I resign from this board

What do you want us to say???

We are shit. we are no good.

if we all of these then leave mate. If there is no up-side then why are you hear? It's not good to lose but i'm sure there's worse.

No upside:rolleyes: Matthew Krezeur board

Mate, all i want is people to get angry and not be accepting of these results. i've followed this team for 20 years now, the first 10 we're ____in sensational, since then, not so good! i just want people to be angry at losing, i can't stand this look on the bright side shit! Get angry, demand better! it's the only way we will improve!!!

Tonights performance was not 'crap'. Tonight, we showed great potential, especially through the midfield in those 2nd and 3rd quarters. Also remember that Judd, Stevens, Fisher and other natables are yet to be 100% fit.

Don't jump off now, or you will start to regret it later this year.

I remember listening to this exact line from Geelong supporters back in 2005. Only the names were players that now have a premiership.

I would just like to say as someone who on any other day hates Carlton with a passion. Well done. Free from sarcasm I honestly thought that Carlton can take a lot out of the game tonight. Kruezer was fantastic and so exciting. He could play anywhere on the field, such athletism and skill.

Great signs from Judd and first half from Stevens. It's like you guys have two stars added to your list for this year. Judd is only at about 80% and Stevens obviously lacking match fitness (65%).

Just imagine when these two are near 100% and along with the host of young GIFTED midfielders that are only going to improve hugely under the guidance of those two great players.

Fevola seems to have his head screwed on at last and Jamison, OMG that kid is awesome simply awesome at full back.

I can't believe I'm saying all this but fair dinkum Carlton are playing at least a game plan that can in time win a premiership. They'll do it before the pathetic game St Kilda and Sydney play and they're considered premiership threats this year.

Anyway you all should be like me and just be thankful that your team is moving in the right direction. At three quarter time I honestly wasn't concerned about winning the game because I was just so happy to see such a game played in exciting fashion. Both teams will take time and neither will make the 8 this year but they SHOULD make both teams supporters very happy and looking forward to the future.
Top post :thumbsu:

smartest thing on BF said for a long time, the key word is time boys!!!

I remember listening to this exact line from Geelong supporters back in 2005. Only the names were players that now have a premiership.

I would just like to say as someone who on any other day hates Carlton with a passion. Well done. Free from sarcasm I honestly thought that Carlton can take a lot out of the game tonight. Kruezer was fantastic and so exciting. He could play anywhere on the field, such athletism and skill.

Great signs from Judd and first half from Stevens. It's like you guys have two stars added to your list for this year. Judd is only at about 80% and Stevens obviously lacking match fitness (65%).

Just imagine when these two are near 100% and along with the host of young GIFTED midfielders that are only going to improve hugely under the guidance of those two great players.

Fevola seems to have his head screwed on at last and Jamison, OMG that kid is awesome simply awesome at full back.

I can't believe I'm saying all this but fair dinkum Carlton are playing at least a game plan that can in time win a premiership. They'll do it before the pathetic game St Kilda and Sydney play and they're considered premiership threats this year.

Anyway you all should be like me and just be thankful that your team is moving in the right direction. At three quarter time I honestly wasn't concerned about winning the game because I was just so happy to see such a game played in exciting fashion. Both teams will take time and neither will make the 8 this year but they SHOULD make both teams supporters very happy and looking forward to the future.

Thanks for your courtesy. But all that 'talent' you mentioned wasn't good enough to beat your 'talent' who are newer, younger, more hungry to win.
It's gracious and easy to say these things when YOUR TEAM DIDN'T LOSE!!

cheers... at least someone can talk some sense...

and the 1 down 35,000 to go. Is that in relation to people leaving their memberships? Because you are right.

These two nuff heads are the joke supporters who whine when we lose and only want good times. Real supporters stick through it!!!!

i am NOT a nuff head joke supporter who is only here for the good times, i'll be back here again next week with a faint glimmer of hope of beating collingwood. but it rips my guts out everytime we get in a position to win and pack up our tools and ____ off home!!!

