Winnipeg Jets
http://www.melbournefc.com.au/news/newsarticle/tabid/7415/newsid/114900/default.aspx

this line dissapointed me the most

But Bailey believes it will be pride in performance and a desire to erase the Carlton defeat that will be the team's biggest motivation next week.

"We didn't perform anywhere near where we should have tonight and that will certainly be a motivating aspect for next week," he said.

you have to ****ing kidding me you ****ing shit headed ****ing muppet

was the poor performance last week not motivation for this week, was the poor performance against north not motivation for the saints!!!
do we have to play like ****ing shit to be motivated the next week bailey??????
that was a disgraceful line , so if were shit against essendon is that gonna motivate us against the pies? **** sake your gonna stop the fans from tuning up to our home games if you keep this up

Bailey is all talk and no action. Surely you are used to his responses at press conferences by now. Lacks any emotion and gives virtually the same response after each loss. You know, I don't normally condone naming and shaming players, but that is possibly what he needs to do to get a reaction from the playing group right now.

A rare Friday night match should have been motivation enough for this week. Maybe the fact we haven't been competitive against Carlton ever since Judd joined them should have been motivation enough! Or how about getting motivated enough to turn around what has been an extremely disappointing season thus far? Look, the players shouldn't need motivating. They are professional footballers for christ sakes and getting paid top dollar for the privelage to play AFL at the highest level.

To be honest, I don't really buy into the whole motivation thing anyway. A team shouldn't need motivation to beat there opponent.

It's the game plan that's doing us in. We never have enough forwards to kick to and because of this we can't keep the ball down there and the opposition runs it out too easily.

We can't fault the effort the players put in but they are instructed to go with a game plan that's a joke, that's not their fault.

http://www.melbournefc.com.au/news/newsarticle/tabid/7415/newsid/114900/default.aspx

this line dissapointed me the most

But Bailey believes it will be pride in performance and a desire to erase the Carlton defeat that will be the team's biggest motivation next week.

"We didn't perform anywhere near where we should have tonight and that will certainly be a motivating aspect for next week," he said.

you have to ****ing kidding me you ****ing shit headed ****ing muppet

was the poor performance last week not motivation for this week, was the poor performance against north not motivation for the saints!!!
do we have to play like ****ing shit to be motivated the next week bailey??????
that was a disgraceful line , so if were shit against essendon is that gonna motivate us against the pies? **** sake your gonna stop the fans from tuning up to our home games if you keep this up

I thought that we played a good game vs the saints, lacked the class and finishing...mainly because he had half a team etc but they won the hard ball and clearances etc...just couldnt get the goals

This week we had half a team vs a genuine top 4 side..... what did you expect, yeah it blew out but they held on without looking like winning for 2-3 quarters

I dont care what your game plan is, our 22 last night would have struggled to beat that Carlton side, it was basic skill errors form player who if he had a choice would be at Casey to find form

Would you feel better if Bailey said, well we have heaps of injuries and thats why we lost... what else can he say?

I thought that we played a good game vs the saints, lacked the class and finishing...mainly because he had half a team etc but they won the hard ball and clearances etc...just couldnt get the goals

This week we had half a team vs a genuine top 4 side..... what did you expect, yeah it blew out but they held on without looking like winning for 2-3 quarters

I dont care what your game plan is, our 22 last night would have struggled to beat that Carlton side, it was basic skill errors form player who if he had a choice would be at Casey to find form

Would you feel better if Bailey said, well we have heaps of injuries and thats why we lost... what else can he say?

your so far off the point its not funny
what im sayin is, why should it take a loss to motivate us for the win? he said the players performance was poor, yet he didnt back them in to win the game, he produced a style of play that was damage limitation, there was never any hope of winning, just losing respectably.. i have no issue with the loss as a result, i have issue with the performance of our players on our only home friday nite game of the year... what sort of msg does it send to a bunch of young footballers when you tell them to all sit behind the ball and wait for carltons mistakes because you guys arent good enough to beat them one on one

it was a disgrace

It wasn't a fxxxing disgrace, it was just a bunch of kids and not-really-worth-a-game fringe players over-run by a top 4 side with a couple of A-list megastars.

Get over it.

Typical Melbourne supporter. It's not our fault, it's injuries or the umpires or whatever.

So you were happy with the way we played last night? You enjoyed watching us go negative for the sake of nothing? While we may not have beaten them I still wanted the coaching staff to allow us the chance of having a crack of winning the game. We conceded defeat before the opening bounce and that stinks.

