Norwood
Well I finally made it back from my O/S trip, only being able to log on every now and then, and getting text messages from the old man I gather I have missed quite a bit !

So is anyone able to give me the more inportant things that have happened

A few things would be how has Trentschel come on ? (I hear he is injured)as well as blokes like Maric and Knights ?

have the wins we have been having been too easy ? big wins often hide problems ?

how good was Roo's 300th game ? Is Doughty as good as his stats say he is ?

what else have I missed !

Welcome back mate :thumbsu:

Maric has played a few games and has kept on improving. He was dropped last week for Clarke who ened up playing probably one of his best games for some time.

Knights has been injured. Douglas just came back a couple of weeks ago and has picked up where he left off. Doughty has been very good, although a bit quieter in the last couple of games but certainly has had a best season since 2002.

Hentschel has played really well but copped a corky in the game against Hawthorn and missed Roo's 300th. Roo was great in his milestone game. Kicked a lazy 5. Bode played really well as well. Bock was back last week but got dropped this week for Hentschel despite playing well.

The youngsters have been performing well in the SANFL. Jericho played well on the weekend. Oh and Meesen is on the verge of signing on the dotted line :thumbsu:

Hentschell has improved out of sight. We've got Gibbs:D Not.:o. Maric did well filling in for Clarke but got dropped last week. Douglas came back from his knee injury and is back at SANFL level getting quite a few touches... Was best on ground last week I think.

Roo's 300th was a memorable one last week... 5 Goals to him against the Kangas. Bock kicked 1.1 last week getting back into the team. Hart was also back but didn't have much of an impact. Massie:eek:. What a gun:D. Well he's playing his best footy by far and is CONSISTENTlY getting the ball whether it is the half-back line or in the Midfield.

Welcome back!.

The Crows are an awesome team ATM. Parkin described them yesterday as the most disciplined team he has ever seen, kerly said last week that the current squad would beat any team from any era.
Trent, has been floating along the HF line and dropping back to cover Roo (Roo still FF), Trent has come of age the glimpses we have seen before have become reasonably reliable, A hell of a lot stronger than ever too.
Maric played several games, mostly from the bench, and is unlucky not to be playing now. Clarke's stint at the bays changed their season again and was impossible to overlook.

McLeod has been in career form but is out for 3 weeks with a crook foot.
Actually Career best form could apply to heaps of players ATM, Mattner, Dogga, Goodwin (brownlow chance), Biglands, Johncock ETC ETC.

You've missed some terrific games, albeit almost exhibition type. We really looked a class above in most games.

BTW welcome back, tell us about your trip.

Stiffy_18 said:
Welcome back mate :thumbsu:

Maric has played a few games and has kept on improving. He was dropped last week for Clarke who ened up playing probably one of his best games for some time.

Knights has been injured. Douglas just came back a couple of weeks ago and has picked up where he left off. Doughty has been very good, although a bit quieter in the last couple of games but certainly has had a best season since 2002.

Hentschel has played really well but copped a corky in the game against Hawthorn and missed Roo's 300th. Roo was great in his milestone game. Kicked a lazy 5. Bode played really well as well. Bock was back last week but got dropped this week for Hentschel despite playing well.

The youngsters have been performing well in the SANFL. Jericho played well on the weekend. Oh and Meesen is on the verge of signing on the dotted line :thumbsu:

Who said this Stiff.

Welcome back Capie. Whereabouts did you travel too?

As for the AFC, there's this highly skilled kpp who has stolen Scott Stevens' body.:thumbsu:

thanks for the updates guys ! (keep it coming !!)

as for my trip well its was 7 weeks - started in London went to France for 8 days Croatia for 3 weeks (i highly recommend Hvar as a place to go !!)

then headed off to America for a 1 week (NY and LA) damn good fun !!

however I missed so many good games of football :o

Capitalist said:

as for my trip well its was 7 weeks - started in London went to France for 8 days Croatia for 3 weeks (i highly recommend Hvar as a place to go !!)

Seconded :thumbsu:

BTW, where you here when we played Essendon?

SpringChoke said:
Who said this Stiff.

Welcome back Capie. Whereabouts did you travel too?

As for the AFC, there's this highly skilled kpp who has stolen Scott Stevens' body.:thumbsu:
Springy, just take it for what its worth. He is on the verge of signing. Unless there is a drastic turnaround in negotiations, Meesen WILL be a crow for a couple of more years at least ;)

Stiffy_18 said:
Springy, just take it for what its worth. He is on the verge of signing. Unless there is a drastic turnaround in negotiations, Meesen WILL be a crow for a couple of more years at least ;)

Apparently it was reported on CH10. So was it just a rumour reported by Aiston or did it come from someone at the AFC?

Capitalist said:
yes I was here for that game

missed Brisbane through to the Roos

I hope they keep winning :thumbsu:
Brisbane game was a tough slog. Van Berlo broke a collarbone in that game and with a broken collarbone he went after the ball and then handballed off to a team mate before going off. Got a huge praise from Craigy for that. He is making his return this week and he is straight back into the Crows side. No SANFL for the great one :D

Capitalist said:

As an aside, I have been looking for an IMPARTIAL book on the history of the former Yugoslavia for a quite awhile now, which includes the 90's conflict. You didn't come across one did you?

SpringChoke said:
As an aside, I have been looking for an IMPARTIAL book on the history of the former Yugoslavia for a quite awhile now, which includes the 90's conflict. You didn't come across one did you?
There is no such a thing ;)

Each side tells a story that suits their point of view and its far from the truth.

Stiffy_18 said:
Each side tells a story that suits their point of view and its far from the truth.

Absolute truth does not exist - just relative truth. All sides are right.
Maybe this is the wrong spot for existentialism?

Welcome back Cap!
Scott Stevens rules!

Tom Redden allegedly went out on the **** late one night early in the year and got found out. Darren Pfeiifer (allegedly) did same recently. Both were discovered and sent back to SANFL (not even allowed back to training). Tom Redden has now been delisted. Pfeiffer is in the poo books but will stay long term because he has far more to offer. But he won't have many more chances left.

Douglas will be Brownlow medal standard. (dont want to put too much pressure on the lad...)

SpringChoke said:

yeah I agree with Stiffy, good luck with that one, It depends on your point of view on the things (which with 5 republics making up the 1 state it gets very messy, you might want to start with a book about Tito and go from there !)

Messiah said:
Absolute truth does not exist - just relative truth. All sides are right.
Maybe this is the wrong spot for existentialism?

Welcome back Cap!
Scott Stevens rules!

Tom Redden allegedly went out on the **** late one night early in the year and got found out. Darren Pfeiifer (allegedly) did same recently. Both were discovered and sent back to SANFL (not even allowed back to training). Tom Redden has now been delisted. Pfeiffer is in the poo books but will stay long term because he has far more to offer. But he won't have many more chances left.

Douglas will be Brownlow medal standard. (dont want to put too much pressure on the lad...)

I here douglas has been doing well, will be interested to see if he or messon gets a kick this year

anyone got any opinion on how Jericho is playing ?