I would just like to introduce myself

Warren.T

Rookie
Oct 8, 2000
Melbourne, Victoria, OZ
I'm a Bombers supporter and I was lucky enough to stumble across this cool site.

I'll take this chance to say HELLO!

By the looks of things, there seems to be a wide range of supporters from different clubs and I'm sure I'll enjoy discussing AFL from other peoples views.

welcome warren- you should find it enjoyable reading.
Especially with the intellectual wit of alf, joffa, mags and co. to entertain you.

ps- i like your profile- strikingly similar to mine
wink.gif

------------------
RUN AND HIDE FROM THE RED & BLACK !!!!!!!

gday warren, another fellow bomber here, good to have another one in our ranks, enjoy the site and a warning
there is a lot of jealousy on this site
you would be wise to ignore anything about essendon/players/coaches/supporters from rooyboy, geelong4ever and the majority of collingwood (or as mags likes to spell it COLLLINGWOOD) supporters, their opinions about essendon purely stem from jealousy
apart from that have a good one, i enjoy talking serious football issues with rather than the crap that is going on at the moment

Welcome, Warren, to the official fan site of the NON-COLLINGWOOD FOOTBALL CLUB.

I'm sure you'll be very happy here with all your fellow NON-COLLINGWOOD supporters.

Yeah, it's true. We COLLINGWOOD supporters are jealous of NON-COLLINGWOOD. After all, you have won 42 of the last 43 premierships, so why wouldn't we be?

But remember, you also get 15 times as many Draft picks as us. And you've got 15 times as many players on your list. Is it any wonder you're so succesful?

------------------
**floreat pica**

AlfAndrews.

I LOVE those Collingwood supporters that still think (unbelievably so), that their club is the greatest institution on the planet.

By the tone of you last post, you act as though everyone hates you, and that any hatred of Collingwood is a pride that Collingwood supporters have.

Well, I'm sorry, but I don't hate you any more. Sure, I don't 'like' Collingwood, but I don't like ANY team (other than the mighty Bombers)

In the annual Herald-Sun survey, Carlton supporters hate Essendon the most nowadays. Personally, I hate Carlton, Adelaide, North, West Coast all much more than the Pies.

Even when Collingwood were doing well early in 2000 I didn't hate them. I thought it was refreshing to see a different set of colours doing so well. So, don't live in the past. Collingwood is not univerally despised. Essendon and Carlton are probably more hated by opposition fans among the Victorian clubs.

Welcome Warren!
Hey werent topics like this closed when Spidergirl And Rocca's Babe posted there's?
Hmm bit un fair it seems!

Greetings Wazza, enjoy your stay mate
biggrin.gif

Shinners just to fill you in this Alf guy, he has been here 5 minutes and I've already counted 3 times where he's wished people dead in his posts. Joke or otherwise there is no call for that bullshit.

Dan told of a car accident he'd had and Alf says "sorry you didn't die". That's real funny don't you think, NOT!

Cheers Shinners.

Rice80SF

Thanks for pointing those out. There are so many new topics here that it's hard to keep up with what's going on and who's posting what.

Alf

The posts I've read of yours, I do enjoy. Over the year, the North and Essendon fans have been pretty much at each other's throats, but nobody has ever wished harm on anybody else. As Bluey posted, the more the merrier, but take insults too far and people will eventually stop posting. There a plenty of great people here (I won't list them all because it'd take too long, and besides, they know who they are) and I figure that most of them will be much more interested in what you have to say about Collingwood and the football than wishing other people dead.

Rooboy
I hope that wasn't directed at me, I told you to be careful because I would hate to see you drown. Who would I have to argue with if you weren't here.

------------------
Mantis

I take no offence at it.

People can write whatever they want. That's what places like this are for. If something is stupid, or tasteless, I'll just ignore it.

I really don't care too much what people say about me, or what they think about me. If you let a comment made on a message board affect you emotionally, then you have to have a good hard look at yourself, I reckon.

Thanks for your welcoming guys!

Grendel, that beer sounds good.

RICE80SF, strange that you call me Wazza. All my mates call me that. I guess you can too.

Also, thanks for the warning about the collingwood folks but I'm sure I can handle them......especially roccas_babe3623.....

[This message has been edited by Warren.T (edited 10 October 2000).]

I would just like to introduce myself