But go on, you get over it and keep telling yourself yet again that we will be alright one day. We've been saying it for years and it's crap.

It wasn't a fxxxing disgrace, it was just a bunch of kids and not-really-worth-a-game fringe players over-run by a top 4 side with a couple of A-list megastars.

Get over it.

yeah ok mate never mind , dont change anything and it will all be sunshine and rainbows one day

So what us the excuse then?

You question the fibre of the club when we dish that up and accept it.

Line in the sand on friday night I wonder :rolleyes:

We were always going to lose when Watts was the extra man in defense after 2 mins into the first quarter.

All Bailey has ever done is defend, we have so many players behind the ball, there is no forward line/structure.

Because of this our forwards cant fire, no point in blaming the players.

Imagine going into every game and thinking defensively, you start to question your attacking skills/the role in your team, which leads to negativity on the field and a losing mentality

Let our guys run and carry, even if we get split open and loose by 50, at least we lose trying to win a game rather than trying to reduce the scoring of a lost game.

When are you going to start changing things up Bails.

We were always going to lose when Watts was the extra man in defense after 2 mins into the first quarter.

I couldn't believe this. Loose man in defence, flooding through the backline. Must have been so frustrating for you blokes to see the team line up and play this way.

Bailey never gave the players a chance at winning. Had he conceded before the game had even started? It was a 'damage control' gameplan from the opening bounce. Truly bizarre.

Typical Melbourne supporter. It's not our fault, it's injuries or the umpires or whatever.

So you were happy with the way we played last night? You enjoyed watching us go negative for the sake of nothing? While we may not have beaten them I still wanted the coaching staff to allow us the chance of having a crack of winning the game. We conceded defeat before the opening bounce and that stinks.

But go on, you get over it and keep telling yourself yet again that we will be alright one day. We've been saying it for years and it's crap.

Why can't people accept the fact that injuries do hamper teams especially developing teams like us because we simply don't have the quality developed depth to cover.

Jack Trengove
Jack Grimes
Tom Scully
Mark Jamar
Aaron Davey
Clint Bartram
Luke Tapscott
Colin Garland
Rohan Bail

That's 9 current best 22 players (most of which best 18) which would cripple almost any team let alone us.

It's fine to be critical but to be completely ignorant of who we are missing is extremely silly.

Why can't people accept the fact that injuries do hamper teams especially developing teams like us because we simply don't have the quality developed depth to cover.

Jack Trengove
Jack Grimes
Tom Scully
Mark Jamar
Aaron Davey
Clint Bartram
Luke Tapscott
Colin Garland
Rohan Bail

That's 9 current best 22 players (most of which best 18) which would cripple almost any team let alone us.

It's fine to be critical but to be completely ignorant of who we are missing is extremely silly.

It's not so much about discounting the injuries which I agree can cripple a side to a certain extent, it's more about the way we play the game. I was probably a touch harsh in trying to get that view across but no-one on this board could, or should, be happy with the game plan we executed on Friday night. It was rubbish and even with those players in the side I doubt we would have done too much better.

Look at the Suns for example. They have some experienced players and a shit load of kids but they are already able to do things we can't. For example they can win over at Footy Park. They can lead the unbeaten Cats by 20 points at quarter time, something we haven't done in 6 years. They have a crack and their game plan allows them the opportunity to score and make the most of their chances. If we played the game plan McKenna is implementing up there I have no doubt we would be a crap load better than what we are now.

But I'm getting off topic. :)

It's not so much about discounting the injuries which I agree can cripple a side to a certain extent, it's more about the way we play the game. I was probably a touch harsh in trying to get that view across but no-one on this board could, or should, be happy with the game plan we executed on Friday night. It was rubbish and even with those players in the side I doubt we would have done too much better.

Look at the Suns for example. They have some experienced players and a shit load of kids but they are already able to do things we can't. For example they can win over at Footy Park. They can lead the unbeaten Cats by 20 points at quarter time, something we haven't done in 6 years. They have a crack and their game plan allows them the opportunity to score and make the most of their chances. If we played the game plan McKenna is implementing up there I have no doubt we would be a crap load better than what we are now.

But I'm getting off topic. :)

just to touch on this terrific post. If you, I, majority of fans, football critics, football media, opposition fans can all see that our game plan is a hindrance. WHY THE FCUK CAN'T MFC.

pd. injuries play a small roll.