Mega Thread "I need to vent" thread.

All those that wanted Richmond to win the flag last year, I hope you are happy! Them winning have unleashed a phenomenon known as Cocky Arrogant Tigers supporters syndrome and EVERY SINGLE TIGER SUPPORTER has it! They are insufferable, and they will be for years to come no matter where they finish.
I knew this 30 years ago when i grew up in a Richmond area and i knew what would happen if they ever won again. MY worst nightmare has come true.
I HATE RICHMOND TWICE AS MUCH AS CARLTON THATS HOW MUCH I HATE THEM, i HOPE THEY GET IN THE GRAND FINAL AND LOSE ON A FREE KICK NOT GIVEN THAT WAS A THROW WHILE REWOLDT AND DUSTBIN DO AN ACL. I WANT SOMEONE TO GET A HAIR TRIMMER AND GO BESERK ON COTCHINS HAIR. I WANT RANCE TO BE NOMINATED FOR A RASPBERRY AWARD FOR THE HORRIBLE ACTING HE GETS AWAY WITH EVERY SINGLE GAME. I WANT A SUPPORTERS VOTE ON GOAL OF THE YEAR AND HIGGINS THROW IS NOT VOTED TO WIN AND THE GOAL OF THE BECAUSE THE PIES SUPPORTERS VOTED FOR EVERY GOAL BUT THAT ONE ON BROWNLOW NIGHT. I HATE THEM
I REALLY REALLY HATE THEM.

That is all, carry on.

All those that wanted Richmond to win the flag last year, I hope you are happy! Them winning have unleashed a phenomenon known as Cocky Arrogant Tigers supporters syndrome and EVERY SINGLE TIGER SUPPORTER has it! They are insufferable, and they will be for years to come no matter where they finish.
I knew this 30 years ago when i grew up in a Richmond area and i knew what would happen if they ever won again. MY worst nightmare has come true.
I HATE RICHMOND TWICE AS MUCH AS CARLTON THATS HOW MUCH I HATE THEM, i HOPE THEY GET IN THE GRAND FINAL AND LOSE ON A FREE KICK NOT GIVEN THAT WAS A THROW WHILE REWOLDT AND DUSTBIN DO AN ACL. I WANT SOMEONE TO GET A HAIR TRIMMER AND GO BESERK ON COTCHINS HAIR. I WANT RANCE TO BE NOMINATED FOR A RASPBERRY AWARD FOR THE HORRIBLE ACTING HE GETS AWAY WITH EVERY SINGLE GAME. I WANT A SUPPORTERS VOTE ON GOAL OF THE YEAR AND HIGGINS THROW IS NOT VOTED TO WIN AND THE GOAL OF THE BECAUSE THE PIES SUPPORTERS VOTED FOR EVERY GOAL BUT THAT ONE ON BROWNLOW NIGHT. I HATE THEM

That is all, carry on.
Not good enough rant, try again :rolleyes:

I'm sick of all the utility companies ripping up our roads and doing a bodgy patch up job!
:think:But it’s creating work for other companies, so more jobs:)

Gosh they make a mess

That is all, carry on.
Hard but fair I reckon.

My wife pays all our home bills.

Apparently my registration has lapsed by two days.

I have just received a $806.00 fine.

A big f u to the officer that would not let me pay the registration in front of him just now.

Quota my arse 🤯😤😡

A big f u to the officer that would not let me pay the registration in front of him just now.

Quota my arse 🤯😤😡
I like the way you blamed the wife.

Very strategic.

(Assuming she doesn’t read big footy)

OR

{see below}

I like the way you blamed the wife.

Very strategic.

(Assuming she doesn’t read big footy)

OR

{see below}

No blaming it is the truth Saintly.

The w***er even allowed me to call her and he still fined me after she didn't answer.

Already lodged the paperwork for internal review of fine.

not-happy-jan.jpg

Some asides on the ad “Not Happy Jan.”

The ad was tested in two settings, the one we see, (which tested through the roof)
and Boss going into the office where Jan works.
They made the right choice, with Jan running away, the window opening. Mega gold.

That said, these days leaving the ad out of the yellow pages would be a good move, as the internet has made the yellow pages superfluous.
Jan was ahead of her time.

Quota my arse 🤯😤😡

Go to your local member and say that you're an oppressed minority

Quota my arse 🤯😤😡
The new system of emailing a reminder 6 weeks before due date, then not doing a follow up email a few days before due date is to blame.
At least under the old system you would pin the renewal notice on a pin board or the fridge.
As soon as I get the email I schedule a bank transfer for three days before due date. It’s the only way I would remember.

