Iconic Bombers Pics.

Exers, Gryffindor, Rich+Ess AFLW, Tassie
Just thought I'd jump on the historical iconic photos thread bandwagon.

Any photos of Essendon you think are the best from the club over the years, post them here.

Let's go an easy and mainstream pick.

Gary Moorcroft's humongous screamer over Brad Johnson.

moorcroft.jpg

David Zaharakis wins the 2009 ANZAC Day match:
anzac12_gallery__470x279.jpg

Zack1_wideweb__470x315,0.jpg

art-svZAHARAKIS-420x0.jpg

svBOMBERS_narrowweb__300x363,0.jpg

012614-david-zaharakis.jpg

John Coleman takes a trademark hanger:
images

James Hird breaks down with an injury again, this time a stress fracture in his foot:
images

Mark McVeigh kisses the sky in memory of his recently deceased infant niece, Luella:
McVeigh316aaa1122.jpg

Jobe Watson wins the 2012 Brownlow Medal:
627443-jobe-watson.jpg

David Hille calls for the Brisbane trainers after Jamie Charman is seriously injured in a contest:
wbFOOTYhille_wideweb__470x297.jpg

Matthew Lloyd kicks his 100th goal against the Kangaroos in the 2000 Qualifying Final:
lloyd-420x0.jpg

The one moment that will never ever get old is Zaka's goal in '09.

Wow still remember that game perfectly, just looked like one of those games we weren't going to win, when the rain came down that for me was game set and match. In my head I was thinking that just made it 10 times harder for us to pull off some miracle.

10 minutes left and people we're already starting to leave, we weren't a chance, and then Lovett turned it on. Till this day, nothing ever compares to the euphoria of Zaka kicking that goal, we came from absolutely no where. AMAZING. I have watched it literally 20 times.

The last 10 minutes ^^

I'm still lost for words. Bloody hell.

EDIT: Notice the first words of the video are "It's all over"

Sam Lonergan never really liked carrots:
104721-sam-lonergan.jpg

Before ANZAC Day, 2010:
AnzacDay.jpg

James Hird and Kevin Sheedy are farewelled in Perth, 2007 after a spirited fightback from the team, and 7-goal last quarter from Scott Lucas:
000135-kevin-sheedy-and-james-hird.jpg

Dustin Fletcher being chaired off the ground after his 350th game against the Gold Coast Suns:
686247-dustin-fletcher.jpg

Essendon win the 2000 Premiership:
Sheedy-joins-coach-bloodbath-5582825.jpg

More of a screenshot, but Adam Ramanauskas kicks his first goal back from his cancer battle:
0.jpg

Michael Long kicks one of the greatest running goals of all time in the 1993 Grand Final:
Long_1993_246a.jpg

1843000-3x2-940x627.jpg

Anzac day 2003, special for any number of reasons.

I was there
They were in the middle of renovations so the sunset made the ground look all cool and orangey (also dreadful viewing for those like myself who were looking directly in to it)
We won by 10 goals
Cupido, Hird and Lloyd all kicked 5
Hird was BOG
Smokin' Joe's 200th.

just an awesome day

MaddenSpeckyReduced.jpg
This mark by Madden in 1982 was the first newspaper cutting I ever collected. Taken in 1982 from a game against Fitzroy, it was the moment Madden became a footy hero to me as a kid. I have also previously posted the youtube link on the video thread. As far as I know this pic doesn't circulate in the media anymore and I'm not sure that the original even exists.

The one moment that will never ever get old is Zaka's goal in '09.

Wow still remember that game perfectly, just looked like one of those games we weren't going to win, when the rain came down that for me was game set and match. In my head I was thinking that just made it 10 times harder for us to pull off some miracle.

10 minutes left and people we're already starting to leave, we weren't a chance, and then Lovett turned it on. Till this day, nothing ever compares to the euphoria of Zaka kicking that goal, we came from absolutely no where. AMAZING. I have watched it literally 20 times.

The last 10 minutes ^^

I'm still lost for words. Bloody hell.

EDIT: Notice the first words of the video are "It's all over"

20 times...pfft. Would be close to 200 for me.:D

My mate wanred to go with a few minutes to go. I said, "Nah ket's

I can't believe I couldn't make it. How was the atmosphere when Zaha kicked the goal ?

Sensational. I was jumping around like a mad dog, hugging and high fiving complete strangers.

A couple I've found

Hird's Brownlow alongside Michael Voss in 1996

The 2000 Premiership photo is already up but I thought the below needed to go up to remember just how normal AFL players are. As some of you might remember prior to the Grand Final Stephanie (who was at that stage an only child) was sick and ended up going to the hospital if memory serves me correct. She ended up recovering and after the premiership win the first people in the crowd James went to was his wife and his young daughter. This is why Hird is in tears in the below image.

Lloyd's mark of the year in 2008

Mark "Bomber" Thompson and James Hird back together again in Essendon colours at Windy Hill, this time both of them are coaches.
211657-mark-thompson.jpg

Hird and Sheedy shake hands before the first game where the good friends will be coaching against each other.
733089-gws-v-essendon.jpg

Essendon's last three Brownlow medalists Gavin Wanganeen (1993), James Hird (1996) and 2012 victor Jobe Watson celebrate after Jobe's win. Below photo courtesy of Emma Quayle's twitter account.

A3j_un8CYAEUc2k.jpg:large