I'm ashamed

Kane Johnson is a spud yet this guy seems to be rated by North fans more than Simpson and Rawlings are
Nafe Brown, Simmonds, Cousins, Crotchin, (Johnson)

add

Raines, Polak and a shitty injured version of Richo.

Richmond lose to Melbourne then flog us. They were pathetic on paper but we let them play like millionaires. Anyone who thinks something isnt seriously wrong with our club/coaches/culture needs to go and see BS for some counselling(or nudie pics).

So its the coaches fault that he stands there appealing for a free kick instead of at least making an attempt to contest the mark?

He wasn't dragged as a result of the first one, then continued to do it all night so I am guessing the coach approves of it.

Quote by Kangalover...........It was also mentioned by a poster on this thread, and I made mention of the same theory on another thread that perhaps the players were trying to make a point about Laidley. Perhaps they have reached the point of no return with him.
Going on what was dished up last night one would have to agree.
Their lack of self belief and confidence is alarming.
Often when they get the ball they just stand still and ponder how to dispose of it, frozen to the spot- madness, utter madness.

Sorry I cut and pasted from your post KL but this says it all for me
Last night the team played like they had read the article about Dean wanting to stay and coach at North and they got together and thought the only way we can stop this happening is to play like we don't want to play for Dean for the next 2 years
For me they achieved that.
There is only one other game that I have been more disappointed in in my 35 years of watching the Roos and that was Grand Final Day 1998.
He has to go and the sooner the better for mine.

Yeah I'll give you that, I reckon he could have a good football brain but has an issue at the moment with panicking under pressure. Someone made a point about sports psychologists in an earlier post, perhaps Ed could use someone to coach him on his cool-headedness and hardness (absolutely no pun intended).

It has nothing to do with psychology, most of the time he got the ball up forward there were that many players in our forward 50 and the opposition had an open forward line and sprinters in the middle he was probably paranoid about turning the ball over.

If we move the ball faster and there is space players will have more confidence to lead and players have a greater chance of using the ball well.

When everyone is standing around like cones, not sure what you are meant to do with your handful of games of experience. Once we make the conscious decision to move the ball slowly into the forward 50 then we are committed to kicking it to a contest. Your only hope in that scenario are key forwards in the corridor.

Putting it into the corridor from wide on the flanks isn't the easiest thing to do, you have to clear the half back line and drop it low enough so it is not hanging up there easy to be spoilt. It is why we ended up going too deep into the pockets.

We had more inside 50s than last week, more marks inside 50 yet we didn't use the corridor, Tigers did and got a lot more of the ball in the corridor, they moved it fast inside 50 and gave their forwards a chance to compete 1 on 1. We didn't.

We won the hitouts 2:1 and were beaten easily in the clearances. The crux of the problem is and has always been the midfield. You play well in the guts and your forward line and defence plays a lot better, it is the engine room.

Nafe Brown, Simmonds, Cousins, Crotchin, (Johnson)

add

Raines, Polak and a shitty injured version of Richo.

Richmond lose to Melbourne then flog us. They were pathetic on paper but we let them play like millionaires. Anyone who thinks something isnt seriously wrong with our club/coaches/culture needs to go and see BS for some counselling(or nudie pics).

Are we allowed to just rattle names of our list and say the result would have been different if they played aswell?

Quote by Kangalover...........It was also mentioned by a poster on this thread, and I made mention of the same theory on another thread that perhaps the players were trying to make a point about Laidley. Perhaps they have reached the point of no return with him.
Going on what was dished up last night one would have to agree.
Their lack of self belief and confidence is alarming.
Often when they get the ball they just stand still and ponder how to dispose of it, frozen to the spot- madness, utter madness.

Sorry I cut and pasted from your post KL but this says it all for me
Last night the team played like they had read the article about Dean wanting to stay and coach at North and they got together and thought the only way we can stop this happening is to play like we don't want to play for Dean for the next 2 years
For me they achieved that.
There is only one other game that I have been more disappointed in in my 35 years of watching the Roos and that was Grand Final Day 1998.
He has to go and the sooner the better for mine.

Regardless of whether the players like Dean or not if they went out to deliberately play like shit then they are a disgrace and deserve to be sacked every last one of them.

I don't believe they did as some blokes did try so I would think it was a case of just not being good enough rather than a deliberate act.

You can rattle off any kind of crud that pops into your head.

Why not. You did.

Brown is past it.
Simmonds is workman like at best.
Cotchin is only a young bloke.
What has Raines done to deserve to be rated?
Likewise Polak.

