Thrawn
Premium Platinum
I would like to see a carlton player lay a sheperd next week.
It would be quite nice and I would like them to do it.
It all depends on how the sheep follow.

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
I would like to see a carlton player lay a sheperd next week.
It would be quite nice and I would like them to do it.
Well, you thought wrong didn't you?i thought carlton supporters would be happy losing ..... isnt that the brand of footy they are playing .....TANKING ......or have you changed it to THROWING MATCHES now ?
I beg to differ, especially in regards to the Tigers.We are a ____ing disgrace and we are going the same way as the Saints and the Tigers with our supporters willing to make excuses for a pathetic team.
I beg to differ, especially in regards to the Tigers.
Would someone explain to me how ripping up memberships, spitting at coaches, dumping loads of manure and all the wailing and gnashing of teeth, has motivated Richmond to become successful?
It's not stereotyping as such, it's an analogy.Ahhh the stereotype, where would we be without it? Maybe you guys should just go back and concentrate on your restaurants in Lygon St?
It's not stereotyping as such, it's an analogy.
The Tigers do have a loyal band of supporters and when the minority overreact and do things like the above, it diminishes the whole supporter base and it does nothing to lift the team. The Tigers are proof that getting angry is not the be all and end all. Some teams want to win for the loyal supporters, not the angry supporters. Some teams are just as likely to say 'well ____ them, who the hell am I busting a gut for if they feel that way.'
Show hurt by all means but show supporter while you are at it.
If I was at Carlton, I would be looking towards elderly supporters in the stands, not sure how long they have left. Get them to tell the team what it would mean to them to see the Blues win again. The young leukaemia patients wearing the Carlton guernsey. Inspire them, motivate them, don't just beat them into submission. How many teams of collective egos is going to give 110% because they are scared of being yelled out by a bunch of drunken yobbos huddling around the players race?
So no, not having a go at the Tigers as a whole, just the individuals whose embarrassing gestures have not only had zero impact on the team but also have a very negative impact on the supporter base.
Profesional footballers dont care about that kinda stuff. As long as they get paid everthing is good.It's not stereotyping as such, it's an analogy.
The Tigers do have a loyal band of supporters and when the minority overreact and do things like the above, it diminishes the whole supporter base and it does nothing to lift the team. The Tigers are proof that getting angry is not the be all and end all. Some teams want to win for the loyal supporters, not the angry supporters. Some teams are just as likely to say 'well ____ them, who the hell am I busting a gut for if they feel that way.'
Show hurt by all means but show supporter while you are at it.
If I was at Carlton, I would be looking towards elderly supporters in the stands, not sure how long they have left. Get them to tell the team what it would mean to them to see the Blues win again. The young leukaemia patients wearing the Carlton guernsey. Inspire them, motivate them, don't just beat them into submission. How many teams of collective egos is going to give 110% because they are scared of being yelled out by a bunch of drunken yobbos huddling around the players race?
So no, not having a go at the Tigers as a whole, just the individuals whose embarrassing gestures have not only had zero impact on the team but also have a very negative impact on the supporter base.
Watching this thread has been interesting. i understand you need to wait for the success to come and that hard. But any team from the bottom can come up to win. Look at the Lions ten years ago, we did alright after that![]()
Hilarious. 6 goals up and you lose by 6 goals. The Dogs owned you pathetic Single Flag pretenders. You got well and truly hammered. Nice work. Come back when you have a shred of credibility.
sshhh,
we have the best player in the comp,
and he danced for a quarter,
it is happening,
fair dinkum,
Get excited.
Scotland incapable of playing in finals, despite having played in two Grand finals??![]()
Very well summed up DG. Couldn't have said it any better than myself. One thing I will add though - we need some speed. We don't have any jets waiting in the wings at Preston, but i'd like to think that the recruiting department might go for some leg speed in November.
I agree HBF, just don't forget to tell Wayne Hughes that they also need to be able to hit a target.
Well go support someone else mate. You are a joke.Absolutely. They just don't improve. We are rubbish, and it's modern hype that gives people that false 'hope.