Mate, all i want is people to get angry and not be accepting of these results. i've followed this team for 20 years now, the first 10 we're ____in sensational, since then, not so good! i just want people to be angry at losing, i can't stand this look on the bright side shit! Get angry, demand better! it's the only way we will improve!!!
i'm not happy with a loss!!!

It's just to say their's no positives to come from tonight is a joke.

If you've followed for 20 odd years then you should understand that there will be bad times...it's just we are having one lifetimes supply in the space of 10 years:D

posted by Scruff83

mate whats the point of gettign angry? sure i'm disaapointed but whats there to be angry about? The team tried their guts out and came up short? If i thought they were capable of more at this point i would be angry but i don't think they are. how is demanding that things be better going to accelarate the development of the young players? we can be positive and focus on the positves or we can just get angry each week and rant and rave and scapegoat. i would rather stay positive thanks. the club is going about it the right way and i know u hate hearign it but it takes time.

Meh... even our opposition posters have better faith in our team than some of our "supporters". You wanna go fall on your sword, Legend, I'll hold it upright for ya. :thumbsu:

Ban me. Call me a troll. But I waste too much angst on this board supporting this rubbish team since we spooned out earlier this decade.

Carazzo, Simpson, Fisher, Russell, Houlihan, Waite, Scotland, O'Hailpin, Walker, Bannister, Thornton are players that will never play finals footy, nor are worthy of it. This is the stone cold truth.

This game, more than any was a 'line in the sand' game for this 'developing' club in this 'modern' game of footy 70% of which is played between the ears. These guys are woeful. The youth are ordinary footballers at their very best, and don't have the maturity to keep them through. When Stevens, Fev et al. are gone we will be crap for another two decades at this rate.

Kernahan has been the biggest denial on this club with his role as behind the scenes head honcho. In nearly a decade our recruitment, list management, coaching etc..etc.. has been less than woeful, even after our punishment for cheating the draft.

Heads must roll, the fish rots at the head, and it's Kernahans' outdated useless mullet and position on the board should be cut off like a terrorist's propaganda video. Despite it's offensiveness (the terrorist videos), they make chilling statements about how bad things are and how disempowered some people are. In this case, the Carlton supporters who have been denied success for most of a decade.

You guys can pontificate about how rubbishy players 'will come good'. They just don't care and have paid off their mortgages well before you or I have, and we still lose.

Tonight's loss is unacceptable, and getting Judd won't turn around this side.

and if I hear the 'have patience' excuse again, someone might get a fat lip. There are alot of better teams out there with 'young lists'.....

so from here on end I resign from this board. I will glean the rubbish you talk about, and will probably get banned for talking the 'truth'.

Alas, even in cyberspace, morons still run the show.

I agree with you mate this team is a pathetic excuse of a team, this was it for us tonight the line in the sand we need to show guts tonight more than anything. But like you said people on this board are full of excuses everytime we loose. It's a ____ing disgrace how can our so called leaders even hold their heads up when they see a 18 year old busting his balls while the rest of them do nothing. It saddens me to see what has happened to our great club, and it saddens me even more to see how many supporters are willing to take this shit every season and every week. We are a ____ing disgrace and we are going the same way as the Saints and the Tigers with our supporters willing to make excuses for a pathetic team.

10+ years?

I don't see the interstate clubs wallowing in crud for so long?

Any clear reason for that? Anything the highly paid geniuses that run the club could learn from??

i am NOT a nuff head joke supporter who is only here for the good times, i'll be back here again next week with a faint glimmer of hope of beating collingwood. but it rips my guts out everytime we get in a position to win and pack up our tools and ____ off home!!!

Exactly right, we go along week in week out, pay up good money, over $600 this year for reserved seats, and get told to wait for the young guys. Well you know what we've waited for the young guys, seen they can play, and yet we still lose. What is the problem then??

