If the bombers don't take it out

GoCatsGO you are a ****ing ******. Carlton, Geelong or Richmond????? I'll give Geelong 10000/1 to win it- they are ****ing shithouse. HOw can you say North have no chance when you reckon Geelong can win it? Put NOrth up against Geelong in a final and your bunch of homos will lose by 15 goals. BOmber Thompson himself said for the cats to be in 3rd is 'staggering'. Carlton are a chance, but nor Richmond.

Very impressive vocabulary alls43.

If we are going to call Essendon chokers for one loss last year in a prelim, What about the Bulldogs for two years previous in prelims or North in '98 GF or Saints in '97 GF????

All were favourits & all lost. All but Essendon against the one team as well.

Children, children, children.

RICE80

At least we got there, fool.

HAHAHAHA

I still remember 1990, Essendon should have been kicked out of the league, choke choke choke.

Laugh now shortd**k but in ten years time Norff will be history. Maybe your small band of supporters can follow the Lions . After you wanted so desperately to become them. hahahahahaha

Agreed Servo, it looks as though the children are out in force today! Especially the biggest one of all alls43

To use terminaology I'm sure you are familiar with! alls43 don't be such a wank! and take things to heart. Carlton are better than North at the moment, no debate, Richmond are potentially better than North, and are at least having a go, no debate. Geelong would have murdered North yesterday on form that was shown. No debate.

The fact is Essendon are going to win it, they're the best. North certainly aren't. Its time for North supporters to realise, it's not their turn this year.

gocatsgo

I might usually be cocky about my team
but i didn't think that essendon were particularly good against north, in fact they held the bombers to their lowest score this year, however north were terrible and i the GF was played tommorow between carlton and essendon i reckon there would be less than a goal in it either way

Mark Thompson was reportedly being sarcastic when he said it was "staggering" that Geelong were third, referring to the perception that they are lucky to be there.

But I agree with the perception. It is surprising that the Cats are in the top four, since they are not playing consistently well. It demonstrates that early wins count for just as much, which could save Geelong by finals time.

It is very early in the season to be saying the team that is sitting 5th, with probably no luck to date, have no chance of taking out the flag. For all your sake I just prey that the Rooboys don't get a little bit of luck, and a few players back on a regular basis.

The Kangaroos of 2000 are probably the most unsettle I have seen since the end of 1993.

Beware there is still plenty of time.

DON'T FORGET RICE80 IF THE BOMBERS DON'T TAKE IT OUT NOW, THEY ARE THE BIGGEST CHOKERS IN THE LEAGUE, EVER!!!!

I WILL DEFINATELY BE IN THE MONDAY AFTER THE GRAND FINAL TOO.

GoCatsGo

I don't have any problem with your assessment...certainly at the moment, Carlton and Essendon are a class above North. Geelong, on the other hand, we could probably debate that.

However, the bit about "not being North's turn" this year is absolute rubbish. There is no such thing as being this team's turn or that team's turn to win a flag. If our players (or players of any other club for that matter) took the attitude that it wasn't their turn to win a Premiership, well, what's the point of paying the membership fees and turning up each week?

On Sunday, I went not because I expected North to beat Essendon, but firstly, to support the team and secondly, in the hope that we could pull off a win. And I will keep on going each week in the hope that maybe we can get some form and momentum, and who knows, even *steal* another premiership. North may not win the premiership this year. But it won't be because it "wasn't our turn"....it will be because a better team won it.

Must apologise to you Shinboners, that spray wasn't meant for a guy who talks sense like you. It was to give some stick the other Kanga regulars like: LongJohn("Lloyd's soft as","Hird why didn't he realy play last year"), Lenny("Lloyd's soft and ordinary"), SuperRoo and Rooboy 96 "Roos the premier team in 2000". You were the only one who questioned SuperRoos early cup kissing.

Don't know why they hate Essendon so much, without us stuffing up in the Prelim. the Kangas would have had alot tougher game in the GF than Carlton dished up. Rather illogical, alot like their contributions to Big Footy.

Cheers.

Have I missed about 10 weeks of footy or something? It was only rnd 13 last weekend wasn't it?

Ask yourselves this. Would you have picked Adelaide after rnd 13 in 97 or 98?

There is a long way to go & anything can still happen.

RICE80,
so why didn't Hird play last year?

I heard a rumour five minutes before the start of the North-Essendon game last year, that a big name player would go down within the first ten minutes and not return for the rest of the year. VERY COINCIDENTAL.

There were strong rumours that day. One media person sad on the radio that Hirdy would be injured and not play again that year. That it happened means there is more to it.

Rice80....no need to apologise.

By the way, can we stop this rumour crap? James Hird's injury last year. Now, I don't know what that rumour at that time of year was, but if Hird was acting, then he should quit football and head off to Hollywood ASAP. If you were at the game, you would've noticed the vision of Hird's tears while he was sitting on the bench. As much as I think that Hird is a smug tosser of the first order, I couldn't help but feel for the guy. But if they were faked, Mrs. Hird stould probably start making space on the mantlepiece to put an Oscar next to his Brownlow.

Anyway, I remember how totally shat off I felt when people were doing the Carey on steroids rumours, so always keep in mind, what's good for the goose is also pretty damn good for the gander.

I have to agree with you Daniel. Geelong are clearly not the third best team and will not one of the major challengers to Essendon.

I suppose I can be a little more objective than a lot of others because my team will quite clearly finish in the bottom two and I have no allegiences to anyone else.

Carlton are without a doubt the obvious contenders to Essendon and having won the past 8 matches, are in as good a form as them. The other major challengers in my opinion are the Kangaroos who can not be underestimated. With a guy like Anthony Stevens to come back in, Denis Pagan is likely to have them peak at the right time.
I have been pleased with Richmond's form but I have a feeling that their injuries will catch with them as the season continues. Since round 7, Geelong have only drew with Port, just beat Collingwood and fell in against the bulldogs. They will make the finals but I think it is a little biased to suggest that Geelong are a major chance. I wouldn't discount the Western Bulldogs as an outside chance.

I expect that these comments will come back and haunt me in three months time!
wink.gif

Lenny/Pess

What's the co-incidence? Hird has said numerous times that he'd been in pain from the injury during the pre-season, and was quite obviously limping against Carlton in Rd 1. It doesn't take too much to put two and two together after all of that, particularly if there was a leak from within the club.

The Oscar goes to Crawf !!! for "I'd like to thank....... (tears now)........(sniff)....continue speech(softly does it)...THE WINNER IS!!!

Dave, let me ask a question.

If it was so obvious that Hird would go down in the first 5 minutes why in hell did Essendon play him, what they like to see him injured, Dahhhhhhhhhhhhh.

anyway as you can't work it out the rumour was some high profile player had been caught using steriods and would be injured for a season instead of facing the humiliating truth. Get it Dave.

Now I am not saying this is true, just very coincidental.

Razza, what we have to put up with all the crap "THE KING" cops and can't have a go back, sorry what goes around comes around.

A lot of people heard the same rumour, who am I to argue.

Essendon are a great side, dont get me wrong there, but I think too many people are saying they are invinsible and cant be beaten.

Compared to a team, say the Eagles who have had their 10 best players out with injury, Essendon have been very lucky with no major injuries to their star players apart from possibly Dean Rioli and when Mercuri missed 2 games.

Look at the injury lists at: http://www.afl.com.au/teams/team_14.htm and http://www.afl.com.au/teams/team_25.htm and you will see the difference.

If the bombers don't take it out