Initial Team - Rookies

• Thread starter Thread starter Jiska

So Newton is the only Melbourne mid rookie we take? (not sure if there are any others) Whats Newtons JS like Jisk?

Vandenberg just upgraded. Four hours before the season starts.

A big **** YOU to the AFL for 1/ starting with a five day opening round and making final teams due at 6pm Saturday and 2/ for allowing upgrades a couple of hours before the season.

It's about time someone at the AFL took Fantasy Football seriously. I don't think they have any comprehension on how much it increases spectator participation in the sport. My wife isn't a big fan of footy but watches just to see how her team go.
[/rant]
Love Newton. Played half a game against Freo and racked up 70 odd SC points. If he was 180k, he'd be locked and loaded in my side. He was in my side for a very very long time until Cripps' recent performances. I can't justify having both Cripps and Newton.

A big **** YOU to the AFL for 1/ starting with a five day opening round and making final teams due at 6pm Saturday and 2/ for allowing upgrades a couple of hours before the season.

It's about time someone at the AFL took Fantasy Football seriously. I don't think they have any comprehension on how much it increases spectator participation in the sport. My wife isn't a big fan of footy but watches just to see how her team go.
[/rant]
Love Newton. Played half a game against Freo and racked up 70 odd SC points. If he was 180k, he'd be locked and loaded in my side. He was in my side for a very very long time until Cripps' recent performances. I can't justify having both Cripps and Newton.

As a fellow Melbourne fan, having 4 Dees in my team is a rather unsettling prospect :$

[/rant]

Second that! I always liked Footy, but never got into watching so much of it until I started getting serious with SuperCoach.

On reflection the AFL didn't have much choice due to the Cricket World Cup pushing the season back, but they could have NOT had a Thursday night game and just left us with 16 teams announced on Friday night.

[/rant]

Final 22 due today for the Saturday + Sunday squads.

[/rant]

Lets hope that that campaigner roos plays vandenberg and doesn't start him as a sub.

Why them?
Zac jones I think is the brother of Melb capt nathan jones and I think I've heard promising reports but yeah I could be wrong on that one:cool:

Acres was a high draft pic local (wa) boy but was managing a shoulder injury last year but he must still have issues if he isn't getting a game with the saints

Payne ....who the hell is he?:oops: I picked my DT with my mate who is an ex afl fitness coach who knows everything about football and it appears he must have put him in as a dpp filler :oops: my bad

Tom boyd #1 draft pick 2 years ago now he's come back to his mummy which he so wanted he might start trying:p

Membrey 6'2 mobile fwd was a high draft pick for sydney but couldn't get a game...is named to play too but key position so risk

I noticed west coast have named Nelson he's a 6'2 half back flank type, I haven't seen much of him but he's not replacing anyone injury wise so he must be doing something right to get a game. One to watch I guess.

'Wife's team' :rolleyes:
It actually is her team. I have enough trouble doing my own. She's laughing at me because I have Dusty and it's the first time she hasn't had him :rolleyes:

I get the feeling Lamb is certain to be named today. Have heard it said his JS depends on Darling though. Is this still the feeling with WC supporters? And what's Darlings estimated return date if it is.
Darling will be out for at least a month I think lamb has pretty good js I think if performs as expected

I noticed west coast have named Nelson he's a 6'2 half back flank type, I haven't seen much of him but he's not replacing anyone injury wise so he must be doing something right to get a game. One to watch I guess.
WCE players have all shuffled to fill EMacs role so yeah agreed, his JS is good. Looks effective with his delivery, can he get his own ball? He is a Vic boy so does anyone in Victoria know much about him?

LOL!

It just scares the heck out of me that's all.

Ugliest avatar I've ever seen on here. :eek:
I dunno. I reckon it's pretty close between his and yours.

Mine is meant to be scary though.

All supercoachers dread in fear when they see my avatar praying that I don't have any of their players in my team!

<insert evil laugh here!>