from suspension.

Keeffe can always have a place on a list as depth because of his height.
He’s mega tall.
Whilst he’ll never be a world beater, he’ll always live in the age of back up depth, medium level type.

Like jack Fitzpatrick or John Ceglar or a taller back up key position type or back up ruck type.
But Keeffe won’t ever be more than medium level.

Just my take on it.

Keeffe can always have a place on a list as depth because of his height.
He’s mega tall.
Whilst he’ll never be a world beater, he’ll always live in the age of back up depth, medium level type.

Like jack Fitzpatrick or John Ceglar or a taller back up key position type or back up ruck type.
But Keeffe won’t ever be more than medium level.

Just my take on it.
So why didn't we keep him given our dirth of tall players? And why did a club like GWS offer him a lifeline?

Don’t know the machinations at all.
GWS Picoed him as a delisted free agent. (I have no idea how that works for his contract status and base salary?)

Can only surmise we felt his time was done for us, we would play say McLarty before him and GWS on their list and salary cap felt they required a tallish Henry Schade cheapy.

Not sure he’ll come back to haunt us.
He’s 28 in April so he’s a bit of a lower scale type.

Not our answer anyway, would not play ahead of Dunn, Moore, Reid, Cox, McLarty
And I’m guessing Mihocek is that extra depth player. Isn’t a world beater either.

Friday night's game was the first game I've missed live in Melbourne since Round 15 2001.

Who puts a wedding on a Friday night?
Carlton supporters.
They getting numerous Friday night games and this way they can avoid them

Well that because of Eddie is President and He would never sack his Mate.

Maybe we should start "Eddie Has to Go" Thread

Love you Dave and your passion but this has nothing to do with Ed.......believe me or not.

Rant over
Don't really understand your angst over the Buckley thread given the lack of current active anti Bucks posters and the work of jmac and Maggie5 in there countering them. Not a thread I look at often, except after our first game against Hawthorn. Not enough vitriol in there to be very concerned about at this time. I would imagine most posters have put their sentiment on hold in a wait and see approach given our success of the last 2 weeks and the exciting performances of some young blokes previously considered to be a bit vanilla. I reckon you are getting your balls in a knot over very little at this stage. :)

What is the point of the Bucks thread TGG?

I am not getting my balls in a knot by the way.

Bucks will be coach in 2018 I will bet my left nut on it..........

I am being a bit cheeky and having a bit of fun as I don't see the point of spending too much energy/angst over things I can't influence.

I got a lot of pleasure watching the VFL yesterday with Brown, Sier, Daicos, McLaraty et al, think are some positives there for the future.

I am being a bit cheeky and having a bit of fun as I don't see the point of spending too much energy/angst over things I can't influence.

I got a lot of pleasure watching the VFL yesterday with Brown, Sier, Daicos, McLaraty et al, think are some positives there for the future.
We really just need a few on the ones coming through to hit a high level quality and we’ll be right.

Them and few of the younguns to go up levels and we’ll be fine.

Mega Thread "I need to vent" thread.