THE USELESS EXPERIENCED PLAYERS - WTF is wrong in the brain of Carrazzo (dont give me the B&F line), Simpson has lost his mind, Waite refuses to go when he isnt playing on a superstar, Scotland is no good when he is responsible for someone (very easy getting kicks not playing on anyone), Houlihan MIA.

These are the issues but for whatever reason people are to scared to talk about it. It isnt being a sook/bad/whinging supporter, it is discussing issues and demanding improvement.

It fuking hurts at the moment and it has hurt for 6 years! To watch them not give a yelp for 15mins in the last quarter when the game was there to be won was shattering, where is the spirit and passion?

10+ years?

I don't see the interstate clubs wallowing in crud for so long?

Any clear reason for that? Anything the highly paid geniuses that run the club could learn from??
God give it a rest mate!!

i'd like to see you do better, i seriously would.

The blody bomber supporters have more SUPPORT then some of you kids.

Meh... even our opposition posters have better faith in our team than some of our "supporters". You wanna go fall on your sword, Legend, I'll hold it upright for ya. :thumbsu:

Like I said in other posts, when your team wins, easy easy to have 'sympathy' for the losers. This isn't democracy geniuses, it's sport.

And the only thing I can accept at this point is that we are rubbish. There is nothing else to debate until we actually manufacture a win.

I thought we played very good tonight. But for FFS again we have poor misses in front of goal and go missing in the last quarter. Ratten (as much as I love him) will be gone by years end unless he can avert this slide.

Great post and well done on winning such a great game (albeit through gritted teeth). ;) Make no mistakes,i was punching the wall in anger at one stage tonight BUT if supporters like you legendofski can't see the OBVIOUS positives out of tonight then you simply don't know much about football my friend.

Like I said in other posts, when your team wins, easy easy to have 'sympathy' for the losers. This isn't democracy geniuses, it's sport.

And the only thing I can accept at this point is that we are rubbish. There is nothing else to debate until we actually manufacture a win.

I thought you'd resigned?
Stop posting, then.
GO.

Thanks for your courtesy. But all that 'talent' you mentioned wasn't good enough to beat your 'talent' who are newer, younger, more hungry to win.
It's gracious and easy to say these things when YOUR TEAM DIDN'T LOSE!!

I would have been gracious in defeat and was ready for that at three quarter time. Seriously would you have been as severe on your boys if they got over the line????????

It is easy to be angry in defeat and hopeful for the future in victory but YOU have to stop asking for what obviously won't happen this year. Thank god you don't barrack for Richmond who haven't won a premiership since I was 5. Or St KIlda. You would have killed yourself by now.

We still have a few on the list that aren't quite up to it, but anyone who's gonna jump ship now should just get outta here and not come back.

You're not a "supporter" with that talk - you're a hanger-on. Buy a Crows membership - you'll fit right in.

We showed huge improvement tonight - i spent more of the 3rd qtr up on my feet than on my couch.

Yes it will take a couple more years to replace a couple of the guys who aren't quite up to it but we are gonna be fine. Our young guns are just beginning and Juddy and Stevo are only coming back to full fitness.

Dont blame ya mate, I really don't. It's becoming a serious mental problem supporting this team.

I got slapped on the wrist for bagging you blues out a day or so ago but i feel your pain. You are what we have been for 25 years. Stuck in a rut which is hard to break out of. I honestly think you are in for a rough ride and the experisnce of the Tigers is that you just have to sit it out and hope.

A lot has gone wrong for Carlton this year. In a perfect world O'Hailpin would not have lost 10kgs in the lead up to round 1 and would be a permanant FB. Walker and Fisher would be fit. Judd and Stevens would be 100% fit. Jamison, Hampson, Kreuzer will all be top players. Gibbs and Murphy will be stars. Carlton are a bottom 4 side, but will not be for long.