If we beat Carlton

^ Kudos for that post there mate. Unfortunately, I'm an atheist. There is no God
6hu3r.gif

Just put $20 on your mob, I have this feeling that this week will have REALLY lit a fire under your belly. $190 return if I am right, that's enough for airfare to come see Melb vs Essendon next week :P

Anyone betting on us this weekend certainly has moxy, and some fair-sized cojones. Commands respect, that does :thumbsu:

^ Kudos for that post there mate. Unfortunately, I'm an atheist. There is no God
6hu3r.gif

Anyone betting on us this weekend certainly has moxy, and some fair-sized cojones. Commands respect, that does :thumbsu:

Has Melbourne's recent form contributed to your stance? :eek:

Not at all mate. Life of Brian sums up my position on religion pretty well. Marked down "Jedi" on the last Census form ;)

it will be a better feeling than when we beat the Kangaroos in the 2000 Prelim and made the Grand FInal.

I know that sounds insane but I honestly believe it to be true.

The pressure on Neeld and the MFC is ridiculous, Ive never seen such negative media coverage on one team for such an extended period.

Everyone has completely written us off. Nobody thinks Neeld can coach. Everyone thinkls our players are duds.

A win this week and it is all ancient history, and the Neeld-Craig era will have officially begun.

Lets beat the BLues!

Obviously never lived in South Australia or WA. This is nothing like clubs and coaches have to face in other states. The victorian media turn their attention to a different club every week.

Good luck guys. I feel for you. It denies all logic that you beat Adelaide by over 100 points last season.

[YOUTUBE]jeSFE68isok[/YOUTUBE]

Obviously never lived in South Australia or WA. This is nothing like clubs and coaches have to face in other states. The victorian media turn their attention to a different club every week.

Good luck guys. I feel for you. It denies all logic that you beat Adelaide by over 100 points last season.

It was 96 wasn't it. To be fair both teams were pretty poor last year. If anything 2011 highlighted why Bailey's gameplan simply couldn't work.

Round 1 - Do it for Jimmy. 41 point loss.
Round 2 - Let's have a dip against WCE at their home. 108 point loss.
Round 3 - We MUST beat the Tiges. 59 point loss.
Round 4 - Surely we'll get up over Footscray. 21 point loss.
Round 5 - Kosi's out. Saints have dropped a few. 18 point loss.
Round 6 - Back to Geelong. 4 quarter effort non negotiable. 43 point loss.
Round 7 - Hawks in a form slump. We can pinch this one. 66 point loss.
Round 8 - Goodes is out. Game plan will work at SCG. 101 point loss.
Round 9 - Carlton lost 2 in a row, Murphy out....

Perfect summary. I hate these crappy threads though :/

If if's and buts were candies and nuts. . . ahh, how does the rest of that go?
Unless of course nine of Carlton superstars fall victim to nine separate misfortunes, say -- Judd is hypnotized into thinking he is a chicken, Waite is knocked unconscious, Gibbs overdoses on nerve tonic, Scotland is arrested and tossed in jail, Betts disappears into a portal to another dimension, Waite is distracted by rescuing a woman and her possessions from a burning house, Robinson is kicked off the team for not trimming his sideburns, Kreuzer is hospitalized with radiation poisoning and Murphy injures his shoulder -- I don't see how we could possibly claim victory on Sunday.

I mean, this our frickin' intro music!:
[youtube]WJTBPdVpdMc[/youtube]

First post on this entire site that has made me actually laugh out loud!!

Is there anyone more tech savvy than me that can put the YouTube clip up with the song from that episode of the Simpsons "We're Talking Softball". Absolute Pisser!!!

Seriously I can't put into words the relief I would feel if we do win... This may sound odd but I really didn't have that much excitment after the prelim in 2000 - Felt a bit hollow making a GF that I didn't think there was any way we could win. The QF against Carlton that year was a different story, can't remember ever being so excited at the footy :)

Ahh those were the days...

Ohhh... and the meltdown on the Carlton board/Bay13 would be indescribable, this site may actually collapse!!

Carn The Dees!!!

According to my Carlton-supporting mate who I'm going with on Sunday, if you hear about a Dees supporter being thrown from the top tier of MCC following the win, it'll be yours truly.

I remember back in 2006 Carlton beat us twice that year. They finished the year with three wins and the spoon while we finished 7th, those two games basically cost us a top 4 spot. Both monumental boil-overs, especially the second one being at the pointy end of the season which i attended. Never walked away from a game so red-faced in my life. It'd be nice if we could return the favor tomorrow. :thumbsu: But it'll be very hard to see that happen sadly. Bar the Bullies and Saints games (both still very filthy on) we've looked no where near it this year.

^
I went to that second game at Docklands, it was shameful.
Almost as bad as the rolled mud they had to play upon.
You probably don't deserve a top four spot though if you can't beat a team that's tanking.

I just put 'Before The Game' on. You know, bit of a laugh on Saturday night. The pricks then spent the first 15 minutes of the show taking the piss out of us.

We need a massive effort tomorrow. The result is irrelevant. And to those that say "If we have a good game tomorrow then the first 8 weeks are an indictment on the players!" well I don't give a ****. Tomorrow is about winning respect back. It has to start now.

My wife is coming to an AFL game for the first time tomorrow. Can't lose. We get flogged, it's boring, she continues to hate it and she never comes again to any footy or we somehow win and she gets on board the Dees. Shee will be bored shitless

I just put 'Before The Game' on. You know, bit of a laugh on Saturday night. The pricks then spent the first 15 minutes of the show taking the piss out of us.

We need a massive effort tomorrow. The result is irrelevant. And to those that say "If we have a good game tomorrow then the first 8 weeks are an indictment on the players!" well I don't give a ****. Tomorrow is about winning respect back. It has to start now.

lol mate I did the exact same thing, they spent more time giving us shit then celebrating Richmond's win :mad:

Idk, with the effort the players have been putting out they deserve it.

My wife is coming to an AFL game for the first time tomorrow. Can't lose. We get flogged, it's boring, she continues to hate it and she never comes again to any footy or we somehow win and she gets on board the Dees. Shee will be bored shitless

Liquor her up Bails!

Before The Game is so bad that it makes The Footy Show look like comic genius.

Biggest bunch of hacks you will ever see, especially that 'Lemo' flog. Dave Hughes also has never been and never will be funny.

Before The Game is so bad that it makes The Footy Show look like comic genius.

Biggest bunch of hacks you will ever see, especially that 'Lemo' flog. Dave Hughes also has never been and never will be funny.[/quote

I think we should just avoid all media outlets until we get back on track. (Other than DEE TV naturally) I'm talking SEN, the print media, everything!