I mean how long has it been since we've strung more than two wins together? I mean even St.Kilda and Fitzroy at their worst start to improve. WE haven't and there is a massive amount of denial going on around this club and it's future. I mean FFS they said we'd make the finals this year 4 years ago...Oh well, another bloody useless priority draft pick. I mean we're so bad we can't even get the draft to work for us!
We are quickly becoming the new Richmond.
I don't have the slightest objection when poor performances are criticized. However, it helps to retain some objectivity about it (which can be done whilst retaining passion and emotion I might add).While giving up on them is never an option, it puzzles me why people get so upset when supporters and paid up members critise poor performances.
Ban me. Call me a troll. But I waste too much angst on this board supporting this rubbish team since we spooned out earlier this decade.
Carazzo, Simpson, Fisher, Russell, Houlihan, Waite, Scotland, O'Hailpin, Walker, Bannister, Thornton are players that will never play finals footy, nor are worthy of it. This is the stone cold truth.
This game, more than any was a 'line in the sand' game for this 'developing' club in this 'modern' game of footy 70% of which is played between the ears. These guys are woeful. The youth are ordinary footballers at their very best, and don't have the maturity to keep them through. When Stevens, Fev et al. are gone we will be crap for another two decades at this rate.
Kernahan has been the biggest denial on this club with his role as behind the scenes head honcho. In nearly a decade our recruitment, list management, coaching etc..etc.. has been less than woeful, even after our punishment for cheating the draft.
Heads must roll, the fish rots at the head, and it's Kernahans' outdated useless mullet and position on the board should be cut off like a terrorist's propaganda video. Despite it's offensiveness (the terrorist videos), they make chilling statements about how bad things are and how disempowered some people are. In this case, the Carlton supporters who have been denied success for most of a decade.
You guys can pontificate about how rubbishy players 'will come good'. They just don't care and have paid off their mortgages well before you or I have, and we still lose.
Tonight's loss is unacceptable, and getting Judd won't turn around this side.
and if I hear the 'have patience' excuse again, someone might get a fat lip. There are alot of better teams out there with 'young lists'.....
so from here on end I resign from this board. I will glean the rubbish you talk about, and will probably get banned for talking the 'truth'.
Alas, even in cyberspace, morons still run the show.
get out and stay out.
Some of the other teams in the AFL have waited over 40+ years
for success...and they're still waiting. Do you see their fans jumping off?
You're a bloody sook. Go and have a cry to mummy.
oh?...and on your way out?....leave all your carlton gear at the door...
you won't be needing it.
bloody baby.
what annoys me is that if we got over the line last night
you would've been on the wagon with bells on.
We dropped short.... but we were in it 95% of the time.
You're nothing but a stupid, f***ing moron.Ban me. Call me a troll. But I waste too much angst on this board supporting this rubbish team since we spooned out earlier this decade.
Carazzo, Simpson, Fisher, Russell, Houlihan, Waite, Scotland, O'Hailpin, Walker, Bannister, Thornton are players that will never play finals footy, nor are worthy of it. This is the stone cold truth.
This game, more than any was a 'line in the sand' game for this 'developing' club in this 'modern' game of footy 70% of which is played between the ears. These guys are woeful. The youth are ordinary footballers at their very best, and don't have the maturity to keep them through. When Stevens, Fev et al. are gone we will be crap for another two decades at this rate.
Kernahan has been the biggest denial on this club with his role as behind the scenes head honcho. In nearly a decade our recruitment, list management, coaching etc..etc.. has been less than woeful, even after our punishment for cheating the draft.
Heads must roll, the fish rots at the head, and it's Kernahans' outdated useless mullet and position on the board should be cut off like a terrorist's propaganda video. Despite it's offensiveness (the terrorist videos), they make chilling statements about how bad things are and how disempowered some people are. In this case, the Carlton supporters who have been denied success for most of a decade.
You guys can pontificate about how rubbishy players 'will come good'. They just don't care and have paid off their mortgages well before you or I have, and we still lose.
Tonight's loss is unacceptable, and getting Judd won't turn around this side.
and if I hear the 'have patience' excuse again, someone might get a fat lip. There are alot of better teams out there with 'young lists'.....
so from here on end I resign from this board. I will glean the rubbish you talk about, and will probably get banned for talking the 'truth'.
Alas, even in cyberspace, morons still run the show.