Not often I can say that about my team. But tonight I am ashamed by what they dished up against the tigers.:mad::eek:
could not agree more ,we were beaten by the 2nd worst side in the league who will most likely not win another game ,we were absolute crap ,and here i am saying to people we will kick the sweep agaiinst the tigers when we could only kick 7 goals in 4 quarters of football ,our forward line is pathetic and getting worse by the minute with boomer out when they do get a kick for goal ,what do you get ,points ,i know the boys will be ashamed ,and i hope they can bounce back .north melbourne forever go kangas

This is the negative thread. Here goes my thoughts.
We lost to richmond who lost to melbourne
We lost Harvey and Hansen. Wells JWS Flash Anthony are also out.
We kicked 7 goals against richmond.
We kicked 4 goals in a hundred minutes of footy.
Our game plan is rabble.
harris wells jones dont like jyd. JYD has had a go at gibbo mcmahon swallow and hamish in recent times.
Were playing crap footy drawing poor attendances against hawthorn essendon and richmond. Lol wait till we play freo lions and port:(
we dont kick goals and have gone backwards this year since 07 and 08.
weve kicked scores of 65 69 69 and 58 wtf
chicken gate has killed us
pratts lost confidence in his ability to play well
wells is still inconsistent before injury
jones is nowhere near his 07 form
lachy has been firing and now hes out for 3 weeks
tarrant and jws cant get on the field
were playing collingwood friday nyt who are coming off a bad loss and looking to rebound
they regain shaw maxwell didak
were wearing our new clash strip
nearly everyone has lost faith in our coach

how can a year full of so much promise and expectation go so bad after a month. im depressed and thank god we play friday nyt.
But gee u just know were not gonna get better quick fast. i keep thinking back to 07 when we were 2-3 and we made a prelim. IMO something needs to be done. im dreading how the players and coaches move on and just forget the game. cause somehow if we beat the pies the problems within will still be there. but gee we got belted by richmond:confused:
what hurts more is that some of our boys dont play for the jumper.
that stings heavily cozz u know the majority of us dont have the football smarts and skills to perform at afl level yet wed ****in have a go and appreciate the opportunity given. please WAKE UP NORTH:mad:

Regardless of whether the players like Dean or not if they went out to deliberately play like shit then they are a disgrace and deserve to be sacked every last one of them.

I don't believe they did as some blokes did try so I would think it was a case of just not being good enough rather than a deliberate act.

Yeah thats a great idea, lets get 20 new players and leave a bloke who has obviously lost that playing group there to try and coach a new mob:rolleyes:

So you work well for someone you despise - or do you do your job a whole lot better for someone you respect and more importantly respects you?

Try as you might to save Dean's job - he needs to go, he has lost the playing group that is obvious and he knows it, hence the article trying to shore up his job. Someone else needs to be given the opportunity to try and save this club from the humiliating footy they have dished up in the first 5 weeks.

I just noticed on the NM home page they are offering the "whole complete replay from start to finish of the North Melbourne Vs Richmond Game" - are they taking the p..s?

The announcement should have been that the tape of the game has been destroyed forever.

It's not very good at all is it.. I decided that this season I was going to buy my first membership for as I wanted to get behind the club. (Been in the country for 18 months and only just got into football)

I don't think in my time here I have ever seen a god awful display as that from any club. There was no heart at all from most of the boys at all. It's sad that as a club, we need all the memberships we can get, but the club will put that kind of effot into a game to entice members to sign up.

I'll always be a Kanga, and one of the reasons why I chose them was because of their underdog status,(a participant in a fight, conflict, or game who is not expected to win) but when they don't show me any heart, I'm not sure I want to go and show them my support :(

They should tie the players and coaches to their chairs, tape their eyes open and make them watch it 3 times.

It's not very good at all is it.. I decided that this season I was going to buy my first membership for as I wanted to get behind the club. (Been in the country for 18 months and only just got into football)

I don't think in my time here I have ever seen a god awful display as that from any club. There was no heart at all from most of the boys at all. It's sad that as a club, we need all the memberships we can get, but the club will put that kind of effot into a game to entice members to sign up.

I'll always be a Kanga, and one of the reasons why I chose them was because of their underdog status,(a participant in a fight, conflict, or game who is not expected to win) but when they don't show me any heart, I'm not sure I want to go and show them my support :(

Keep the faith EKF.

Friday Night game against Collingwood this week, abit like going to a game against Millwall;)

Compulsory attendance is needed from all fans.

They should tie the players and coaches to their chairs, tape their eyes open and make them watch it 3 times.

EEEEEK!

Although one of our BF faithful watched it three times within 24 hours of the game. Oh the Horror!

EEEEEK!

Although one of our BF faithful watched it three times within 24 hours of the game. Oh the Horror!

EEEEEK! indeed.

How anyone could subject themselves to such misery and suffering beggars belief:eek:.

What did he/she think were the reasons for our loss? Any fresh insights?

A La "A Clockwork Orange" Mr R IMO. :thumbsu:

I spotted a black snake go slithering past me yesterday at my place, don't ask as I hate the swines :)eek:) and If i wasn't too busy letting out a yelp should have caught it and sent it down to training..a few of those critters would make anyone move.

seeya after the game this friday or even before it for a few frothies :thumbsu:

A La "A Clockwork Orange" Mr R IMO. :thumbsu:

I spotted a black snake go slithering past me yesterday at my place, don't ask as I hate the swines :)eek:) and If i wasn't too busy letting out a yelp should have caught it and sent it down to training..a few of those critters would make anyone move.

seeya after the game this friday or even before it for a few frothies :thumbsu:

Definitely!

I'm ashamed