Ins and Outs V Richmond

• Thread starter Thread starter jules101

Longy413 said:
I reckon we'll have about 26-27 to choose from.

Lee got injured at Bendigo, not sure he'll be right.
And I'm making the presumption JJ will get a week.

So from the 22 that played last week, we'll have 20 available if Rioli can get up. Technically it's 19.25 but I've counted Mark Bolton as a whole player.

Nash (if fit), Lucy, Cartledge, Lonergan, Cole and Firman if he has been promoted would give us 26.

Not sure on Dempsey's status.

If Firman hasn't been promoted and Nash, Dempsey and Rioli aren't right, we could potentially only have 23.

Heh, how would you feel being dropped.

In: Lonergan, Lee (or Lucy if his ankle isn't right)

Out: Fletch, JJ.

In regards to Rioli I think they should play him this week if he is right to go. If we save him for the Bulldogd there is every chance he will injure himself at training knowing Deano's misfortune of late...

go_the_bombers said:
JJ has been offered a 1 week suspension

Be a formality that we'd accept it i'd imagine, though i have a hard time believing JJ would do something like that on purpose.

I wouldn't be against giving him r22 off too, unless Carlton upset the pies. Gives him a better chance at a good pre season and could give Jolley or Lonergan some extra footy.

Darealrath said:
I wouldn't be against giving him r22 off too

If we were to do that, we'd be better off challenging and taking the full whack.

That way he won't have any points carried over if he gets done again.

Bolton won't be dropped. When was the last time he was actually dropped?

I have written Cole off this season. Give it up this year Richie, get yourself a full good pre-season and come back in 2007.

I would rather see Jolley or Lonergan play the last two games.

Longy413 said:
If we were to do that, we'd be better off challenging and taking the full whack.

That way he won't have any points carried over if he gets done again.

Surely if we challenge and he gets the 2 which would just about be a guarantee he'd have a worse record and more points to carry over ? Like how Mooney got an extra 117.5 points to his sentence today.

Darealrath said:
Surely if we challenge and he gets the 2 which would just about be a guarantee he'd have a worse record and more points to carry over ? Like how Mooney got an extra 117.5 points to his sentence today.

Doesn't the bad record loading stay the same regardless of the early guilty plea or not?

I don't know, it's all too hard.

dodgyJim said:
Round 1 & 2. Listed as an Emergency.

Round 4. Missed due to groin injury.

Okay, cheers.

Longy413 said:
Doesn't the bad record loading stay the same regardless of the early guilty plea or not?

Hmm that'd make some sort of sense, but i'm in the same boat as you mate. The way it's run the people on the tribunal prolly are too.

It'd be nice for Rioli to play 100 against the tiges. The way our injury list is going, he might have to follow it up against the doggies as well!

Lee looks like his ankle will come up ok.
I would be very surprised if Lucy gets a game. He has been playing half back/forward flank and simply isnt even close to being considered a KP defender. I think there are a number of flankers in front of him at this stage.
I would say Rioli will play this week unless there have been any major dramas.