Just watching the freeo/dog match, and being in America, and not being able to see every match, there was a free awarded in the third turn when Nat "tackled" Lachie Hunter because of a "high" tackle. Nat had indeed made contact above the shoulders, but there was no "intention" and Nat didn't take advantage of the high contact. I'm just wondering if there's any conversation of letting the umpires make it a judgement call, and allowing "high" contact if there's not intent or I guess you could call it "interference". As someone watching from the U.S., I can't always figure out the penalties and possession, although I've recently come to understand that a player needs "opportunity" AND "genuine effort", which has cleared up some of my confusion. It seems that the umpires have a lot of control (which is as it should be) and I'm curious if this topic is being discussed, or if *any* high contact is automatically awarded a free to help prevent injury.