Quota my arse 🤯😤😡
That's a huge fine for late payment. What a ripoff.

Follow it up!

Same thing happened to me a few years ago.

I said to the copper, "well I can go home & pay it now, are you going to penalise me again if I drive?"

He said" Well you are driving an unlicensed car, your call".

Luckily I had a friend 5 mins away who drove me home & I paid it over the net.

I came back & saw the same unmarked police car parked about 15 cars away.

When I drove off the bastards pulled me over again.

I pulled out the Vic Roads receipt, suck shit!!!!!!!!

Same thing happened to me a few years ago.

I said to the copper, "well I can go home & pay it now, are you going to penalise me again if I drive?"

He said" Well you are driving an unlicensed car, your call".

Luckily I had a friend 5 mins away who drove me home & I paid it over the net.

I came back & saw the same unmarked police car parked about 15 cars away.

When I drove off the bastards pulled me over again.

I pulled out the Vic Roads receipt, suck shit!!!!!!!!
It’s an amazing thing now without the stickers.
It’s almost safer just to pay it straight away, paranoid about missing the date.
My understanding is if you pay say on the day you have to prove with the receipt etc or you can get a fine.
VicRoads told me always keep the receipt as proof.

NB: these days you can check your rego by going to the vicRads website and go to the check rego link.
Will even show once payments happened and updated.

Follow it up!

Sent a letter with receipt of payment of the registration on the day Maggie5.

I have a letter that I (many others) have used to get of speeding fines. It was written by a retired copper.

My mistake is I admitted it was my car because they came into a private car park........the retired copper also told me to deny everything......no comment.

Easier said than done because I had NFI why they came after me.

Happy to provide the speeding letter if anyone is interested.

I have a letter that I (many others) have used to get of speeding fines. It was written by a retired copper.

My mistake is I admitted it was my car because they came into a private car park........the retired copper also told me to deny everything......no comment.

Fascinating CFC, I like.

If I may, what piqued my interest:
If your vehicle is in a PRIVATE parking area / space then I’m not sure there is any legal right to “ give a ticket”. They are able to do so on a public road, street etc.
Eg a parking fine at McDonalds (being private land not council land) should be able to be ignored as it can’t be entered on the database.

If you’re getting a ticket on private land that should be able to be contested as it’s not within the correct jurisdiction to be applied.

Eg: a person can keep a car in their back yard that’s unregistered etc, nobody’s business and if you want to drive it on the road then it would hence need to be registered.
Ofcourse there is certain time limits that expire registration completely and a new road worthy might be required to re-register. That’s a separate matter.

Even a sheriff seeking back fines should not be able to clamp a car in a private area only in public areas like council parking owned areas. Not sure a sheriff can even enter private property to act on back fines unless they have a warrant for such matters.

Fascinating CFC, I like.

If I may, what piqued my interest:
If your vehicle is in a PRIVATE parking area / space then I’m not sure there is any legal right to “ give a ticket”. They are able to do so on a public road, street etc.
Eg a parking fine at McDonalds (being private land not council land) should be able to be ignored as it can’t be entered on the database.

If you’re getting a ticket on private land that should be able to be contested as it’s not within the correct jurisdiction to be applied.

Eg: a person can keep a car in their back yard that’s unregistered etc, nobody’s business and if you want to drive it on the road then it would hence need to be registered.
Ofcourse there is certain time limits that expire registration completely and a new road worthy might be required to re-register. That’s a separate matter.

Even a sheriff seeking back fines should not be able to clamp a car in a private area only in public areas like council parking owned areas. Not sure a sheriff can even enter private property to act on back fines unless they have a warrant for such matters.

You’re 100% correct about the private part.

My problem was that “when he said you have the right to remain silent......anything can be used against”
I was too honest and opened my mouth.

Moral of the story........keep your mouth shut.......even if you have the murder weapon in your hand.

You’re 100% correct about the private part.

My problem was that “when he said you have the right to remain silent......anything can be used against”
I was too honest and opened my mouth.

Moral of the story........keep your mouth shut.......even if you have the murder weapon in your hand.
OJ

Smell the glove

I'm interested in that letter.

I must say revenue raising through fines is a huge bug bear for me. My local council recently changed all the free parking in the vicinity of my work to push people into paid parking that the council owns. They then upped the daily parking rate and smashed the area with parking cops. I have a spot where I can park for free, and walk a bit, because I refuse to pay. But that tactic by council makes me pretty cynical and angry.

Mega Thread "I need to vent" thread.