Vic Iconic graffiti around Melbourne

• Thread starter Thread starter Stats Man

Little bogans who like to tag shit me to tears. If I see them doing it, I get stuck into them. People don't buy walls so that some little ****ed up kid can scribble his name all over it. It happens way too often in the suburb I live in and the police and courts do nothing about it. I'd be all for starting up a neighbourhood militia and hunting these punks down.

Around the Clifton Hill train station and surrounding stations there used to be these big people made from milk crates (stuck together) hanging from the buildings which were simple but creative

When you're coming into Balaclava station there is a fair bit, always suprises me since before and after that on the sandy line there isn't a great deal

Yes there is mate, theres a 'Bailer' iD at almost every station on the sandy line as well as your hookers and sirums.
I used to piece in Gardy and bala drains a couple of years ago...i wasnt too bad actually managed to do one trackside.

Nothing will ever touch the 'erupt' peice in gardy drains i saw.

As regards tags, there's still a few old Puzle tags on brdiges on the Sandy line. Puzle was the main artist with WCA.

He co-wrote and designed this book which came out a month or so again.

kings-way.jpg

Anyone who wants to know about the history of melbourne graff should get this book!

http://kingswaybook.blogspot.com/

Around the Clifton Hill train station and surrounding stations there used to be these big people made from milk crates (stuck together) hanging from the buildings which were simple but creative

Crate man!! you'll see his work along the werribee line up to newport station.
Someone created one under the bridge at the sunshine golf course with a giant boner once. I think it lasted about two days. lol.

Awesome, I will totally get it. Nice one for posting it.

No worries my anti sydney troll. ;) :p

For the price and the size of the book it's such a good value. The images in general are top quality and covers so much when Melbourne was truly king.