I'm stepping down

**** off no way in hell am I going to let you do this. This is disappointing ODN you are a fixture on here and if any of the other Carlton BF posters had any sense they would force you into staying.

!!

I feel a little along the lines of AlphaMan but realise begging would be futile. A very talented, funny fella is you and like the others on here I hope like **** you hang about in the shadows just to keep that sour taste in the mouth.

Congratulations on a job (and many flogs) brilliantly executed. I have gone from banging heads with you to genuine admiration. Vale, ODN.

Oh ffs, shut that bloody Bazooki up! :thumbsu::):D;):cool::rolleyes::thumbsu:

Glad to hear you're moving on to greener pastures TODN. Thanks for defending the Blues through their darkest period in history, man have we copped it.

You're an awesome footy / Carlton brain. You bleed blue.

Give the computer a rest and jump back on that rowing machine :thumbsu:

Respect!!

Shame to see ODN. You are one of the better posters on this site, you show good common sense, and even when we disagree I have enjoyed debating things with you. I hope we will still see you around.

Gee ODN, this is sad. You are leaving and I have not even been carded by you as yet! I really should get on this site more often!! :p

Mate make sure you still post, you may find it even more enjoyable with out the added responsibilities.

I hope to still see you on here and remember......

Illegitimus nil carborundum!

Suddenly this site is 20% less credible. ODN, armed with knowledge and wit, looked out for us all.

I was praying that ODN was joking when I saw this in another thread.

Someone else will step up, but BigFooty won't be the same without ODN putting them back in their box with a polite and on topic post.

ODN's tongue in cheek post about our list contained more wit than one month's worth of Bay 13 threads.

http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?p=13960194#post13960194

Well, how's that? We just start to come good and you bail :confused:

However, I do fully realize that internet forums, of any sort, can be quite a time and life suck. Enjoy your new found freedom.

And, 'Go Blues'

I too was disapointed to see this was posted today and not on April 1st.

Sorry to hear you hang up the.......er.....keyboard? ODN, but don't lose faith.....freshen up and join us again soon.:thumbsu:

Parrot for mod?

I know a couple of saints flogs that will be rejoicing at this news :thumbsd:

Sorry to see you step down ODN, but at least you will still return now and then to continue the good fight . :thumbsu:

Thanks for the sentiment folks. I appreciate it.

I have switched off my PMs to anyone but those on my contacts list and mods as not everyone shares those sentiments. Feel free to request friendship though as that gives you access back.

Feel free to send me those names.:thumbsd:

Dang, thought this was a gag. Bloody hell ODN been going for 10 years and never slowed down, one would think...

Terrific poster, terrific mod.

Unless you're doing it for the right reasons then don't do it ODN (and I mean as in real-life reasons).

I'm very surprised at this thread TBH. Would be disappointed to see you go.

. . . but I think my habit of trying to right wrongs and arguing the point, is to my detriment at times.

For some reason I thought of this cartoon when I read that comment.

duty_calls.png

Maybe giving up the fight doesn't mean giving up Bigfooty?