I think the Dockers will win...finally!

Just thought I'd let everyone know I've tipped the Dockers to end their losing streak this week against the Power.

This is the 5th time I've tipped them this year, but I reckon they are ready for a big performance. So you can all laud me on my tipping genius/laugh at my stupidity on Monday, depending on the result.

Come on Benny Allen, let's give those poor old Freo supporters something to cheer about - and also make sure it isn't a Victorian team that suffers the embarrassment of losing to you first :D

Good luck also to the Freo Mob in their rally to get the club back to its members - hope it's a big success.

I agree

i tipped them too Goalden Hawk. Let's hope I can be right, I also tipped a couple more upsets including the Saints over the Lions and Melbourne over North Melbourne. I need to take some risks as I am lagging behind in my tipping.

Cheers
Rob

It'll be a bit hard for them to win, considering they are missing their best forwards. Pavlich and Waterhouse are both going to miss. And port are due for a big win.........actually, tip freo. I need to make up some ground in the www.footytips.com.au tipping comp:D

Well I am the eternal optimist.

But realistically without Pavlich,Micheal,waterhouse or schell our chances of winning are very slim.

Micheal frees longmuir up to go forward
Pavlich is a focal point at all times at half forward
Waterhouse has the potential and ability to break a game apart.

We wont win when they arnt in our side.
We will kill port all over the ground, but we wont kick enough goals.Its been our problem all along.

Micheal and waterhouse are the difference between us wining, when both arnt in the side we dont win.

sad but accurate.

There may be an upset this weekend, but it wont be in this match.....Port are at home...there is no way they could loose to freo. They are so down at moment they wont be able to lift thier heads to see the goals. The home ground advantage will kill them.

I hate to say it cause i really like the Docers, but port are gonna win this one.

Josh - I'm fairly sure the Freo vs Port game is at Subiaco on Sunday, they are going to have the Freo Rally in the morning and then get busses back to Subi Oval for a 1.40 start

Freo won't win.

Port have gotta win to keep a good spot in the finals and they've dropped their last couple so don't expect them to take it easy on the Dockers. Should be an easy win to Port.

Two points-
* Pavlich has not been completely ruled out yet so he could still play the game
*If you are only tipping us to get your tipping up, I wouldnt bet on it because you will probably come on on Monday and slag us if we dont win so PLEASE do not tip us if thats what you are planning to do.

Also, the dockers players would know about the rally and know how passionate the fans are for the team so they should be pretty fired up for that AND for Luke Toia who openly cried after finding out about his injury and should win it for him aswell as he fans!!

GO FREO!!
:cool: :cool:

They better win!
I wouldnt like them to beat the Doggies next week.
Im sick of talking about Fremantle being a BIG chance of beating the Dogs.
It pisses me off, I think I have to remain confident about the BULLDOGS!
That way I wont worry too much, but I cant see them beat Port.Adelaide this week. Next week is the game Fremantle want to win!
But it wont happen:( :( :(

It's amazing to see how many have jumped off Port! Although i have tipped Port, i've done it with little conviction. It could go both ways, but you'd think that the Power will have too much pride to let this one slip....surely!

Originally posted by GOALden Hawk
Just thought I'd let everyone know I've tipped the Dockers to end their losing streak this week against the Power.

This is the 5th time I've tipped them this year, but I reckon they are ready for a big performance. So you can all laud me on my tipping genius/laugh at my stupidity on Monday, depending on the result.

Come on Benny Allen, let's give those poor old Freo supporters something to cheer about - and also make sure it isn't a Victorian team that suffers the embarrassment of losing to you first :D

Good luck also to the Freo Mob in their rally to get the club back to its members - hope it's a big success.

HAHAHAHAHAHAHA. Well arent you the bigger fool!!!!!

Originally posted by sabre_ac
Well I am the eternal optimist.

We will kill port all over the ground, but we wont kick enough goals.

Sabre old son, you got it only half right again, as usual I suppose.

Yes, Freo wont kick enough goals, but as for "kill Port all over the ground"
hahahaha, what a joke, the Freo boys couldn't stomp on an ant hard enough to kill it, let alone the POWERFUL PORT team.

I can taste that ice cold beer now mate:D :D :D

Originally posted by Asgardian

Sabre old son, you got it only half right again, as usual I suppose.

Yes, Freo wont kick enough goals, but as for "kill Port all over the ground"
hahahaha, what a joke, the Freo boys couldn't stomp on an ant hard enough to kill it, let alone the POWERFUL PORT team.

