if we win tonight....

• Thread starter Thread starter oaksy

how many supergoals (if thats the criteria i'm not sure?) would we have to kick to get a home final?
Before last night Brisbane and Carlton were level on 21 goals (goals count as 1 for both goals and supergoals). Given Brisbane kicked 11 last night (4 supergoals, 7 normal goals), we have to kick 12 to get a home final (and win of course). North have 28 goals so you imagine if they win the game win be at the Telstra Dome.

its only preseason guys.
It's footy! I got to see Murphy for one quarter last year, can't even remember if Kennedy was playing that night, haven't seen Gibbs ... I am looking forward to it preseason or not.

It's a long offseason and there are heaps of Blues supporters in Queensland starved of seeing their team in action.

Bring it on!!!

It's footy! I got to see Murphy for one quarter last year, can't even remember if Kennedy was playing that night, haven't seen Gibbs ... I am looking forward to it preseason or not.

It's a long offseason and there are heaps of Blues supporters in Queensland starved of seeing their team in action.

Bring it on!!!

Should be a great night ODN, and would really love to see the Blues get to the final. Am quietly confident that we can get a win over the Kangas, but if we happen to lose, then it wont be the end of the world.

hey guys im really looking forward to tonights game as well, i think the two sides will be pretty evenly matched, should be a goodcontest. this is probably the game i feel least confident of winning, always knew we'd beat the pies and felt pretty confident about beating freo in melbourne. this is how i reckon we will line up... what do you reckon your side will look like.

B Pratt Gibson Firrito
HB Watt Petrie Trotter
C Wells Harris Harvey
HF Jones Brown Campbell
F Thomas Thompson Grant

R McIntosh Simpson Swallow

Int Sinclair Archer Moran Hansen Riggio Sansbury

And this is the Carlton board ..if you have nothing of value to add then you can feck off back to the egirls board nuffy boy

The Eagles board? He spends more time on our board. He's like that last drunk at the pub that you're trying to throw out but defiantly won't leave at closing time.

this is probably the game i feel least confident of winning, always knew we'd beat the pies and felt pretty confident about beating freo in melbourne.

I'm actually the other way. I knew we'd beat Collingwood because of their youthful line up, Freo's record against us is atrocious but Carlton's recently isn't spectacular either. We'll need to watch Fevola but I think we'll be pretty right everywhere else.

this is probably the game i feel least confident of winning, always knew we'd beat the pies and felt pretty confident about beating freo in melbourne.

I'm more confident about tonight than the 2 previous games against Essendon and Hawthorn. Too me, the Kangas don't really posess anyone that could really go beserk tonight, although Thompson could be tricky. At least we've got some options for him, but i'd like to see Setanta get first crack at him.

Bring it on!!!

from queensland....must know the Groves.....good article.

I'm more confident about tonight than the 2 previous games against Essendon and Hawthorn. Too me, the Kangas don't really posess anyone that could really go beserk tonight, although Thompson could be tricky. At least we've got some options for him, but i'd like to see Setanta get first crack at him.

To be honest, in other words not a troll, I look at Carlton and think of Fevola. I really don't see too many other people that will hurt us. Part of the problem is that people keep looking at us and thinking Grant, Harvey, Simpson and Thompson when in reality, that is laughable garbage. My major annoyance with Gibbs and Murphy is that both were mad North supporters and both wanted to play for the club. :p And as much as I think Murphy will be a great player, (I'm not going to worry about Gibbs yet), we're pretty right in that part of the ground.

Everyone talks Thompson but one guy to keep an eye on will be Leigh Brown, particularly if he plays anything like last week. Most of us bag him no end but he in the end was the difference against Freo and he actually looked hungry, hard at it and athletic. The jury is still out given we've seen the odd game from him like that but if he fires this year and plays anything like that then all of a sudden our forward options become a different kettle of fish. I could go on about Thomas, Campbell, Wells etc but they're probably due for a downer although I'll be more than happy if we see the same.

how many supergoals (if thats the criteria i'm not sure?) would we have to kick to get a home final?

Updated NAB Ladder:

Code:
[B]            G    F    A    PCT
==============================[/B]
Brisbane   32  242  188  128.7
Kangaroos  31  217  157  138.2
Carlton    21  158  147  107.5

Who will earn the right to host the NAB Cup final?
- Kangaroos if they defeat Carlton
- Carlton if they defeat the Kangaroos and score 12 goals or more
- Brisbane if Carlton defeat the Kangaroos and kick 10 goals or less

If Carlton defeat the Kangaroos and kick 11 goals, it will go down to percentage.

To be honest, in other words not a troll, I look at Carlton and think of Fevola. I really don't see too many other people that will hurt us. Part of the problem is that people keep looking at us and thinking Grant, Harvey, Simpson and Thompson when in reality, that is laughable garbage. My major annoyance with Gibbs and Murphy is that both were mad North supporters and both wanted to play for the club. :p And as much as I think Murphy will be a great player, (I'm not going to worry about Gibbs yet), we're pretty right in that part of the ground.

Everyone talks Thompson but one guy to keep an eye on will be Leigh Brown, particularly if he plays anything like last week. Most of us bag him no end but he in the end was the difference against Freo and he actually looked hungry, hard at it and athletic. The jury is still out given we've seen the odd game from him like that but if he fires this year and plays anything like that then all of a sudden our forward options become a different kettle of fish. I could go on about Thomas, Campbell, Wells etc but they're probably due for a downer although I'll be more than happy if we see the same.

fair enough

http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=304330

it will be about GUTS tonight. We have more skill, but do we have the guts to wwin the game. Can't wait to find out!

Well, the question is answered. We had the guts and we had guts to spare.

Thanks for that although I have to ask was there a point to it? :confused:

I think his point is, we have a few more players than just Fevola and whilst Fev did hurt you last night, so did many others:

Betts, Cloke, Bentick, O'hAilpin, Waite, Fisher, Simpson, Walker... Would you like me to keep going? Stevens, Murphy, Houlihan, Scotland...

I think you have underestimated the Blues mate but don't worry.... you're not the only one!!!

We lost more than a handfull of games by 2 goals or less last year. We are more than a 2 goal better side this year. The boys have had a ripper of a pre-season. They are big, fit and full of run. We will cause some upsets this year!!