inconsistent players Robert walls style.

play on

Mar 2, 2001
This is the most inconsistant player for each club in Robert walls opinion.

Ade Peter Vardy

Bris Mathew Kenedy

Carlton Glen Manton

Collingwood Anthony Rocca

Essendon Steve Alessio

Fremantle Shaun MCmanus

Geelong Clint Bizzel

Hawthorn Arron Lord

Knagas Corey Mcernan

Melbourne Travis Jhonston

PA Che Cockatoo Collins

Richmond David bourk

ST kilda Fraser Gehrig

WCE Peter matera

Bulldogs Craig Ellis

What do you think of the Robert Walls list?

-----------------------
Play on says the umpire
-----------------------

I reckon the hack journalist is spot on with Ellis. Had an alright 97, but hasn't played anywhere near that since. Way to injury prone, takes 15 weeks to get some form back, then gets injured again. Disposal and decision making aren't great, and is a couple of yards too slow. The team would be alot more balanced if he could have a solid year at CHB though.

Think the list was meant to be who he considered "overated" players btw.
wink.gif

Originally posted by Rooboy 96:
a bit hard on Gehrig only been at St Kilda 2 minutes... Everett would have been a far better choice... or little Aussie... or Charles...

What are you talking about - 'Little Aussie'? He's exceptionally consistent. He's been consistently kickless for 3 years now!

------------------
Olmy knows best

Originally posted by Rooboy 96:
a bit hard on Gehrig only been at St Kilda 2 minutes... Everett would have been a far better choice... or little Aussie... or Charles...

rooboy the article wasnt really about consistancy, it was more about value for money

are players worth what they are payed
and basically walls means is gehrig worth all the money he is getting at stkilda

Originally posted by walshy1993:
rooboy the article wasnt really about consistancy, it was more about value for money

are players worth what they are payed
and basically walls means is gehrig worth all the money he is getting at stkilda

Walshy... sorry mate... never read the article... I think the bloke is a wanka... and don't generally bother reading his krap... and as play on used the word inconsistant... I was working off that...

Still Everett would be paid a hell of a lot more then Gehrig... surely...

[This message has been edited by Rooboy 96 (edited 11 April 2001).]

This is so true - we know that USC has pinched a couple of items from here. Walls has already run out of ideas of his own. Have many people been watching the new show?

Originally posted by Bloodstained Angel:
Walls' column bears more than a passing resemblance to a BigFooty post don't you think ?

Piss off Walls and steal your ideas from somewhere else next time
mad.gif

Having said that he is dead right about Dale Lewis ...

I think he must be scraping the bottom of the barrel to start writing articles such as this. This is not insightful commentary, it is just done to provoke a reaction (a bit like BigFooty). After his effort on Talking Footy last night, where he attempted a back flip from the seated postion after being challenged by David Smorgon on Liberatore going from "It is easier to tackle when you're small" to "Libber has been a champ", it is clear how much of a light weight he is.
I suppose that is the result of sitting next to Rex Hunt on 3AW for too long, if you say something remotely sensible you are considered a football expert. Tony Shaw is much the same.

That's it ! I have had enough of Walls and his crap.
I will not have Corey named as the most inconsistent player at North.
On the contrary, he is the most consistently useless individual on the field.
biggrin.gif

------------------
Trample the Weak,
Hurdle the Dead.

I think its interesting that noone is jumping up and down and pointing to the absence of Dean Wallis' name on the list instead of Cess...

Must have won some respect around here (bout time too - great game in the GF last year).

Still - bit hard on Cess me thinks mister Walls - but you had to pick someone I guess

what an imbecile walls is to put gehrig as the saints most overated, overpaid or inconsistent player. he has played exactly 1 game. any fair minded commentator would assess his worth after a minimum of two years.

last year this dickhead suggested the only way forward for the saints was to trade burke, harvey and loewe. in other words rip the heart and soul out of the club so that carlton could recruit harvey.

the fact that he thinks that lard arse lance is in the top ten players going around at the moment proves his views are tainted by a blues bias and should be disregarded as pure crap.

If you look at his top 50 there is a definate Richmond bias there - 6 players from a team which defends 9th spot with a vengeance.

And I know I'm always bagging Shehan but he did include 6 Hawks in his 50 - so he has high hopes for us.

Originally posted by StrengthThroughLoyalty:
what an imbecile walls is to put gehrig as the saints most overated, overpaid or inconsistent player. he has played exactly 1 game. any fair minded commentator would assess his worth after a minimum of two years.

last year this dickhead suggested the only way forward for the saints was to trade burke, harvey and loewe. in other words rip the heart and soul out of the club so that carlton could recruit harvey.

the fact that he thinks that lard arse lance is in the top ten players going around at the moment proves his views are tainted by a blues bias and should be disregarded as pure crap.

And he suggested Pagan should give the game away... sounds like running away is his way of deaaaling with problems... how many clubs did he stuff again???

Did anyone hear Walls on Ch 7 during the Carlton - Essendon game say "Good Player" when Alessio got the ball all by himself on the wing. What an about face, or attempted square up with Essendon. I think even Dermie thought it was stupid, he repeated it about 5 minutes later, saying "good player Wallsy".
Walls does not even have the courage of his convictions to follow up his comments. One minutes he says Alessio is over rated, Sheedy has a go at him at a press conference, and next thing you know he is sucking up to Essendon.
In the words of Terry Wallace, "I'll spew up"

[This message has been edited by Hit The Boundary Saints (edited 13 April 2001).]

inconsistent players Robert walls style.