I can taste that ice cold beer now mate:D :D :D

What the hell did everyone expect
As soon as pavlich was out I knew that we had no hope in hell.

4 of our top 5 forwards were out along with our ruckman.
We cant and wont win without micheal and or Waterhouse.

Chris wat did you expect, when a midfielder works his guts out and to only see it kicked over his head.Evently his effort is going to fall off.
When the game was there to be won our midfield was on top, eventually the lack of scoring options killed what heart is left in the team.

Micheal looks to be out for the entire season, and I doubt that waterhouse will play a full game this year.
We wont win a game all year.

Our aims not to sign the coach
Sign our kids
and draft well

2002 here we come.

What the hell did everyone expect
As soon as pavlich was out I knew that we had no hope in hell.

4 of our top 5 forwards were out along with our ruckman.
We cant and wont win without micheal and or Waterhouse.

Chris wat did you expect, when a midfielder works his guts out and to only see it kicked over his head.Evently his effort is going to fall off.
When the game was there to be won our midfield was on top, eventually the lack of scoring options killed what heart is left in the team.

Micheal looks to be out for the entire season, and I doubt that waterhouse will play a full game this year.
We wont win a game all year.

Our aims not to sign the coach
Sign our kids
and draft well

2002 here we come.

I thought you would of done a LOT better than that considering port had NO recognised ruckmen. heck no forwards, we had NO ruckmen apart from someone who has played 15 minutes of AFL football and a defender who was used as a makeshift ruckmen. Not to mention the fact Primus is the best ruckmen in the competition. And we were without Francou, Kingsley, Wilson, Lade, Ackland, Lockwood as well. Plus the fact we havent played well in the last month.

What we did today was get back to our running, play on, quick game and it ran freo ragged. Our midfield obviously didnt get thumped like you expected as we had more of the ball and got theball into our 50 25 more times.

Macca a team will never win a game when they cant kick the goals.
And I know wat your talking about having no ruckman, Micheal has been out of the side all year.Statistically we dont win when he isnt the side.
Longmuir is still a kid and has a long way to go.

How anyone expected us to win without Pavlich or waterhouse down there as a focal point is beyond me.

Not much to crow about for Port, your team is certainly not back.
Beating a down in the dumps freo really isnt that much of a achievement.
Nor can you really brag

Macca a team will never win a game when they cant kick the goals.
And I know wat your talking about having no ruckman, Micheal has been out of the side all year.Statistically we dont win when he isnt the side.
Longmuir is still a kid and has a long way to go.

How anyone expected us to win without Pavlich or waterhouse down there as a focal point is beyond me.

Not much to crow about for Port, your team is certainly not back.
Beating a down in the dumps freo really isnt that much of a achievement.
Nor can you really brag

Longmuir is still a kid but has at least played the whole season in the ruck. Brogan has been playing football for only 1 1/2 seasons, and has played only 15 minutes before today...and Bishop isnt a ruckman, he is a backman.
Port havent been kicking goals the last 3 weeks, thats the whole point. You win games by also holding the opposition scorers, but we scored our second highest ever score.
Our team certainly isnt back??? Well sh!t....our biggest EVER victory and we arent back!!! Please tell me when we are.

Whos bragging?? Altho we recorded our biggest ever victory.

Yes Freo were without a lot....Port were without a lot as well.
In the end we beat you and you have nothing to backup your argument anymore

Macca, what did you think of Chad's game, i'd say he easily played his best game of the season

What arguement was that macca
I never tipped us to win this one

argument that freo is better than port!

qt - wouldnt say best game of the year. His best game was against the Bulldogs. Probably second best tho...HE ACTUALLY KICKED A GOAL!!!!!!!!! his first goal for about 7 weeks

Originally posted by GOALden Hawk

Oh dear....rather embarrassing foor my good self. Only tipped 4 this week :mad: Not to mention lost most of my winnings in the betting comp thanks to bloody Carlton :mad:

Still, Hawthorn won, Australia won, the Wallabies won, Box Hill won, Henman lost, Rafter may still win and my Fantasy Footy team is on fire....so you win some, you lose some!

Get over it

Sabre why can you not get over the fact that Michael has not played this year and will not play this year.You are like some of the spectators at the game yesterday,you are living in the past.The call from them was to bring back Neesham,It was because of him that we are in the trouble that we are in now.
We are by a country mile the worst team in the competition.Hang on the Eagles are not that far in front of us.
Footy in WA is in a very bad way and the only way to repair it is to get rid of the commission.